For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This product is lovely to look at, but upon attaching it to my 4 poster queen size canopy bed, it was oversized to say the least. I had three other people check to see if I had done something wrong but I had not. the Photo online shows it taught to the bars around the top, When I hung mine, the top panels were 'sagging' almost to touch the mattress! I wrapped the fabric around the top of each post 3 times to get it close to where it should be but it's still saggy and I wouldn't wrap another time, as I'm certain the fabric would tear. I like it, but I don't love it. I have it up, but it does not appear the same as the photo on your site.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful layered
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 3, 2013

I have a king size canopy with a domed iron cover and this canopy fits very nicely. If I didn't have the domed top there would be some sag in the middle. For a smaller bed or to adjust the canopy I think that you could loosly knot the corners and slip over your posts to get the desired fit. I purchased the gold and the chocolate and layered them with the gold under the chocolate. This is a beautiful shimmery and elegant combination. Instead of using the included rope ties I knotted the sheer panels together in kind of a loose knot at each corner about half way down the canopy post and it looks fabulous and brings the panel length to a perfect length without excessive dragging to the floor. I also find that I can just take one corner and hang it on the top post of the bed at the knot and have the visibility that I need to watch tv while in bed. The sheer mosquito type netting provides a dramatic look without weighing down the appearance of the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product!
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Mar 13, 2012

This canopy is everything I expected and more. It is larger than it appears in the picture and the middle does have a large "droop" in which i was able to improvise and make it work. It definitely added "umph" to the room giving the room an exotic look. I am very pleased with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just As Expected!!!
 from Ohio,  Mar 1, 2013

Had no troubles at all ordering. Shipping date was right on time. Product exactly as described. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL AND CHEAP!
 from California,  May 31, 2012

For the money, this is amazing. It fit my standard king bedframe perfectly. My only problem is that I have had to tuck up the panels, and drape them somewhat down the rails. It still looks pretty. The problem is that Coco-kitty really liked feeling her claws in the netting. The gold one gives a very warm, soft glow to the bed. Once this one is shredding, I'll be buying another. It is cheaper than a cat post.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay!
 from NC,  Apr 3, 2012

This is an okay item. Either I have it on wrong on my canopy queen size bed or it is just too big. I would send it back but im going to try to make it work by going to the craft store to get some things to add to it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Canopy
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Mar 1, 2012

I used this on a king size canopy bed to create a beach resort look. I did replace the cheap nylon rope tie backs with some very inexpensive white ribbon and had to tack a few parts of the top together with white thread, but after these easy fixes it looks very elegant, especially for the really affordable price. This product is much nicer than I expected. I was afraid it would look cheap and tacky at this price range, but I was pleasantly surprised.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Canopy
 from Springfield, MA,  Feb 4, 2012

The Canopy is beautiful and easy to assemble. It makes me feel like I am sleeping in an exotic new land. However it does not stand up well to cat claws. I should have considered that before. The cats love to play with it. Oh well, still very beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Utah,  Feb 7, 2014

I bought this product because of the thin airy feel to the picture. The mosquito netting is very poor quality material. I wish I would have just bought the fabric and made it myself.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS! MAKES ARE BEDROOM SO DREAMY.
 from San Diego, Ca,  Jan 15, 2014

Was better then expected. Fit our King size canopy bed like a glove. Love how dreamy and romantic it has made our master bedroom. Just love it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite Pleased
 from Georgia,  Feb 21, 2013

My package arrived promptly as listed in details of when to expect it arrival; this is important because I purchased it for Valentine's Day to add a little more detail and twist to things ;-) !!! I am very pleased with the material and the product, as it was just what I imagined other than it is a little smaller than what I expected, but I have a queen-sized bed and it fits up to a king (you may have to use the extra parts to assemble it for larger beds) and I did not want to go through the task of doing so :) ... overall, it looks beautiful and romantic (I ordered black, which I was hesitant about, but glad that I did) .... REALLY NICE. For the price, the coverage, material, and promptness is all worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice!
 from Windham, NH,  Mar 22, 2012

Very beautiful when on the bed. Only downside is I did not know it was netting, I believed it was a shear but, very good anyway.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Feb 18, 2012

Good value. It is hard to find complete canopy covers. Overstock always comes through, they have everything;

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too short
 from Ohio,  Apr 25, 2014

A mosquito netting canopy should have a flowing, romantic look. The panels of this canopy are too sort to create that look, unless you have low ceilings or the posts of your bed are shorter than most. The picture shown is misleading.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canopy bedding
 from Saint Robert, Missouri,  Mar 28, 2014

I love this bedding. The directions were very unclear. I would recommend this product to anyone interested.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold Canopy
 from New York, NY,  Mar 19, 2014

This canopy is really for a king sized canopy or to be hung from the ceiling as it droops a bit on a smaller frame. But it is a good value and the gold color was true to the photograph. My daughter loves it. We did sew a basting stitch all the way around the top so that it fits her queen size four poster frame and this seems to have solved the drooping issue.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect touch
 from Arizona,  Mar 4, 2014

This was the perfect touch to my Moroccan theme room. I love the color and look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love,love, love!
 from St. Clairsville OH,  Dec 31, 2013

This canopy is so very pretty! It gives a soft, gossamer feel to the bed and makes you feel very pampered!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hugh canopy
 from Saylorsburg, Pa,  Jul 11, 2013

This canopy would fit over a king size bed. I hung it from the ceiling and had to pull in the sides at the top of the posts on the bed. After a few tries I got it to work in order to not have the center cross panels hit me in the face. But overall I now love it. I also purchased the sheer net ribbon tie on curtain panels to hang over ceiling to floor window, colors match well.and they both are of a soft open weave and not mosquito netting or rough.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price for Great Bed
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 1, 2013

The price was right on this bed and it is very nice, and certainly worth every penny.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top