Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Duvet fabric color is awful
 from Missouri,  Nov 22, 2013

Although the peacock feather embroidery is very beautiful and well-done, the color of the fabric used for the duvet & shams is a horrible greyish, dead-looking color. It's nothing like the picture shown on the website. Had to return it due to the awful fabric color. As always, Overstock was very helpful and gracious with the return process.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
We try to represent all colors accurately; however due to the difference of monitor colors, some colors may vary slightly. We have verified the image is an accurate depiction of the product.
 
 
Rating
Beautiful embroidery
 from OR,  Dec 19, 2013

I took a chance with virtually no reviews on this product and I was very impressed! The embroidery is beautifully done and shimmers in the light. You won't be disappointed with the quality of the stitching. The one review I had to go from said that the color of the duvet is much darker than pictured, and that's true. It's actually a dark khaki color. Pay close attention to the photo because it was obviously taken under bright lights. The curtains in the background are white, so don't expect the duvet itself to be white or even a light tan. The linen is a very attractive but darker neutral that will go nicely with dark wood furniture. I can't comment on how the duvet washes or wears, but if you're liking the large embroidery then go for it and see for yourself!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Duvet
 from Syracuse, NY,  Dec 4, 2014

Love this duvet! It is good quality and comfortable. I'm glad the other reviews mentioned it was a khaki color. I personally prefer that to the white I thought it was originally. The embroidery is well done overall great value and purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was wrong, but alright
 from Boise, ID,  Apr 18, 2014

I really like the peacock design, but was expecting white. Due to the khaki/gray color of the fabric, I had to get creative by pairing livelier sheets. This is a nice, gender neutral set for the lady looking to decorate without going overboard on girlish colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color was not right. I was expecting white .
 from Florida,  Feb 23, 2014

The color was not all what I expected---kind of like a gray clay. The embroidery was beautiful. Even so, I was going to return it until my husband said he like it. Now it is on our bed and I am getting used to it. The material is very soft and feels good against my skin. But it is really lacking in color and needs colorful pillows and/or sheets to perk it up. The picture of it was very deceiving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillow cases a little tight fitting a dramatic
 Feb 8, 2015

very dramatic look for Queen size a little skimpy. but love peacock decor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet
 from Mass.,  Jan 4, 2015

Great material with inside corner ties to hold comforter in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Expected
 Dec 23, 2014

I bought this for my tween daughter and we really like it. The embroidery is good quality and the cotton is soft. It is exactly what we wanted, subtle peacock. We also bought the fancy Peacock rectangle pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the design
 from Michigan,  Aug 14, 2014

I was worried that after a wash the embroidery would start coming loose but so far now after several washes it has helped up (i use cold water delicate cycle with it inside out). I like the color- its light grey.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dove grey color great with dark wood furniture
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 22, 2014

Love this duvet cover for the price. It is a dove grey color with brighter than expected embroidery on the feathers. Looks great with dark wood furniture and darker sheets & accent pillows. Does not match peacock pillows also sold on Overstock. Only downside is how wrinkly it gets. I have washed it twice and it needs ironed after washing and periodically to keep it looking fresh.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This duvent cover is perfect!
 from St Petersburg FL,  Jul 4, 2014

Beautiful. Fun, whimsical yet sophisticated. Brightens the room. Compliments any color scheme.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great embroidery!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 4, 2014

Definitely solid grey, not the least bit white like it appears in the photo. But it's nice in grey. This way I won't stain it! The embroidery is beautiful! Not the softest of cotton but it does it's job well. I love it, I would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beutiful design
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Jan 9, 2014

I love this duvet set. The color is a light dove gray color and the embroidery on the piece is stunning in vibrant colors. The material is soft and not too heavy and the pillowcases in the king set are big enough for extra full down king size pillows. I am not sure how it will wash, but for now this is a 10.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Jun 14, 2016

Like this a lot for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wanted this item sold out, got it yesterday!
 Jun 12, 2016

I wanted the clean white look. I also liked the embroidery look of the peacock feathers. They are really nice. I thought they were blue in package. Opened and placed on the bed, there is a shimmery tone to the threads. It beautiful! They are not sliver, but the blue shimmery thread gives it a more rich look to it in my opinion. Not to girly, for a couples bed. He didn't even see the shimmery threads. I am happy with the look. Now with my multiple purchases of duvet covers I am set. Thank for your outstanding quality and variety of products at Overstock. I have a new bed and all the new dressings for it a women would want. Very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as appeared
 May 13, 2016

I kept it, and used it for about a year, but heads up, its not white. at all.. not even a little. The colors of the design are true to picture, but the duvet itself is gray... medium to dark gray.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is very different from the pic online
 Apr 19, 2016

I know some reviews had mentioned the color differences, but others had said it looks like the photo showed. Well, it was much too beige / light brown/grey, and not at all the off white we would've liked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful Duvet
 Mar 15, 2016

This is a gorgeous duvet for spring! The colors are vibrant

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no thanks
 Mar 10, 2016

Graphic design is beautiful, but unfortunately the background fabric looks cheap. Embroidery is nice, but fabric background d is a muddy taupe/Greig that doesn't look good with the colors of the peacock. Looks rumpled even when ironed. Sent it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not white
 Feb 18, 2016

Color is grey, not white like the picture. I do not like it at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought