Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fuzz monster
 from Nebraska,  Sep 26, 2012

It's a very pretty throw, but it has a strange unpleasant smell, and it loses fuzz constantly, It's on the sofa, my clothes, and worst of all, my nose... Darn it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Throw
 from Birmingham, AL,  Sep 15, 2012

The color worked out wonderful and the texture of the fabric helped add that extra something I was looking for to add to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOFT AND COZY, DEEP RICH COLOR
 from DENVER, COLORADO,  Aug 31, 2012

VERY SOFT AND WARM BLANKET AND A GREAT SIZE FOR A COUCH OR TO WRAP AROUND YOU FOR WARMTH. DEEP RICH COLOR AND WELL MADE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer beware
 from Cranston, RI,  Aug 21, 2012

I received the throw several days ago. When I removed it from the package it had a bad smell. Not that plastic type of smell, more of a foul odor. I followed the washng instructions found on this site. Washed in cold water, mild detergent, gentle cycle. Dried on gentle as well. Opened the dryer and to my dismay there were piles of lint covering the entire inside surface of the dryer. The lint filter had an inch of fiber on it. I removed the throw and gave it a gentle shake. Lint balls everywhere. Some of the yarn strands bwere broken to reveal holes in the throw. And it still has a faint foul smell. I'll be checking the return policy on this. This is my fifth order from O and maybe the last!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from NC,  Aug 18, 2012

Throw is as described. Some negative feedback seems to be from not understanding the item. Soft and warm, it is loosely woven as shown in the photo. It is long enough to cover taking a nap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Throw used for prop
 from Indianapolis,  Aug 14, 2012

I used this blanket as a beanbag cover for a newborn shoot. After laying one newborn on the blanket briefly, I pulled the blanket out and noticed many unravels. I had just opened the blanket before the shoot. Very cheaply made and will not purchase again!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS REALLY SUCKS !!!
 from Welches, Oregon,  Aug 11, 2012

Dont buy this. Its is too loosely knitted. One snag could create big holes. The fuzz of the fabric gets all over your clothes and carpet and if you have fans or A/C going it gets in your eyes or nose. Bad choice on my part and the only item I have ever bought from Overstock that was so inferior.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This blanket is wonderful!
 from TN,  Jul 18, 2012

I bought this blanket to use as a photography prop and it works wonderfully! It has great texture and vibrant color. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This realy sucks
 from Covington, LA.,  Jul 6, 2012

This blanket sheds everywhere. I have pieces of thread from this blanket all over the house, I mean everywere, my cloths, sheets, on my rug, sofa. Unreal! I plan to wash it and dry it this weekend, maybe that will help. I wish I would have purchased something locally. Anyway, that's that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Throw
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jun 30, 2012

It was what I expected and looks very nice. I would recommend it to someone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oxford Throw Blanket
 from New York,  Apr 5, 2012

Purchased to go with a new couch, it looks great and is soft and comfortable. would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor weave, but blanket is warm
 from seattle,washington,  Mar 27, 2012

this blanket is warm, but very loose knitted, snags alot

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst blanket ever
 from Toledo, OH,  Mar 22, 2012

This blanket fell apart as soon as I washed it. It basically shredded on the gentle wash and further disintegrated in the dryer. Do not buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very loose weave
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Mar 16, 2012

While this blanket had a great price and great colors, I probably should have opted to pay more for better quality. The weave in the blanket is so loose that your fingers and toes easily pull the loops out. It also has a slightly funny smell -- I haven't washed it yet so that could help. Otherwise, the aqua color is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Throw
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Mar 10, 2012

Beautiful vivid real color. It sheds but I used as a decorative piece for my living room. It looks divine. Great comments from guests.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The "spa blue" is definitely not blue. It's actually a sea green. Not that it's a bad color, but it wasn't the soft blue as pictured and what I'd expected to receive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oxford Decorative Throw - Excellent blanket
 from Boston,  Feb 29, 2012

This blanket is extremely soft, great looking and warm! I love using it to keep warm as much as leaving out for a decoration during the day

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I guess this throw is decrative.
 from Minneapolis,  Feb 29, 2012

Throw sheds with use. It is really soft though. I ordered it to use it. So i'm not real happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this throw!
 from Hickory, NC,  Feb 29, 2012

This blanket is so comfy! Its style makes it easy to leave out on the sofa and it still looks good. And all the variety of colors makes it easy to get one to go in any room. I have several and like to give them as gifts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Portland, Oregon,  Feb 24, 2012

These blankets are very nice, except that they catch on EVERYTHING! I wear a watch, and it is constantly catching on the loose knit of these blankets, and pulling the threads. I use them for covering my beanbags during my photography sessions...and I am disappointed at how easily they catch on everything. Again, because of the loose knit on them. But, they are beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought