Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute quilt
 from California,  Feb 25, 2011

I really loved this quilt when I saw it online. It was cheapest on overstock so I got two for my girls' bedroom. The purple is a light lavender, but I will warn you that the bright green and yellow are a bit brighter in person. The lighting or the computer has muted the colors in this picture. I still love it, but if you are matching things to this quilt wait for it to arrive as the colors are a slightly different in person. My girls LOVE these quilts and they are perfect for them to grow up with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt set
 from NY,  Jul 20, 2009

I really like the quilt set. The colors are bright and the quilt is very well made it has nice detailed stitching. I would love to be able to get a matching sheet set to go with the quilt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Quilt
 from Glen Ellyn, IL,  Jun 18, 2009

Its pretty and well made Quilt.....only thing I wish it would come with the Trow Pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PATCHWORK QUILT SET
 from GARDEN GROVE, CA,  Feb 4, 2014

I BOUGHT THIS QUILT TWICE. THE FIRST ONE WAS NICER AND I USED IT UNTIL IT FADED, ABOUT TWO YEARS OR MORE. THIS ONE IS A LITTLE DIFFERENT AND I MEAN THE QUILTING. IF I HADN'T HAD THE FIRST ONE I WOULD RATE THIS HIGHER TO BE PERFECTLY HONEST. IT IS BEAUTIFUL AND THE COLORS ARE AS PICTURED.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YOU WILL ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS QUILT
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 7, 2013

This was another good purchase from overstock. I bought this comforter/quilt three years ago. The colors are true. The dark purple flower is indeed dark purple, the lavender squares are a lighter lavender than the purple flowers..just like the picture. The yellow flowers are a little lighter then the yellow squares. It is what you see. I've washed it over 20 times and the colors never faded. I love this quilt and so do my guests when they stay in this room. " This is a beautiful bed cover. Where did you get it?" The shams hold up well. I've washed them over and over and the edges never fall and lose shape. Several size pillows fit as well..regular, firm, soft, I even put a king pillow in the sham and it fit, a bit puffy, but it did fit. I even used it on a king bed and used sheets with matching colors and just layed it on the top of the sheets, very nice look as well. I bought the full. It's made well and if you like greens, yellows, different shades of purple or lavender....you can't go wrong with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adorable
 from ut,  Mar 14, 2012

Love it! Great Quality......Love the colors and I didn't think they were too bright as others suggested.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from Windsor, CA,  Jan 5, 2012

VERY cute, soft, seems well made. Have had it for a couple years now and all threading is in tact after several washings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quilt Set
 from rochester, NY,  Dec 29, 2011

I bought this set almost 2 years ago. It has kept its shape even through the gentle cycle on the washing machine. I think the pictures do it justice. My 4 year old loves the set and picked it out herself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilt
 from st. louis, mo,  Dec 13, 2011

good value generous sizing and bright colors washes well, good value for cost

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
money waisted ripoff
 from Smithtown, NY,  Nov 2, 2011

Item was not the color as viewed. returned item and was charged a shipping fee twice. I will never buy from your site again and will let others know how you rip people off. Thanks for nothing. I lost $$$ on a $$$$ purchase that disgraceful of you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not even close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I would buy it again . Was very please with it. I would have like it even better if it had the bed skirt. I will have to order one separately but I still was very please with it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've only had it for 2 weeks but so far it's great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Kearny, NJ,  Sep 11, 2011

Perfect quilt for my 8 yr old daughter. She loves it. No complaints!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the set and so does my granddaughter
 from Kansas City,  Aug 5, 2011

I was very pleased with the set -- both in design and the price. Transformed an extra bedroom into one my granddaughter loves. Very cheery colors. Quilt fits queen-sized mattress very nicely. Plenty of drop on all three sides.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pleased with quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate as written
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes the Room Special
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  May 28, 2011

We are remodeling our upstairs bedrooms. Kids have grown, graduate college and have blessed us with Grandkids!! I bought this comforter for my granddaughter's room. We painted the room a light lavender and got a white headboard, night stand and dresser. The quilt just "pops" in the room with it's splashes of yellow, and shades of purple. I noticed others commented that the colors were 'really bright' but I was actually a little disappointed that the colors were more muted than they appear on the website. The fabric is a nice soft cotton, comfy and washable. I think it was a bit pricey for what it is - I paid ***. If I had more time, I would have shopped around town more, but the painter needed me to select a paint color. I found many others since that I like just as well (if not better) that were much more reasonably priced. I also wish that the accessories were made available on Overstock's site such as accent pillows, sheets, bedskirt, window coverings, etc. I found them on another site but they were quite expensive. More than I was willing to shuck out anyway. All and all I am pleased especially when I heard my three year old grandaughter's first comment; "Oh Grandma, I love my new room. It's just splendid!" I did mention that she is only three!! Life is Good!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quilt set
 from Israel,  Apr 13, 2011

On the whole very happy with this quilt. I actually wanted to order another but delivery iat the moment seems to be impossible because of the weight of the item for sending it abroad

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is fine, but there were a lot of loose threads which I had to cut off
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patch of Flowers Quilt
 Feb 19, 2011

Great Quilt. Love the colors and it goes wonderfully in my daughter's room. Very happy with the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 7, 2011

My granddaughter selected this quilt on line for her Christmas gift from me. She is THRILLED! It is just as beautiful as it looked online. Now she wants to paint her walls lavender to match the quilt. It got her inspired to take better care of her room. Thank you overstock!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Mobile, AL,  Oct 27, 2010

This quilt and sham is absolutely precious and a very good quality! The only drawback I had was that it had no matching dust ruffle..I found one locally though, and everything is perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cute
 from Indianapolis,  Oct 13, 2010

the quilt is even cuter on a bed than in pictures. it seems well made. i haven't washed it so i'm hoping it keeps its shape. would definately recommend for a little girl. very reasonably priced.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vickey
 Oct 11, 2010

The bedding is very nice and came very quick. It looks real nice and colorful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Golden Trail Cotton 3-piece Quilt Set
Today $76.48
Compare $211.57
Save 64%
Dragonfly Applique Embellished Quilt Set
Sale $80.99
Was $89.99
Compare $101.48
Save 20%
Spring Hearts 3-piece Quilt Set
Sale $80.99
Was $89.99
Compare $112.99
Save 28%
(37)
Anna's Daydream Embellished 3-piece Quilt Set
Sale $71.99
Was $79.99
Compare $97.98
Save 27%
(8)
Back to top