Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
disappointment
 from Iceland,  Jun 22, 2013

Quilt is great on view, colors are better, than on the picture, like, how it´s look on the bed. BUT! The backing of the quilt and shams are polyester, not a promised cotton! It is ok, if use it as a bed cover, but not for sleeping. Sorry, a i do not like such surprises.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stella Quilt Set...King
 from Utah,  Sep 15, 2012

This quilt is of excellent quality. I ordered the king size for our queen sized bed based on recommendations when ordering. It was the right choice. The shams are very large however, and do take king sized pillows. The colors are vibrant and the stitching is very well done on the quilting. The weight of the quilt is perfect?..not too heavy, but will provide warmth when needed. The only recommendation would to be to make the quilted backside with one of the other pretty colored fabrics. The one used is OK but is not as good a choice by the manufacturer to allow it to be a reversible quilt. Overall this was an excellent choice. This quilt will last for years..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the "oversize" of this quilt!
 from Happy Valley, Oregon,  Mar 1, 2014

I love that this quilt is slightly larger than most you find and amply covers part of the box springs! Coming with two large king size shams is an additional plus. It's fairly light weight, so I have an additional blanket under it for our colder winter months and I think it will be a perfect weight alone for spring and summer. The colors seem to be as seen on my computer, so no disappointment with that. The russet squares add a pop of color to the other softer shades of color. There's actually a little more subtle colors than I expected so it blends well with just about any wall color. (Our bedroom is a darker gray color and the quilt has some grays and browns that blend nicely.) All in all, it seems to be a great quilt for the price. :-)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product
 from Perth Western Australia, Australia,  Jul 21, 2013

I really liked this product. The colour wasn't exactly true to image displayed but the quality of the quilt was very good. Follow up emails sent to me from Overstock.com were a bit confusing regarding offers of 10% discount. When I checked by email with company, the operator explained the offer was only for US customers. I was a customer from Australia. Otherwise, service and delivery to Australia was very good and product looks smart on our QS bed. I would deal with Overstock.com again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Manchester Center, VT,  Apr 26, 2013

I was very happy when I opened the package. Loved the colors, feel and texture of this quilt. Glad I bought.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quilt
 from KY,  Apr 23, 2013

I needed something muted but yet lively (hard to find!) for a small bedroom. This is perfect. The set is beautifully designed and constructed, and washes well. Just as important to me, it visually supports some of my favorite whimsical and folk art, making for a very pleasing space. I have already enjoyed it immensely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100-percent Cotton Patchwork Quilt Set
 from Texas,  Mar 29, 2013

I bought this one for our second bed room because my husband wanted something soft and not shiny like bed spreads. He absolutely loves it. This room is where he and my grandson uses it as a 2nd playroom, this works great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from NH,  Mar 1, 2013

The quilt is great - I went my the reviews with the color, they aren't quite as deep as the picture, but people confirmed my colors - i was looking for brown and tan. I love the accent colors - orangish and a bit of cranberry. It fits my king size bed ALTHOUGH I HAVEN'T WASHED IT YET. I'm hoping it won't shrink. The sham's are roomy Very very happy with it -

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from colorado,  Jan 13, 2013

saw this set @ a local department store for 2X the price! the colors are wonderful. I also ordered deep purple sheets and the combination is perfect. this set is a great deal

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful set
 from Manhattan, NYC,  Oct 7, 2012

I have received many compliments! Very nice colors and construction. Would totally recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice colors...lightweight
 from Volcano, CA,  Sep 10, 2014

I was happy with this quilt. The colors are really nice. Neutral but at the same time adding some color to the room. It is lighter weight than others I have ordered but that works for me. It will be easy to wash which I do often since my dogs will lay on it. Oh and the pillow cases for the king are king sized.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY LOVE!!!
 from Idaho,  Sep 10, 2014

I'm taking the time to write a review because I was nervous about ordering without seeing in person....I am absolutely 5 star happy! Before ordering I read the reviews, I ordered a King for my queen as we do have a topper and soon will have a memory foam...great advice. The bedspread comes "just a bit"past my bedskirt" - perfect lencth on ALL sides top to end of mattress no sheets showing when bed is made. (yea!) Bedspread is soooo pretty! Love the detail of stitching in between the quilted squares. The big block design takes away the business from a traditional quilt...this is what I wanted! The binding has a nice finish. The spread itself does not have the lumpy stuffing. It is thin, BUT a nice heavy cotton. Exactly what we were hoping for! The pillow shams are nice and large they accent the bed nicely. Colors are a nice blend: I would say the dominate color is a variety of browns with nice accent colors that blend and brighten, salmon, plum maroon, tan w/. beige, gray w/. white (few blocks) The under is a coordinating pattern same as a quilt square. I originally wanted this so I could change things up, I doubt I will do that now as the quilted side is too pretty to hide. I love the colors. I have brown curtains, tan/beige carpet, tan walls this quilt blends in beautifully. I used the shams , brown pillows, 2 small accent pillows and a tufted brown to finish off the look. Looks like a store display. I have already told many friends ... I would buy this for someone and no-doubt know they"d love it . Its that nice! I hope this helps those who doubt ordering online. This purchase has changed my doubt....Happy Ordering!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adore this light quilt !!
 from Honolulu hawaii,  Sep 6, 2014

This light quilt is perfect for cool evenings and looks wonderful on the low platform bed ( Queen sized bed and quilt) --even more attractive in person on our taupe colored wooden bed.---various shades of taupe, an orangey-rust and an aubergine square.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big 4 platform beds, Perfect for Warmer Climes
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 5, 2014

I purchased this for my son’s room in a rented house near his college. We got him a full-sized platform bed with a low-profile memory foam mattress. This quilt is WAY too big and the pillow shams are huge! You will need king-sized pillows for the best fit with the shams. For the quilt I would definitely recommend a box spring or at least a queen-sized, regular mattress--but even then it may lay on the floor. It is however, the perfect weight for Florida’s warmer climes. And it adds a nice touch to another wise drab room. He loves it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Chesterfield, MI,  Sep 5, 2014

This quilt is nicely oversized. The colors are very soothing. Love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt!
 from Northwest Illinois,  Aug 19, 2014

I had been looking for a quilt for a few months and ordered it after reading the reviews. We have a king cherry sleigh bed with a very deep mattress and this quilt looks beautiful. I was very pleasantly surprised to see that it covers the mattress completely. And bonus...my husband loves it too. The quilt is very sturdy and cleans well in our washing machine. Dried using delicate cycle to prevent possible shrinking. ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS! You will not be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased...
 from Washington, IN,  Aug 1, 2014

I very much like the colors and design of this quilt. A bonus for me is that my mother's name was Stella. I was tired of comforters and bed skirts and wanted a bedspread. It is for a double bed and even though this is "oversized", it is not quite a large as I wanted. I made it work though.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So warm and cozy!
 from Georgia,  Jul 8, 2014

So warm and cozy, but still great for summer! I will purchase more bedding form O/S!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect color and style
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 8, 2014

My son is upgrading his daughter's room and now thinks this would be perfect for her. I may find it gone one day!! The quilt colors are perfect for my guest room. Cotton all through.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrific spread!
 from nc,  Jul 5, 2014

it is just perfect. what i was looking for and the right price. no shipping costs help tremendously in deciding where to purchase. The colors are stunning and as i said - just what i was looking for. It was simple and easy to buy which is just the way i like to shop.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top