Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-138 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Throw/blanket
 from Finland,Helsinki,  Nov 13, 2009

Very nice and soft throw. Quick shipment.. Like handmade.. Lovely color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal on a great throw
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 8, 2009

This blanket is not the best quality I've exerienced in throw blankets but, for the price and basic utility, it is perfect! I ordered the gray and it had a very rustic yet modern feel to it and is a fun accessory that complements my eclectic decor.The size is perfect and the loose weave may is just pefect for naps or snuggling on the couch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Oxford Throw Blanket
 from East Bay, CA,  Oct 17, 2009

I'm very happy with this throw blanket. I had a difficult time finding a throw in a black color for my guest bedroom. It is being used for decorative purposes only and I am pleased that the color is a true, deep black. It's very soft and looks rich. A very reasonable price and, once again, I am pleased with my Overstock purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Decorating
 from Texas,  Oct 8, 2009

If you're looking for a nice, chunky throw over the back of a couch or chair, this is a great option. As someone mentioned previously, it might not be the best option if you're looking for something that will get some serious use. I ordered the dark red one and it's a really nice deep rust color. (Not quite the red wine color you see in the pic, but still very pretty.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift Purchase
 from IA,  Oct 7, 2009

this was a gift purchase for wedding, friends opened gift and were very pleased with the look, feel and quality of this prduct

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOKS Lovely
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 10, 2009

I have this throw in ivory and it's neatly folded over the back of a chair. Because I am using it for decorative purposes, I like it. It isn't very soft and it is so loosely woven that it seems it would stretch and lose the 'look'. It is definitely more decorative--but for that, it's the right price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the picture
 from Annapolis, MD,  Aug 27, 2009

I ordered this because of the color (aqua). I needed something for a guest room. The throw is beautiful and is much prettier and softer than it appears in the picture online. The color is truer too. I suspect they all are.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Declrative Throw
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 30, 2009

I bought this as a decorative throw for my house in FLA as a splash of color in our spare bedroom. The color is very pretty and the feel is very soft. I bought the spa green. However, I would not recommend it for people with pets, not sure if it would hold up. The sticthes are big to give it a chunky feel. I have pets and I know this would not make it in my NY home. I think this throw is perfect for decorative purposes not for use as a blanket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheds like crazy
 from Chicago,  Jul 29, 2009

The first time I washed this (in cold water on a delicate cycle) is started shedding. So I tumbled it in the dryer with no heat to try to get the loose threads off, but that didn't help. It left a trail of fluff from the laundry room all the way upstairs. Really cheap yarn. Save your money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Throws
 from TX,  Jul 22, 2009

Very fuzzy, expected something different. Sheds really bad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from MA,  Jul 16, 2009

This blanket is beautiful (I got it in burgundy) and very soft. It does shed some.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blanket
 from Boston, Ma,  May 1, 2009

I like the blanket, it's soft and comfortable but the fabric is very loose knit and snags easily. My cat got his claws stuck in the wool and unfortunately tore a big hole in the blanket - about 1 day after putting it on my bed! Nice for decorative purposes but not very hard wearing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds badly
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 12, 2009

As pointed out by another reviewer this throw is very sheer when not folded. I got around that by putting another dark blanket underneath it and then that at least is less noticeable. The big problem though is that it sheds so much. I pick bits of fluff from it up all over the house and I've even found bits in the garden. It just sheds on and sticks to anyone or anything that comes in contact with it. It had a lovely vibrant color when I first got it but now it looks more dull and fuzzy and I am already looking to replace it with something of better quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Isle of Man United Kingdom,  Apr 5, 2009

I was delighted with the blankets, they look excellent in my conservatory I did not want the suite to fade in the sun and this was just the answer. The promt and efficient service was very good and I was advised on the details of the delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serious problems with the throw
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 1, 2009

It sheds and clings to everything. Don't go near it with dark colors. I moved it to a chair I rarely sit on. Sorry I purchased it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 22, 2009

Actual fabric composition is 70% acrylic and only 30% wool, which is different from how it is advertised on the site: 50-percent wool/50-percent acrylic

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is ok...
 from Washington DC,  Sep 19, 2008

The blanket is pretty soft and if it's folded it looks great. However, when I held it up, I realized that the knitting isn't nearly as "tight" as I thought it would be. There are some places that you see right thru. I think it's warm and soft enought, just not as visually appealing as i thought it would be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Throw
 from Minnesota,  Jul 25, 2010

I bought two of these throws, burgundy and tan. I love them both!! The size is perfect, they are soooooooo soft, there is no shedding, very well made. The look is beautiful with the fringed edge. I placed one on my chenille chair, the other on my leather couch. They are so light yet soft and warm. You won't be disappointed, the price and quailty are worth every penny!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-138 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Crinkled Throw
Today $34.97
Compare $48.06
Save 27%
(5)
Gail Woven Throw
Today $49.99
Compare $76.74
Save 35%
(16)
Cable Knitted Throw
Today $39.99
Marion Throw
Today $40.11
Compare $59.45
Save 33%
(9)
Back to top