Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
disappointment
 from Iceland,  Jun 22, 2013

Quilt is great on view, colors are better, than on the picture, like, how it´s look on the bed. BUT! The backing of the quilt and shams are polyester, not a promised cotton! It is ok, if use it as a bed cover, but not for sleeping. Sorry, a i do not like such surprises.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stella Quilt Set...King
 from Utah,  Sep 15, 2012

This quilt is of excellent quality. I ordered the king size for our queen sized bed based on recommendations when ordering. It was the right choice. The shams are very large however, and do take king sized pillows. The colors are vibrant and the stitching is very well done on the quilting. The weight of the quilt is perfect?..not too heavy, but will provide warmth when needed. The only recommendation would to be to make the quilted backside with one of the other pretty colored fabrics. The one used is OK but is not as good a choice by the manufacturer to allow it to be a reversible quilt. Overall this was an excellent choice. This quilt will last for years..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the "oversize" of this quilt!
 from Happy Valley, Oregon,  Mar 1, 2014

I love that this quilt is slightly larger than most you find and amply covers part of the box springs! Coming with two large king size shams is an additional plus. It's fairly light weight, so I have an additional blanket under it for our colder winter months and I think it will be a perfect weight alone for spring and summer. The colors seem to be as seen on my computer, so no disappointment with that. The russet squares add a pop of color to the other softer shades of color. There's actually a little more subtle colors than I expected so it blends well with just about any wall color. (Our bedroom is a darker gray color and the quilt has some grays and browns that blend nicely.) All in all, it seems to be a great quilt for the price. :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product
 from Perth Western Australia, Australia,  Jul 21, 2013

I really liked this product. The colour wasn't exactly true to image displayed but the quality of the quilt was very good. Follow up emails sent to me from Overstock.com were a bit confusing regarding offers of 10% discount. When I checked by email with company, the operator explained the offer was only for US customers. I was a customer from Australia. Otherwise, service and delivery to Australia was very good and product looks smart on our QS bed. I would deal with Overstock.com again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Manchester Center, VT,  Apr 26, 2013

I was very happy when I opened the package. Loved the colors, feel and texture of this quilt. Glad I bought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quilt
 from KY,  Apr 23, 2013

I needed something muted but yet lively (hard to find!) for a small bedroom. This is perfect. The set is beautifully designed and constructed, and washes well. Just as important to me, it visually supports some of my favorite whimsical and folk art, making for a very pleasing space. I have already enjoyed it immensely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100-percent Cotton Patchwork Quilt Set
 from Texas,  Mar 29, 2013

I bought this one for our second bed room because my husband wanted something soft and not shiny like bed spreads. He absolutely loves it. This room is where he and my grandson uses it as a 2nd playroom, this works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from NH,  Mar 1, 2013

The quilt is great - I went my the reviews with the color, they aren't quite as deep as the picture, but people confirmed my colors - i was looking for brown and tan. I love the accent colors - orangish and a bit of cranberry. It fits my king size bed ALTHOUGH I HAVEN'T WASHED IT YET. I'm hoping it won't shrink. The sham's are roomy Very very happy with it -

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from colorado,  Jan 13, 2013

saw this set @ a local department store for 2X the price! the colors are wonderful. I also ordered deep purple sheets and the combination is perfect. this set is a great deal

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful set
 from Manhattan, NYC,  Oct 7, 2012

I have received many compliments! Very nice colors and construction. Would totally recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quilt!
 Dec 19, 2014

I like the colors in this quilt. Different shades of brown/taupe/gray make it easy to find sheets to coordinate with it. Quality seems very good but it hasn't been washed yet so we'll see how it holds up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt!
 Dec 16, 2014

Love the color combination, vibrant and looks good with my wood floors!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this quilt is beautiful, looks great in my bedroom
 from Alexandria IN,  Oct 31, 2014

this quilt is not as heavy as I had hoped but I love it! gives a great look to my bedroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Tacoma, WA,  Oct 29, 2014

Hard to come by a patchwork quilt that I like the color or design and this one fit the bill. I have a queen size bed, but buy my quilts and covers bigger to sometime use as a bedspread and that is what I got with this lovely item. Looks good and elegant as well and with the shams I have one great looking bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Louisiana,  Oct 29, 2014

Great quilt. I would definitely purchase again. And I would definitely recommend it to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from las vegas nv,  Oct 19, 2014

Patchwork Quilt was much better quality than I had expected. It was larger than I expected. Colors were beautiful and the workmanship was excellent. I was very pleased that I ordered this and would recommend this to any one who wanted to make their bedroom look better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice colors...lightweight
 from Volcano, CA,  Sep 10, 2014

I was happy with this quilt. The colors are really nice. Neutral but at the same time adding some color to the room. It is lighter weight than others I have ordered but that works for me. It will be easy to wash which I do often since my dogs will lay on it. Oh and the pillow cases for the king are king sized.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY LOVE!!!
 from Idaho,  Sep 10, 2014

I'm taking the time to write a review because I was nervous about ordering without seeing in person....I am absolutely 5 star happy! Before ordering I read the reviews, I ordered a King for my queen as we do have a topper and soon will have a memory foam...great advice. The bedspread comes "just a bit"past my bedskirt" - perfect lencth on ALL sides top to end of mattress no sheets showing when bed is made. (yea!) Bedspread is soooo pretty! Love the detail of stitching in between the quilted squares. The big block design takes away the business from a traditional quilt...this is what I wanted! The binding has a nice finish. The spread itself does not have the lumpy stuffing. It is thin, BUT a nice heavy cotton. Exactly what we were hoping for! The pillow shams are nice and large they accent the bed nicely. Colors are a nice blend: I would say the dominate color is a variety of browns with nice accent colors that blend and brighten, salmon, plum maroon, tan w/. beige, gray w/. white (few blocks) The under is a coordinating pattern same as a quilt square. I originally wanted this so I could change things up, I doubt I will do that now as the quilted side is too pretty to hide. I love the colors. I have brown curtains, tan/beige carpet, tan walls this quilt blends in beautifully. I used the shams , brown pillows, 2 small accent pillows and a tufted brown to finish off the look. Looks like a store display. I have already told many friends ... I would buy this for someone and no-doubt know they"d love it . Its that nice! I hope this helps those who doubt ordering online. This purchase has changed my doubt....Happy Ordering!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adore this light quilt !!
 from Honolulu hawaii,  Sep 6, 2014

This light quilt is perfect for cool evenings and looks wonderful on the low platform bed ( Queen sized bed and quilt) --even more attractive in person on our taupe colored wooden bed.---various shades of taupe, an orangey-rust and an aubergine square.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big 4 platform beds, Perfect for Warmer Climes
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 5, 2014

I purchased this for my son’s room in a rented house near his college. We got him a full-sized platform bed with a low-profile memory foam mattress. This quilt is WAY too big and the pillow shams are huge! You will need king-sized pillows for the best fit with the shams. For the quilt I would definitely recommend a box spring or at least a queen-sized, regular mattress--but even then it may lay on the floor. It is however, the perfect weight for Florida’s warmer climes. And it adds a nice touch to another wise drab room. He loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought