Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not so great throw
 from Cattle Creek, Colorado,  Oct 3, 2011

I wish I had not purchased this throw. It does not wear well and does not have a soft hand like my other cashmere products

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick but pills a LOT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color was not same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oversized Cashmere Throw
 from Boise, ID,  Dec 28, 2010

I purchased this cashmere throw for a gift at Christmas. The silver mink color was perfect with their color scheme. It is such a nice size and so very soft!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not my kind of cashmere
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 13, 2010

I love cashmere, to the point that I wear cashmere socks and cashmere hoodies. So, when i decided to buy my first throw, Overstock was my place of choice. Overstock came through with great, reliable service. However, the throw is a bit scratchy, more of a wool feel than soft and supple. There is pilling already but a good lint brush fixes that. I told my friend that with proper laundering, his throw should get softer. I have learned to stick to Mongolian cashmere when it comes to blankets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so-called cashmere
 from NYC,  Sep 15, 2009

I kept this throw because it's just the right color and size, the weave is attractive and it's warm enough. But I wouldn't delude myself that it's cashmere! It's far too rough and too heavy in weight. If you inspect one, I'm sure you'll agree.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thai Red is really burnt orange.
 from Berkeley Lake, Georgia,  Nov 9, 2012

I ordered this throw forewarned by previous reviews that the color was not exactly as portrayed. However, I was not expecting such a total difference. There is no semblance to any hue commonly called red, rust, or even orange-ish red. This throw is more burnt orange. If that's not the color you're expecting, you may be happier with something else. Other than the color, the quality is ok, though rather thin for a throw in this price range. I am returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cashmere throw
 from VA,  Dec 28, 2011

I was very happy with the Cashmere throw. Very soft and luxurious, and a wonderful, neutral color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red color is off, but quality throw
 from NC,  Mar 14, 2011

The thai red is definitely more of a papaya-ish orange-red than a true rust red. However, I was expecting that based on other reviews and was, in fact, hoping for it. Color is perfect for my decor. It is very nice and thick and I love the subtle texture. It was a bit nappy at first, but a few minutes in the dryer on delicate heat caught most of that in the lint trap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cashmere throw
 from Las Cruces, NM,  Dec 18, 2010

My husband and I love this throw. It is a beautiful lightweight weave, but adds warmth. The color is lovely and adds a look of comfort to our home. The quality of this throw is outstanding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful throw
 Nov 3, 2010

The generous size is a great attraction. The throw is soft and warm, and the price is right. The "Thai Red" that I received is much more in the orange family than the burnt red that I expected. However, it goes just fine in my room, so I have kept it.l However, if you're expecting "red," this is not the color for you. Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wasn't Impressed
 from Huntington Beach, California,  May 25, 2010

I guess I am the only one who was NOT impressed with this blanket. The blue color was as pictured, but that?s the only thing I liked. It was 6 inches NARROWER than described (a deal breaker). It was VERY ?pilly?, to the point I kept thinking there were flaws or thin spots. I would not give this as a gift. It looked OLD right out of the box. I returned it. I gave it 2 stars for color correctness and general workmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toasty
 from Rockport, MA,  May 14, 2010

I purchased this oversized cashmere throw for my daughter and son-in-law on their second wedding anniversary so they could cuddle on their orange leather sofa and watch late-night TV in their seaside home year round. They not only loved the color (Bisque - cream-colored), but also commented on the softness, thickness, fancy fringe, and warmth. I couldn't have found a better gift... and of course, they wanted to know where I purchased the item, so that is the best reference of all. It looks lovely residing on their sofa, and I thank you for a perfect gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 28, 2010

The ideal gift to keep that someone special warm on the couch while inviting yourself to cuddle alongside. A good size for two, luxurious / supple feel, very soft. Color felt rich. Basically, my two worries for going less expensive were "roughness" (no worries - very soft) or the color being too yellow or otherwise feeling less fine (again - nice color). Highly recommend the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with Purchase
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 18, 2010

Excellent quality. The blanket is very warm and is a good size. I am over 6 feet tall and the blanket is perfect for watching tv on the couch or on the recliner. The price is good for the size and quality of the blanket. The thai red is actually more of a burnt orange, not a big deal but I throw that out there for someone who is concerned about the color. Delivery was timely and no issues. Overall I am very satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom loves it!
 from Fresno, CA,  Jan 7, 2010

Color was exactly as expected as well as size, fabric design and softness.Very, very happy with the 2 holiday items purchased this CHRISTmas from O!!! as a first time 'O' shopper with such a great experience, I will definetely be back!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cashmere throw
 from san diego, CA,  Dec 29, 2009

Great size. I looked all over for a nice throw for 2 that was not too large. Nice and warm, cozy and soft. It is a heavy cashmere but still very soft.I Will buy another couple of these for gifts. Order shipped out as promised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cashmere
 from Coronado, CA,  Dec 3, 2009

I ordered this as a wedding gift for a friend who has exquisite taste in quality of merchandise. She raved about the cashmere throw to her friends who phoned me to learn where it was purchased. Can't go wrong here. I've purchased cashmere from O many times and look to O first when I shop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, warm and attractive
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 11, 2009

I received the blue throw as a Christmas present and it has become an essential and decorative part of my living roon. The throw is warm without being heavy, and the diagonal weave is attractive. I gave the throw 4 starts instead of 5 because I thought the price was a little high.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy!
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Jan 11, 2009

Cozy and warm - great for chilly evenings together on the sofa!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jesslovshoes
 from Monterey Park,CA,  Dec 10, 2008

I ordered this cashmere throw and the 8-ply cashmere throws together. They arrived today in nice white boxes. I like this one better than the 8-ply cashmere one because it feels thicker and softer. I bought them for my boyfriend to use on his leather sofa. I would recommend these cashmere throws for daily use and the price is the lowest I found for this brand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Throw
 from Texas,  Nov 21, 2008

This arrived super fast and turned out to be a great purchase. The throw is very soft and oversized and covers me from head to toe when lying on the sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought