Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Georgia,  Jun 14, 2013

I was a little skeptical buying this from reading a couple of the reviews, but I have bought several things from Overstock in the past and have not been disappointed except for one occasion because the color was not true-to-color as pictured. I just got this today, washed it, and put my oversized comforter (which I also bought from this sitet) today. The fabric is soft and quality is good for the price; I ordered linen and it is true-to-color as pictured. If you are expecting the same microfiber texture as the microfiber sofas, I think you will be disappointed. It is microfiber but it looks and feels similar to sateen sheets, maybe not as shiny. I'm happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and soft duvet cover
 from TX,  May 18, 2013

This duvet is very soft and color matches to the screen. It is definitely oversized - I put a king sized comforter in it no problem and it makes the duvet extra plush and cozy. I washed the duvet as soon as it arrived and it came out of the dryer completely wrinkle free, which is a big plus!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing fit
 from cape cod, MA,  May 7, 2013

Soft fabric, easy to put on and off, good price, very happy with product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong color
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 19, 2013

Be cautioned: when you get this it is classified as nonreturnable. I ordered what appeared to be a bright spring green to go with a green and pink pony set my daughter has. What came was a dark sage color. Since I got the wrong color, overstock was willing to re-issue my order and accept a return. I am hoping the next item that comes is the green color I had originally hoped for. The material is a slick microfiber, not the sueded microfiber and I anticipated this based on other reviews. I didn't take it out of the package due to my plan to return, so I cannot say how well it is made or how big it is.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet set
 from New york,  Oct 23, 2013

Material is very good. Love this set the only problem I had was that the cover is quit a bit larger than my comforter. It tends to slide around inside cover. Other than that for the price I couldn't go wronge. Even held up wonderful when I washed it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have read the "oversized" part
 from Athens, GA,  May 16, 2014

This is a very nice set, but I really didn't pay attention to the "oversized" part. My blanket gets lost in it and I have to re-situate it every day. I will not buy "oversized" duvet covers again since I don't care for the extra, empty space. The quality of the cover is very nice and soft, though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit slippery
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 14, 2014

The color and quality is good, but the duvet is constantly sliding around inside the cover.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oversized is not always better
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 11, 2014

It's pretty and appears to be durable. However, the oversized aspect creates too much space for the comforter to bunch up. I tried making the bed this morning only to find out the comforter had wadded up into one corner of the duvet cover, and my wife and I were actually sleep with all cover and no comforter. It's such a pain, I may have to trash this one and purchase a regular-sized cover.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft & Comfy
 from San Diego,  Mar 7, 2014

This comforter is soft and feels good to the touch. It is light so it will show anything spilled on it but the quality is very nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little too large (Full/Qn)
 from Madison, WI,  Dec 15, 2013

The duvet cover is a bit large for the full/qn size down comforter being placed inside. I'm going to see if I can wash it and dry it to shrink it up just a tad. If not, that's fine I suppose... Otherwise overall a good purchase! Color is great! Got the Gold, exact match basically as on screen!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, soft, nice looking!
 from Highland, Cal.,  Aug 24, 2013

Like everything about this duvet cover. Color, softness, size, everything. Thanks!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color
 from Michigan,  Aug 23, 2013

Although I am a male and we tend to be color blind, this is not grey. My sheets are grey, my walls are grey. This is tan or beige at best.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Cover
 from South Bound Brook, New Jersey,  Aug 15, 2013

The duvet cover is so soft that we like a lot. My brother they want it buy it. The price is excellent that you don't in any other store.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microfiber?
 from WA,  Aug 14, 2013

When I purchase Microfiber I've expected & received a "suede" type of texture to the fabric. They could have better described this as two thin sheets sewn together. I would have loved had this been as I had expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
incredible! soft and no wrinkles
 from Bellingham, WA,  Jun 20, 2013

I took the set out of the dryer kind of scared because they were so inexpensive, I thought they might already thread out or be super wrinkled, but they are perfect! Super soft, clean lines, beautiful color. The grey is a taupe grey (a very very slight olive hue) not a blue grey. Very classy. Not too dark and not too light. The microfiber is plush. Love it! and already ordered other set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from East Longmeadow, MA,  Jun 19, 2013

Ordered 1 cover. Received 2 covers. Was charged for 2. Returned 2. Only credited for 1. Not pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not microfiber
 from Cocoa Beach,, FL,  Jun 7, 2013

not what I expected. First of all, it is not grey. It is more of a baby poop brown. Also, I have never known microfiber to be slippery. The material is very shiney and slippery and wrinkles like crazy. I should have returned it but I opened the package and pulled everything out to look at the colour under different lighting. If you are looking for grey and microfiber, don't purchase this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Non-matching set
 from WI,  Jun 7, 2013

The two pillow cases were different styles and varied slightly in color from the duvet. (And of course I didn't notice until after I washed it). Good thing I only bought this for the duvet covers and not the pillow cases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bedding
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 4, 2013

This is a very nice set and a great value. The fabric is thin, silky & not as durable as other bedding. But you can't beat the value. I bought this for a child's room, so it should be just fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lightweight duvet cover
 from Amesbury, MA,  May 30, 2013

This is a great product, good weight for summer and so far the cats have not managed to put any claw holes in it! The color is perfect and blends very well with my bedroom color scheme.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top