Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-37 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty and soft
 from San Francisco,  Apr 17, 2013

Awesome duvet especially for the price. It is soft and smooth and the grey is a very nice shade. The peacock feather design is looks very good. This duvet is easy to match with many colors of sheets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect pick
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Mar 28, 2013

I bought this for my bedroom and not only do I love it, but it came so fast! Despite what some of the other reviews said the fabric is really soft, and I expected the color to be darker than the picture, its more of a taupe than cream but its perfect! The feather embroidery is great and I cannot wait to put it in my bedroom. I ordered the king duvet cover for my queen sized bed and it has the perfect amount of drape. I would most definitely recommend this to anyone who is considering this for their home! Perfect buy especially for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Toledo,OH,  Mar 22, 2013

I purchased this because I had been searching for a new comforter to change the look of my bedroom. I came across this and was unsure at first, but the more I looked around, the more I kept coming back to this one. And I am so happy I decided to buy it. It looks even better on my bed than in the picture. It gave my room the exact change I was looking for! The color in the stitching of the peacock feathers is bold and beautiful and the fabric is incredibly soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peacock Duvet
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 27, 2013

This set will be perfect for summer for a change. I also purchased the peacock pillows to go with it. Looks lovely on by bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it - but dissapointed
 from Michgan,  Feb 22, 2013

I adore anything with Peacock feathers. This was perfect for the price. I had read some of the reviews about how the placement of the Feathers where not as pictured and thought to myself; maybe that was jus a few people that recieved them that way. WRONG, mine came that way too. But, I loved the neautral base of the cover enough to still keep it with the missed placement of the feathers. Then the day came for me to clean it. I washed it on cold and hang dryed it. It shrunk!!!! I was so sadly disappointed. It fits like a queen size now instead of the King size that I purchased. I guess it was only good while it lasted. Really dissapointed, because I loved the coloring and feel of it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so pretty but...
 from Northern Va,  Feb 21, 2013

I almost love this duvet... I love the colors I wish it had the peacock feathers on both sides. I ordered a King and the feathers do not cover much of it. My biggest problem was the king size was so small. It doesn't cover the side of the bed. If I turn it so the feathers come up the side, it does fit but doesn't look the same. I have pillows that match it perfectly so I won't return it. I just wish so much it was a little longer on the sides!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was really excited about getting this and I'm pretty disappointed. One thing this duvet lacks is the ties on the 4 corners to keep your duvet in place. This is incredibly annoying. I can't believe they even make duvets these days without having this as a standard feature. The other thing is that the peacock design is only on one corner, other than that it's a VERY plain and boring duvet. The colors and stitching are really pretty and well crafted but all in all I would have returned this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing!
 from Westland, Mi,  Jan 29, 2013

The Duvet cover was simply beautiful. A little more on the grey side than cream (actually a warm grey), but this goes even better with my decor. The embroidery ishigh quality also. I am very happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its very pretty but the color does not match
 from Naples Florida,  Jan 22, 2013

I purchased this for my daughter . The color in the picture looks more pink but in reality it is a light tan color. She still loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifu;!
 from Dallas, Tx,  Jan 12, 2013

I love this! Its more of an off white, the pic shows more white. But its Beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really love the embroidering!
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 28, 2012

I really love the embroidered peacock feathers on both the duvet cover and pillow shams. And the fact the duvet has a zipper closer is great. The only complaint I have is in the picture they focus on the feathers which makes sense, but it makes it appear there is more embroidering on the cover than there actually is, so when the bed is made the one side is sort of plain. Other than that I've gotten many compliments and it goes very nicely with my peacock theme,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Embroidery is well done W/ vibrant colors
 from santa cruz, ca,  Sep 28, 2012

This a duvet cover is very soft and has a zipper closing which is so much easier than buttons! Also, the colors of the embroidery are so vibrant and really show up on both the shams as well as the cover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful set
 from Illinois,  Sep 14, 2012

Loved this the minute I opened it lovely stitching, bright colors set on an almost light grey background. It is a little different color than cream like it looks in the picture it is almost light grey but I actually like the color better. Nice quality feels higher than 150 Tc in my opinion

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color is actually a dusty tan
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Jun 13, 2012

I would have kept this if the color had actually been cream. It was not cream. It is a grayish-tan.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Embroidered Peacock Queen size Duvet cover
 from Bend, OR,  Jun 7, 2012

The duvet is absolutely beautiful. The only concern I had is that is is more taupe than cream color; however, I love it and the existing color is very rich. I was beyond pleased with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Wyoming,  May 30, 2012

I ordered this for my teenage daughter when we decided to redecorate her room. We love it. Great quality colors are just as pictured. Love that it zips closed. We went with a whole peacock theme. Great price! We would recommend this duvet cover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Holly, MI,  Mar 18, 2013

I was sent one. It had tape marks on the duvet so I sent that back and got a replacement one and it had black scuff marks all over it.. disappointed because it was just simple and pretty and would've looked great in the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-37 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top