Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Odd fit, nice design
 from Michigan,  May 20, 2012

This is a bit odd, it does not fit on a king size bed as shown. The configuration is that the feather design shown at the bottom here actually only fits if placed on the side. This means the zip for the duvet cover also is at the side. There is no way it fits width wise with the design at the foot of the bed as shown. Fabric is nice and smooth on both sides. Embroidered design is also nice quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great but not satisfactory for me
 from mine hill Nj,  May 15, 2012

I received my king size set yesterday, and the color was darker than what is shown on the website. I measured it fo my king bed, and it was small. the pillow cases were way too big...:(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item is too small
 from Santa Fe NM 87501,  Dec 10, 2012

My bed is a "Califorrnia" size king. 79" w 78" L compacted comforter. Also is grey, appeared to be white online.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Embrodery
 from Minnesota,  Nov 7, 2012

I ordered this duvet cover for my guest bedroom, which has a queen bed. Once I enclosed a king comforter into the cover, I simply folded it down as shown in the picture. It does not hang over too far or touch the floor. The duvet cover is more of a putty color (closer to taupe or a gray-tan). I was hoping for ivory but, it still works very well in the room. The cover has a nice, sturdy zipper, which I like better than a button enclosure. The embroidery is well done - no snags, pulls or stray strings. My only "con" is that I feel the pillow shams should be thicker. They are similar in weight to a high thread-count pillow case. For a decorative pillow sham, I would expect more of a double layer with batting in-between to make it thicker. That being said - they still look very nice and their feather accents really do make the whole look come together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from CT,  Oct 24, 2012

Peacock embroidered king duvet cover set is beautiful and just as pictured.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but small.
 from Jamaica,  Oct 5, 2012

It is a little small on the bed and it does not fit as it does in the picture. I had to put the detail to the side of the bed rather than the bottom to make it fit and it still doesn't cover the mattress completely on both sides. The king size would fit a queen better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DEFECTIVE! DO NOT PURCHASE! 0 STARS
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 6, 2012

This item i actually purchased at the end of April 2012. I took it out of the package to inspect it at that time since i wasn't going to be using it right away and it looked fine. Fast forward to today. I take it out of the package and line it up with my bed., it looks odd. I tried to give it a shot anyways by putting my comforter in it. Nope it doesn't fit! Its actually MADE WRONG! The feather is shown on the lower left corner in the picbut the nly way this cover will fit is if you use it SIDEWAYS meaning it will also zip closed on the side! IM BEYONG IRRITATED RIGHT NOW. THIS WHOLE ORDER WAS A WRECK AS NONE OF THE THINGS I ORDERED WERE UP TO QUALITY AND I SPENT A LOT OF $$$. I WILL NEVER BUY FROM OVERSTOCK AGAIN. THEY ARE WAY TOO INCONSISTENT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Iowa,  Jul 26, 2012

Just as stated. Came quickly. The colors are vibrant

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful, vibrant embroidery! Looks great against our bright blue focal wall!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value and quality
 from New Hampshire, Seacoast area,  May 21, 2012

This really happily suprised me! Great set, looks beautiful and it washed well too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top