Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent, and elegant
 from St. Paul, MN,  May 2, 2012

I love the style of this comforter. So elegant! I decided to keep it regardless of my disappointment in Overstock's incorrect product specification. Ticks me off and I will think twice about using them again. Yes, the product details are wrong: The photo is wrong. The backing is not 100% cotton, it is 100% polyester. The Euro shams are not brown nor are they pleated. They are striped! (That was my greatest disappointment.) The color scheme in photo is not true, as so many reviews report. The colors are subdued in comparison with the photo. Not blue, but gray. Pale olive green. Yellow is dull gold. I love the colors for what I needed. Quality is OK for the money. Lastly, the fit of this comforter on a king-size pillow top bed (reg. or cal.) falls short (width) on both sides of bed. Length is good. To deal with this I needed to purchase dark brown sheets. If you're going for elegant, this one's nice. NOTE TO OVERSTOCK: Get your act together! Update the product details page and photo. That's just wrong!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish It Looked Like the O.co Picture
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Apr 9, 2012

The colors are very different than they appear online. It's like someone took the pic and then completely changed the color in photo shop. Think muted, yet metallic...don't think green, brown, and/or blue. Picture an olive drab, metallic gold, and grey. Fabric has a sheen (if you like that sort of thing). Nice weight, nice pillows. Because colors and size (runs small-wish I did) aren't true I'm giving it an average rating. (Overstock, can someone please get on photo quality/color and view the photos online like we see them? This is 2012. Modern technology makes it easy to have accurate pictures. Returning is an old-school pain...)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Comforter set is beautiful.
 from Rochester NY,  Apr 18, 2012

The comforter set is beautiful, The colors were a little different than they looked in the picture but not enough different that I couldn't use it. It is still a great buy and a great value. The green is a bit darker than it appears in the picture. But still love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!! just WOW!
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 6, 2011

Originally I purchased this set to update my light blue & brown bedroom. So you can only imagine my distress when I opened the box and it was so olive. But I decided to place it on the bed to see if it would work. AND BOY WAS I SURPRISED!! The weight is awesome, it is very light yet warming. The sheen in the material is a welcome change from the everyday cotton of regular comforters. *Note: If you are hoping for a more brown stripe, this is not it. The colors are metallic and very rich looking, but brown is hard to really place in the colors present.*

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 25, 2011

Very satisfied with the comforter set....love the weight and the fabric is wonderful....colors exactly as shown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 6, 2012

The picture is very deceiving, the the comforter does not come down the side of the bed, actually I found the comforter in the king size to be rather on the short side. The colors are nice, although the brown doesn't completely stand out and what looks like green is more grayish. Love the additional pillows. If you are not crazy about the length of your comforter, then this would be a good set for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 10, 2011

I absolutely LOVE this comforter set! It was EXACTLY what I was looking for in my bedroom and when I found something close in other stores it was easily 2 or 3 times what I paid. Also, I was shocked at how quick I got it. I sweat Overstock knew 3 days before I did that I was going to purchase this and sent it to me because I got in within a day!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected. . .
 from Petersburg, MI,  Sep 28, 2011

I honostly was pleasantly surprised by the comforter set. I was glad that I read the reviews though, as the colors are a bit different than what you get. The blue & green are really more a grey & olive. The actual comforter is extremely warm-which kind of surprised me too. I was expecting something a little "less" in quality. I was very happy in the quality of all the items. I also ordered a 400 count sheet set that matched perfect and is also VERY nice. All in all, great product for the money!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was glad that I read reviews. The picture makes it look as if there is blue in the set. It really is more grey & olive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 May 23, 2016

This is a great deal for this set

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Momof3
 May 10, 2016

Much better than I thought it would be for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 Apr 29, 2016

The color is perfect and weight is what I was looking for. I wish I had paid attention to the fact that it is dry clean only. If you have a thing for a wrinkle free bed, this is not the set for you. Out of the package I hoped it would settle in a few days as most do. After four days, I resorted to ironing with low heat. That helped a bit, but setting anything on it, my dog sitting on it, folding it back - it wrinkles. It isn't very practicle. Very comfortable though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Owen 8-piece Comforter Set
 Feb 1, 2016

Disappointed with this comforter set. It was to small for my king size bed. Would not recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Dec 3, 2015

Less than great needed one so kept it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I RARELY am below 5 Stars on anything.
 Nov 19, 2015

This is attractive, so the two stars. Comfort and quality is 2 out of 5 stars. My other reviews reveal I RARELY am below a 5 Star for anything I have purchased on Overstock. IN fact I just posted 4 reviews tonight, catching up, and couldn't say enough good things. I state that record because this fell short of expectations. Colors are beatuiful but I don't even use in our guest room due to comfort. I foled it and our pups snuggle on it in style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stripes don't match
 Apr 21, 2015

I don't like this comforter set. The colors are as they appear. However it's not at all comfortable. Also the stripes on the pillow shams do not match. It looks really tacky to me to have them side by side with the stripes being different on each sham.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Colors - Perfect
 Mar 14, 2015

First, I need to thank the other reviewers for their input - I wanted to get a comforter with olive and brown colors, and those who bought it for me confirmed that is what I would get. I love the colors and this set allows me to leave my current, very nice olive green window treatments in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 Feb 4, 2015

It's a bit shiny for my taste, but my son likes it and it's for his room so it's a win.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Owen comforter set
 Dec 30, 2014

Nice looking set - comforter is a bit stiff, but looks very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Maryland,  Nov 21, 2014

I love it, it beautiful!! I would definitely by again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Owen 8-piece Comforter Set
 from Murfreesboro, Tn,  Jun 6, 2014

This is a very nice comforter set. I am very happy with it and with the total package.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought