Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Duvet fabric color is awful
 from Missouri,  Nov 22, 2013

Although the peacock feather embroidery is very beautiful and well-done, the color of the fabric used for the duvet & shams is a horrible greyish, dead-looking color. It's nothing like the picture shown on the website. Had to return it due to the awful fabric color. As always, Overstock was very helpful and gracious with the return process.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
We try to represent all colors accurately; however due to the difference of monitor colors, some colors may vary slightly. We have verified the image is an accurate depiction of the product.
 
 
Rating
Beautiful embroidery
 from OR,  Dec 19, 2013

I took a chance with virtually no reviews on this product and I was very impressed! The embroidery is beautifully done and shimmers in the light. You won't be disappointed with the quality of the stitching. The one review I had to go from said that the color of the duvet is much darker than pictured, and that's true. It's actually a dark khaki color. Pay close attention to the photo because it was obviously taken under bright lights. The curtains in the background are white, so don't expect the duvet itself to be white or even a light tan. The linen is a very attractive but darker neutral that will go nicely with dark wood furniture. I can't comment on how the duvet washes or wears, but if you're liking the large embroidery then go for it and see for yourself!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT RECOMMENDED
 from Sacramento CA,  Dec 20, 2014

Received this item and the zipper broke within 5 minutes of having it. The color is not as shown in the picture. It is more of a tan

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Duvet
 from Syracuse, NY,  Dec 4, 2014

Love this duvet! It is good quality and comfortable. I'm glad the other reviews mentioned it was a khaki color. I personally prefer that to the white I thought it was originally. The embroidery is well done overall great value and purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This duvent cover is perfect!
 from St Petersburg FL,  Jul 4, 2014

Beautiful. Fun, whimsical yet sophisticated. Brightens the room. Compliments any color scheme.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was wrong, but alright
 from Boise, ID,  Apr 18, 2014

I really like the peacock design, but was expecting white. Due to the khaki/gray color of the fabric, I had to get creative by pairing livelier sheets. This is a nice, gender neutral set for the lady looking to decorate without going overboard on girlish colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The color was not all what I expected---kind of like a gray clay. The embroidery was beautiful. Even so, I was going to return it until my husband said he like it. Now it is on our bed and I am getting used to it. The material is very soft and feels good against my skin. But it is really lacking in color and needs colorful pillows and/or sheets to perk it up. The picture of it was very deceiving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beutiful design
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Jan 9, 2014

I love this duvet set. The color is a light dove gray color and the embroidery on the piece is stunning in vibrant colors. The material is soft and not too heavy and the pillowcases in the king set are big enough for extra full down king size pillows. I am not sure how it will wash, but for now this is a 10.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Gorgeous duvet. Great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peacock duvet
 Apr 21, 2015

I am pretty happy with the duvet cover set. It is not white as it seems in the picture which was fine with me actually. The color is more of a greyish color but it really brings out the brightness in the feathers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peacock Duvet
 Apr 20, 2015

I love this! We are hot sleepers so now that summer is here I wanted something lighter and this is perfect for us. Its thin and I feel some people would be disappointed if there was not a comforter to insert or but I couldn't be more pleased. The only con is that when you wash and dry it, it wrinkles really bad. I hate ironing so that was a major blah moment for me but I still wouldn't return it. The feather embroidery is really nice as well. For the price I paid, I feel I got my moneys worth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the colors
 Mar 12, 2015

The feathers are very pretty, I thought the spread would be a bit lighter in color but it is still nice overall

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boohoo
 Mar 12, 2015

i w thought duvet covers all completly enclosed the comfort -- imagine my suprise when it didnot

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The color is more grey than depicted in the photos, but soft, beautiful stitching and overall very happy with the purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peacocks anyone?
 Feb 25, 2015

I love all things peacock so there's no surprise that I bought this. I was surprised at now dark it was more of a light khaki color which is GREAT as it's the color of our local dirt here which means I will have to wash it less.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

All pics of this appear white or slightly off white. It is a clay color, grey/green/taupe. The feathers are embroidered and are beautiful. Returned it as I couldn't live with that color. Pity, would have been beautiful in white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is Grey
 Feb 16, 2015

Not white!!!! Peacock design is very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

very dramatic look for Queen size a little skimpy. but love peacock decor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joyce
 Jan 27, 2015

Loved the quality although I thought is was an actual comforter. This was a gift for my daughter who likes peacock feathers. Not too drama... perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We sleep directly under a duvet cover with no flat sheet in between, so a duvet cover's fabric is at a special premium for us. This cotton disappoints on that point. It feels cheap and scratchy, even after a couple of washes. Here's hoping that a few more washes may soften things up. The feather design is not a print; it is embroidered on and looks pretty good, however I wonder about the long-term durability as there are already a few frayed threads. It looks good from a distance but looks about the price as you get closer. As others note, this pulls a little darker in person than shown in the photo. It is definitively not white; look at the other pillows and the flat sheet in the main photograph to see the dramatic contrast. It's grey, pulling towards an earthier putty color as opposed to straight black-and-white grey. It is unoffensive and neutral and should probably not disappoint unless you expected white, or require a specific shade of off-white. Overall, not terrible. You're getting about what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought