Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this blanket
 from California Coast,  Sep 28, 2012

Blanket arrived, My "Luxury Down Blanket" turned out to be a QVC special Northern Lights blanket, which was not in the description, (Reject I'm sure) The smell when I unwrapped it was horrible I had to leave it out in the air for a week, then brought it in and washed it.. The smell is still there. I thought it would disapate in time , well the smell has settled down but the fabric that was used is very hard cotton and the noise it makes when you move it is unreal like sleeping under crinkeled paper. Every time the blanket moves the crunching sound it makes is horrible. The blanket is going to the dogs bed. I see now that my $*** blanket is now in the $*** other folks must have complained. I know that Overstock would have gladly taken the blanket back, but I didn't want to go through the hassel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice NORTHERN NIGHTS item!
 from Southeast USA,  Oct 9, 2013

We were looking for down blankets for our mountain cabin..(it gets really really cold up there!) This is more light weight than the other duvets we already own, but it is really really great quality. ) It is warm, I tried it out last night...(first chilly night here!) I have bought Northern Nights products before, so I know this will last. They make quality stuff! Great purchase, extremely happy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oversized Luxury Down Blanket
 from Upstate New York,  Oct 8, 2013

Love this blanket. I ordered the lilac as the blue was not available. Glad I did, the color is lovely. As stated in the packaging, there was an odor when I removed the plastic. I hung the blanket outside on a windy day. The result was a fresh clean smell. The blanket is really nice and light-weight. Another great purchase from OS. I will be recommending to my friends and family.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury Down Blanket
 from Minnesota,  Sep 13, 2013

Our family owns many down blankets. We prefer down blankets over down comforters because of their lighter weight & easier washabilty. (This blanket is the Northern Lights brand (made for QVC). I purchased this as a wedding gift and the couple seemed pleased with it. The fabric was similar to cotton sateen and the color was a soft Lilac. We have other " Northern Lights" brand down blankets & are very pleased with them. Their washabality is excellant! I believe their tone-on-tone striped ones are even nicer than this particular model---although they don't come in the color Lavender---other wise; they are a better value for the dollars spent. However, this is a lovely blanket.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality and price
 from Durham, NC,  Jul 6, 2013

This blanket is very well made and the down fill is consistant throughout the blanket. The satin trim is a very nice quality and a step up from the usual trim I find on similar blankets. I have washed it several times and it shows no wear or loss of insulation. FYI....down products, including comforters, can be washed if your machine is big enough. It is essential to make sure the item is completely dry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brest I have found!
 from Southern California,  Jun 8, 2013

Haven't washed yet, and not even unfolded fully yet, but I think this is the best quality down blanket I have ever found - for gifts, for me, either one. Reason: The cotton cover. Not only is it not microfiber, it is such a smooth and silky cotton, not a heavy slubby cheap cotton. I have the pale pink; most pinks for linen are "dusty rose" or some such, or hot pink; this is more neutral. Weight seems perfect for three seasons. I want to buy more for gifts this year! Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Mt. Laurel, NJ,  Feb 9, 2013

This was a pleasant surprise. We wanted something light but warm under our lightweight comforter. This is just perfect. Its beautiful (we got the pink) and excellent quality. I highly recommend. At this price get 2!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Minnesota,  Jan 30, 2013

This blanket is perfectly warming and light. I wanted something lighter than my comforter, but still needed light warmth, this is perfect for anyone who gets too ht with a down comforter. So happy that I found it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much more than I expected
 from Munising, MI,  Jan 3, 2013

It is a wonderful down-filled comforter. I think I will buy another one soon. Great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oversized Luxury Down Blanket
 from ky,  Nov 16, 2012

I liked this so much I ordered 4 more of them for the kids for Christmas!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mid-weight comforter
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 17, 2012

We are delighted with this mid-weight down comforter. Good price and good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luxury down blanket
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 31, 2014

Nice down blanket. Not too thick or heavy, but it keeps you nice and toasty

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great blanket
 from north jersey,  Dec 12, 2013

very nice quality - lightweight yet warm. exactly what i was looking for.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good.
 from MA,  Aug 15, 2013

I like the look of the comforter, but I haven't used it yet - summer.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
down blanket
 from sarasota fl,  Apr 30, 2013

loved it i truley recommend overstock to all of my friends and family

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down Blanket
 from Freeport, ME,  Mar 26, 2013

Lovely item. Perfect for spring/summer use. Has withstood the dogs nails very well. Would recommend this to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 21, 2013

This is a great down blanket. I got the pink color for my 4 year old girls room. It is just lovely. A nice pale shade of pink. I have washed it once and it turned out fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Perfect for those chilly nights. Didn't require any other blankets. Our guests were very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down blanket
 from Boston,  Feb 5, 2013

Beautiful & very warm! Looks great on the bed! Delivery was on time with no problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poorly filled...
 from NY, NY,  Jun 4, 2013

This blanket has a very low fill count. It is good for a couch throw or Summer weight blanket...Crinkley material...poor value for price...would not recommend...was going to return but I removed tags...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top