For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality for the price
 from Miami, Florida,  Sep 28, 2012

The quilt backing is just an extremely thin cloth. I seriously doubt if this quilt would survive a machine washing. I am returning the item. Very cheaply made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute quilt!
 from Ocean View, DE,  Aug 26, 2012

I have a weekness for beautiful bedding! Because of this problem, I buy quilts every couple of months. This one is cute, but the fabric isn't the softest. Once you're under your sheets and blankets too, it's fine. I like the size. Often times I find king quilts don't drop fall enough down the sides with a deeper mattress, this one does though! It looks great with purple sheets and blankets too! I wish Overstock had the throw pillows too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Looks Worn
 from Georgia,  Aug 4, 2013

I am in the process of returning this item and here is why: 1. The black in the quilt looks so worn like it's been washed several times before coming to me. 2. The tags on both the quilt and the shams look worn as well. Maybe I received a returned item that was washed several times before being returned. Why knows... 3. I ordered the king size. The shams are not KING sized. They are standard sized--not a good look on a King bed. 4. The quilt size for the king is short (length and width). Not worth the money spent. 5. The border of the quilt looks dirty because the rim is white but the black/gray pattern shows through and gives it the appearance of looking dirty. Too bad...I really thought it would be a hit. : (

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice look
 from North Carolina,  Sep 9, 2012

I was torn between so many options when it came to a new bedding set for our room. After much debate, I went with this quilt set because it looked interesting yet simple enough to satisfy my husband. The quality is fair, although there are just a few spots where the black fabric shows through the white (on the lines). I ordered the king size, and the quilt itself is very large but the pillow cases do not seem king size, they seem standard. All in all, I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous quilt. Shams are something else
 from Texas,  Sep 7, 2012

I love the pattern and the entire look except for one problem with the shams. I purchased a kingsize quilt and expected the sham to fit king size pillows. They don't. I usually put the pillows in shams in front of my pillows that I use nightly. The pillows in these shams can only be standard size so the pillow in the back is not concealed at all. I can live with it using white pillow cases but would have thought the shams should have been king size as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this set fits perfect and looks wonderful
 from Gainesville,Fl.,  Sep 4, 2012

I am very happy with this bed set. It looks even better in person. I've had so many compliments the way the black and white colors make my bed room look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bedding set for a very reasonable price
 from Pacific Northwest,  Aug 9, 2014

This set is just the perfect mid-weight....not bulky, heavy, overkill, and not flimsy as some of the reviews indicated. I had it in my shopping cart, then read some of the reviews that indicated that the fabric was thin, so almost skipped making the purchase and continuing my search. I am SO glad that I risked the purchase. It looks neat and tidy with a fresh look and again, (in my humble opinion), the fabric and weight are just right.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black and white striped quilt
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 3, 2014

I am pleased with the quilt but I was disappointed with the shams. I purchased the king size set and received only two full size shams. The set should have come with two king size shams or three full size shams.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and strong
 from Kamchatka, Russia,  May 10, 2014

Soft and warm. It is sewn through at every 1/2", so this thing should last long. It's black and white, so could fit almost every bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive
 from anderson sc,  Mar 19, 2014

it is beautiful, just what I had been looking for, well made, it is as pretty as the picture

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 4, 2014

Looks very nice. Good quality. I think anyone would be very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Good Quilty
 from Arizona,  Dec 18, 2013

The black on the quilt looks like it was used and already faded. I bought this for my mom for Christmas but will not be giving it to her. Its a little to late to send back and get another one so I'm just stuck with it. Don't buy this one

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Park Avenue Quilt Set
 from Eureka, CA,  Nov 9, 2013

First of all this is a two piece set with a sham & the quilt because it is a twin, not a three piece as the product title suggests. I bought this quilt because I was taken with the black & white color, also with the design of stripes rather than patches. It is as pretty as I was hoping it would be! It adds a nice visual jump to my new gothic/country bedroom. The quilt itself seems well made for the cost & the fabric is 100% cotton so it has washed well & is soft. The only reason I am not giving it an "excellent" rating is the nasty chemical smell which has remained even after the first wash (cool wash, low dry). The size stayed true & I am sure it will air out eventually but right now the smell is bothersome. If you are willing to put up with that China/India fabric smell for a while, I recommend this quilt highly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and oversized
 from Branchburg, NJ,  Oct 8, 2013

Searched everywhere for a quilt for my 15-year old daughter's bedroom that would work well with her hot pink & black color scheme. This quilt set is well made and oversized, which is wonderful if you toss and turn alot.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The material is thin and the back of the shams are flimsy and see-through. The material is faded and seems worn, as though it has been washed several times before I purchased it. The black is almost a gray color. Very disappointed in this item. Not worth the money I paid for it, although I will not be returning it because my 12-year old likes it and I won't care it she ruins it by getting nail polish on it, etc. The only thing I like about it is that it is over-sized for a full bed. Not worth your money, buy something else.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt set
 from Nevada,  May 8, 2013

Love the look and feel of the material good quality

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Park Avenue Quilt
 from Moses Lake, Washington,  May 1, 2013

This set is perfect for summer. It's soft, made very well and extremely stylish. I have been looking for another set in a different color for my other bedroom!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter set
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 3, 2013

Light weight set, about right for spring or summer bedding. Very nice material, and easily washable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary and Classic
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Apr 1, 2013

This is a great weight for South Florida. The design is crisp and yet isn't to stark.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice enough
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 19, 2013

The colors are pretty, but the quilt is thin. Used it a few months and ended up replacing it. WIsh it was thicker, and that the pillows shown were also available.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top