Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This product is lovely to look at, but upon attaching it to my 4 poster queen size canopy bed, it was oversized to say the least. I had three other people check to see if I had done something wrong but I had not. the Photo online shows it taught to the bars around the top, When I hung mine, the top panels were 'sagging' almost to touch the mattress! I wrapped the fabric around the top of each post 3 times to get it close to where it should be but it's still saggy and I wouldn't wrap another time, as I'm certain the fabric would tear. I like it, but I don't love it. I have it up, but it does not appear the same as the photo on your site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful layered
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 3, 2013

I have a king size canopy with a domed iron cover and this canopy fits very nicely. If I didn't have the domed top there would be some sag in the middle. For a smaller bed or to adjust the canopy I think that you could loosly knot the corners and slip over your posts to get the desired fit. I purchased the gold and the chocolate and layered them with the gold under the chocolate. This is a beautiful shimmery and elegant combination. Instead of using the included rope ties I knotted the sheer panels together in kind of a loose knot at each corner about half way down the canopy post and it looks fabulous and brings the panel length to a perfect length without excessive dragging to the floor. I also find that I can just take one corner and hang it on the top post of the bed at the knot and have the visibility that I need to watch tv while in bed. The sheer mosquito type netting provides a dramatic look without weighing down the appearance of the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product!
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Mar 13, 2012

This canopy is everything I expected and more. It is larger than it appears in the picture and the middle does have a large "droop" in which i was able to improvise and make it work. It definitely added "umph" to the room giving the room an exotic look. I am very pleased with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Utah,  Feb 7, 2014

I bought this product because of the thin airy feel to the picture. The mosquito netting is very poor quality material. I wish I would have just bought the fabric and made it myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just As Expected!!!
 from Ohio,  Mar 1, 2013

Had no troubles at all ordering. Shipping date was right on time. Product exactly as described. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL AND CHEAP!
 from California,  May 31, 2012

For the money, this is amazing. It fit my standard king bedframe perfectly. My only problem is that I have had to tuck up the panels, and drape them somewhat down the rails. It still looks pretty. The problem is that Coco-kitty really liked feeling her claws in the netting. The gold one gives a very warm, soft glow to the bed. Once this one is shredding, I'll be buying another. It is cheaper than a cat post.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay!
 from NC,  Apr 3, 2012

This is an okay item. Either I have it on wrong on my canopy queen size bed or it is just too big. I would send it back but im going to try to make it work by going to the craft store to get some things to add to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Canopy
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Mar 1, 2012

I used this on a king size canopy bed to create a beach resort look. I did replace the cheap nylon rope tie backs with some very inexpensive white ribbon and had to tack a few parts of the top together with white thread, but after these easy fixes it looks very elegant, especially for the really affordable price. This product is much nicer than I expected. I was afraid it would look cheap and tacky at this price range, but I was pleasantly surprised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Canopy
 from Springfield, MA,  Feb 4, 2012

The Canopy is beautiful and easy to assemble. It makes me feel like I am sleeping in an exotic new land. However it does not stand up well to cat claws. I should have considered that before. The cats love to play with it. Oh well, still very beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for canopy beds
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 24, 2014

Bought this to drape my canopy bed and it is just simply not designed for beds. Only buy if plan on hanging from ceiling. Really, really disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS! MAKES ARE BEDROOM SO DREAMY.
 from San Diego, Ca,  Jan 15, 2014

Was better then expected. Fit our King size canopy bed like a glove. Love how dreamy and romantic it has made our master bedroom. Just love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hugh canopy
 from Saylorsburg, Pa,  Jul 11, 2013

This canopy would fit over a king size bed. I hung it from the ceiling and had to pull in the sides at the top of the posts on the bed. After a few tries I got it to work in order to not have the center cross panels hit me in the face. But overall I now love it. I also purchased the sheer net ribbon tie on curtain panels to hang over ceiling to floor window, colors match well.and they both are of a soft open weave and not mosquito netting or rough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's ok i like it but don't love it.
 from canton, Ohio,  Mar 19, 2013

this canopy is just ok in my opinion, its kinda pretty, but very flimsy and I'm sure would rip easily, I don't have pets, but don't think it would hold up at all for anyone who owns pets that might jump on the bed. I have young granddaughters and I'm not sure it will even hold up to their monthly visits. I'm not sure I have it on right, because it doesn't exactly hang right. I wouldn't recommend this to a friend, it's mosquito netting, I guess I didn't read the description because I thought it was sheer. I wish I had gone with just the sheer panels instead of this, but its ok when this one rips I won't buy another I go with the sheer panels then.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite Pleased
 from Georgia,  Feb 21, 2013

My package arrived promptly as listed in details of when to expect it arrival; this is important because I purchased it for Valentine's Day to add a little more detail and twist to things ;-) !!! I am very pleased with the material and the product, as it was just what I imagined other than it is a little smaller than what I expected, but I have a queen-sized bed and it fits up to a king (you may have to use the extra parts to assemble it for larger beds) and I did not want to go through the task of doing so :) ... overall, it looks beautiful and romantic (I ordered black, which I was hesitant about, but glad that I did) .... REALLY NICE. For the price, the coverage, material, and promptness is all worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice!
 from Windham, NH,  Mar 22, 2012

Very beautiful when on the bed. Only downside is I did not know it was netting, I believed it was a shear but, very good anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Feb 18, 2012

Good value. It is hard to find complete canopy covers. Overstock always comes through, they have everything;

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 star
 May 3, 2015

Excellent product ... Excellent service

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE
 Apr 19, 2015

This canopy is lovely. The problem is that it is way oversized. We ended up buying hooks and attaching it to the ceiling in 6 places. The hooks that came with it were short and too small to hold the wide straps. My daughter loves it, but it was no fun to figure out a way to put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This looks and feels much more like a mosquito net. It looks nice, but it rips very very easily. The middle part hangs down far too so you have to tie it up if you want it to be higher. It's eh, it worked for a while, but I took it off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrs
 Apr 10, 2015

this was bought for my granddaughter to go with the bed. she loves the way it looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought