Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice throw blanket
 from Clackamas, Oregon,  Feb 17, 2013

This is very nice. Soft and the color was just right. It was almost too soft for what we were using it for, to keep our cat off our new couch The weave is more open than I thought it would be. The cat, however, loves it. If you want to wrap yourself up in a cozy blanket that's not too warm on a winter or spring day or night, this would be a great choice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Morristown,NJ,  Jan 8, 2013

Very nice quality. Searched for a throw like this and it was just what I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too loose of weave
 from Petaluma, Ca,  Jan 7, 2013

Some threads were already coming undone before i even untied the package. Yarn is very soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blanket looks nice ..but don't touch
 from New York,  Jan 2, 2013

The blanket looks nice but the material is itchy and the blanket creates fuzzy pieces . For decorative use only

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Throw Falls Apart
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 28, 2012

The second this blanket was out of the packaging it was leaving HUGE amounts of fuzz on EVERYTHING! This was a horrible product and I was embarrassed that I gave it as a Christmas present to my mother-in-law. Even after washing her clothes, she still had fuzz stuck to everything! They really shouldn't allow people to pay for a product like this. It truly has affected my desire to ever shop on Overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from New York,  Nov 25, 2012

The color is just what I expected but the quality is horrible. Just by folding the throw you can put your fingers through the stitching.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty throw, but it sheds
 from chicago, il,  Nov 16, 2012

I bought this in gray and it looks exactly like I hoped it would. And it's very soft. But it sheds and sticks to my clothes and furniture. Leaving in an a basket for decoration...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful soft blanket.
 from Dublin, GA,  Nov 13, 2012

I gave this blanket as a gift, so time will tell how popular it is. From all appearances, it's a beautiful color, soft to the touch, and I will count the gift as a success.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from Chico,CA,  Nov 9, 2012

This throw is VERY loose knit to the point that my dog can stick her nose through it. It also sheds in both the dryer and on any fabric that is not slick. I have kept it because I wanted it for decoration only so it is working for me, but would not recommend for snuggling up in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very loose knit.
 from Auburn NY,  Oct 30, 2012

Snags very easily. Got a hole in it first time I used it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decorative throw is awesome!
 from Phoenix, Az.,  Sep 29, 2012

Had looked for a throw that's just the right 'weave' and the right color, and this item is exactly what I wanted! I love the nubby weave ---- gives it some character ---- and the color blends with my accent wall and my throw pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fuzz monster
 from Nebraska,  Sep 26, 2012

It's a very pretty throw, but it has a strange unpleasant smell, and it loses fuzz constantly, It's on the sofa, my clothes, and worst of all, my nose... Darn it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Throw
 from Birmingham, AL,  Sep 15, 2012

The color worked out wonderful and the texture of the fabric helped add that extra something I was looking for to add to the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOFT AND COZY, DEEP RICH COLOR
 from DENVER, COLORADO,  Aug 31, 2012

VERY SOFT AND WARM BLANKET AND A GREAT SIZE FOR A COUCH OR TO WRAP AROUND YOU FOR WARMTH. DEEP RICH COLOR AND WELL MADE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer beware
 from Cranston, RI,  Aug 21, 2012

I received the throw several days ago. When I removed it from the package it had a bad smell. Not that plastic type of smell, more of a foul odor. I followed the washng instructions found on this site. Washed in cold water, mild detergent, gentle cycle. Dried on gentle as well. Opened the dryer and to my dismay there were piles of lint covering the entire inside surface of the dryer. The lint filter had an inch of fiber on it. I removed the throw and gave it a gentle shake. Lint balls everywhere. Some of the yarn strands bwere broken to reveal holes in the throw. And it still has a faint foul smell. I'll be checking the return policy on this. This is my fifth order from O and maybe the last!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from NC,  Aug 18, 2012

Throw is as described. Some negative feedback seems to be from not understanding the item. Soft and warm, it is loosely woven as shown in the photo. It is long enough to cover taking a nap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The "spa blue" is definitely not blue. It's actually a sea green. Not that it's a bad color, but it wasn't the soft blue as pictured and what I'd expected to receive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oxford Decorative Throw - Excellent blanket
 from Boston,  Feb 29, 2012

This blanket is extremely soft, great looking and warm! I love using it to keep warm as much as leaving out for a decoration during the day

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I guess this throw is decrative.
 from Minneapolis,  Feb 29, 2012

Throw sheds with use. It is really soft though. I ordered it to use it. So i'm not real happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this throw!
 from Hickory, NC,  Feb 29, 2012

This blanket is so comfy! Its style makes it easy to leave out on the sofa and it still looks good. And all the variety of colors makes it easy to get one to go in any room. I have several and like to give them as gifts.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Crinkled Throw
Today $36.99
Compare $48.25
Save 23%
(4)
Gail Woven Throw
Today $41.99
(15)
Knitted Throw Blanket
Today $43.99
(4)
Marion Throw
Sale $40.99
Was $45.54
(7)
Back to top