Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent, and elegant
 from St. Paul, MN,  May 2, 2012

I love the style of this comforter. So elegant! I decided to keep it regardless of my disappointment in Overstock's incorrect product specification. Ticks me off and I will think twice about using them again. Yes, the product details are wrong: The photo is wrong. The backing is not 100% cotton, it is 100% polyester. The Euro shams are not brown nor are they pleated. They are striped! (That was my greatest disappointment.) The color scheme in photo is not true, as so many reviews report. The colors are subdued in comparison with the photo. Not blue, but gray. Pale olive green. Yellow is dull gold. I love the colors for what I needed. Quality is OK for the money. Lastly, the fit of this comforter on a king-size pillow top bed (reg. or cal.) falls short (width) on both sides of bed. Length is good. To deal with this I needed to purchase dark brown sheets. If you're going for elegant, this one's nice. NOTE TO OVERSTOCK: Get your act together! Update the product details page and photo. That's just wrong!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish It Looked Like the O.co Picture
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Apr 9, 2012

The colors are very different than they appear online. It's like someone took the pic and then completely changed the color in photo shop. Think muted, yet metallic...don't think green, brown, and/or blue. Picture an olive drab, metallic gold, and grey. Fabric has a sheen (if you like that sort of thing). Nice weight, nice pillows. Because colors and size (runs small-wish I did) aren't true I'm giving it an average rating. (Overstock, can someone please get on photo quality/color and view the photos online like we see them? This is 2012. Modern technology makes it easy to have accurate pictures. Returning is an old-school pain...)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Comforter set is beautiful.
 from Rochester NY,  Apr 18, 2012

The comforter set is beautiful, The colors were a little different than they looked in the picture but not enough different that I couldn't use it. It is still a great buy and a great value. The green is a bit darker than it appears in the picture. But still love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!! just WOW!
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 6, 2011

Originally I purchased this set to update my light blue & brown bedroom. So you can only imagine my distress when I opened the box and it was so olive. But I decided to place it on the bed to see if it would work. AND BOY WAS I SURPRISED!! The weight is awesome, it is very light yet warming. The sheen in the material is a welcome change from the everyday cotton of regular comforters. *Note: If you are hoping for a more brown stripe, this is not it. The colors are metallic and very rich looking, but brown is hard to really place in the colors present.*

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 25, 2011

Very satisfied with the comforter set....love the weight and the fabric is wonderful....colors exactly as shown.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 6, 2012

The picture is very deceiving, the the comforter does not come down the side of the bed, actually I found the comforter in the king size to be rather on the short side. The colors are nice, although the brown doesn't completely stand out and what looks like green is more grayish. Love the additional pillows. If you are not crazy about the length of your comforter, then this would be a good set for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 10, 2011

I absolutely LOVE this comforter set! It was EXACTLY what I was looking for in my bedroom and when I found something close in other stores it was easily 2 or 3 times what I paid. Also, I was shocked at how quick I got it. I sweat Overstock knew 3 days before I did that I was going to purchase this and sent it to me because I got in within a day!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected. . .
 from Petersburg, MI,  Sep 28, 2011

I honostly was pleasantly surprised by the comforter set. I was glad that I read the reviews though, as the colors are a bit different than what you get. The blue & green are really more a grey & olive. The actual comforter is extremely warm-which kind of surprised me too. I was expecting something a little "less" in quality. I was very happy in the quality of all the items. I also ordered a 400 count sheet set that matched perfect and is also VERY nice. All in all, great product for the money!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was glad that I read reviews. The picture makes it look as if there is blue in the set. It really is more grey & olive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Owen 8-piece Comforter Set
 from Murfreesboro, Tn,  Jun 6, 2014

This is a very nice comforter set. I am very happy with it and with the total package.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Iowa,  Feb 9, 2014

This product does not look the photo on the website. The photo shows much more green that what is truly on the comforter. I was quite disappointed as I specifically wanted a comforter that had green in it. It is more like a gold color than green. I will be returning the comforter set as it wasn't at all what I thought it was.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy look without being too girly
 from Bethel Connecticut,  Nov 11, 2013

was looking for a spread for master bedroom, painted a lite sage green - most spreads with color green in them were florals - not good match for the man in the room. No sage green in this spread, but the army green and gold yellow coordinate real nicely. Have dark brown wood floors that blend with brown tones and our furniture is black, so the black strip blends too. total picture is awesome.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I agree with the other reviewers about the colors, but they work in my guest room, blue walls and rug with golds, brown and a bit of blue. The "grey"stripe looks more blue in my room (perhaps because of the wall color), My complaint is that this comforter is very skimpy. It is sized more for a full bed than for a queen (which is the one I purchased) and it is very light weight compared to the one I replaced. I barely fit the old comforter with 2 shams and a skirt in the bag that held all 8 pieces of this one) It's in a guest room, so I'm going to keep it because it "looks" good but I'm going to have to provide a few extra blankets (including wool) for my guests.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set color didn't match the image
 from Tuscola, TX,  Mar 18, 2013

Very disappointed in the color of this set not at all close to the colors in this picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from Byhalia,MS,  Mar 5, 2013

Very nice set for the money. Comes with everything you need love the colors!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from San Diego, Ca,  Feb 15, 2013

I was more than pleased with this comforter set. The quality of the material is great. It's soft and the pattern of all the pieces looks great together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter
 from McRae, GA,  Mar 13, 2012

Beautiful comforter looks great in an adult bedroom unfortunately I needed for my son. Overstock made it fast and easy for return

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Suffolk County, NY,  Dec 21, 2011

Even prettier than pictured. Well made. Can't beat it for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does Not Fit our Cal King Bed, even though it says
 from Southern California,  Oct 20, 2011

This manufacture has taken its King size Bed comforter and just included a longer Cal King bed-skirt. They did not increase the length of the Comforter at all. I feel like I have been ripped off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great Looking Comforter, It just does not fit a Cal King Bed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is pretty, it is lightweight, it may hold up fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not Accurate at all... It does not fit a Cal King Bed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with the comforter set
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Oct 6, 2011

Comforter set is very nice. It is just as described and the price could not be beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set makes a bold statement!
 from Worden, MT,  Jul 28, 2011

First bed set ever bought and my husband and I feel like grown-ups! Love the colors and the plushness of the comforter. Everything works wonderfully together and is heaven to rest in/on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent materials with an eye for details
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top