Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
this all season down like comforter is great
 from DeLeon Springs, Florida,  Aug 22, 2012

I was hoping this comforter would be light and good for any time, we live in FLorida and when the air conditioner kicks on along with fans running it actually gets cool in the house and this comforter is just perfect. I really love it. It is light but effective.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light weight and warm
 from Clay N.Y.,  Nov 23, 2012

Bought this comforter for our king size bed. Fits nice and looks great. Very light weight but is warm. We keep our bedroom at around 60 degrees,and have had no issues of being cold. We like how it is quilted in about 8 inch squares, so the material doesn't bunch up. Well worth the money! Thanks O.S.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oversize comforter disappoints
 from upstate New York,  Apr 30, 2013

The color was not at all like the picture, the fabric was slippery and I returned it. This was the most disappointing purchase I have ever made on Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I WILL HAVE TO RETURN THIS
 from BEAUFORT, SC,  Apr 16, 2013

Certainly the comforter itself must have been WONDERFUL at some point in its life: not, however, by the time I received it. It arrived to me in a box in the worst possible conditions. I wonder whether whoever sells it ran out of this item in his/her stock but happened to have one on his/her own bed thought, "Let's give this buyer this one" and squeezed it without even folding it into a UPS box. So it arrived to me, wrinkled, without original packaging and utterly beaten... a sad sad sight! I am not so much disappointed at the item as I am furious at the dishonesty of the seller! Tomorrow I will have to get on the phone and demand a substitution—I still want the comforter and I want this one which seems to have the potential to be very beautiful, but not the second-hand one I actually received.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is OK
 from Mass,  Jul 21, 2014

This product actually didn't work for us because it's too heavy and neither of us likes the shiny fabric that looks more like plastic than cloth. It looks cheap in blue and didn't work for our master bedroom which we're working up upgrading from the college dorm look and feel. The plan is to give it to one of the kids as they can always use free house stuff! The best part of this product is that it truly is oversized and fits a king bed well where others fall short which is why I gave it good rating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not in retail packaging
 from Hudson, NY,  Nov 14, 2013

Comforter is great, however it came in a clear plastic garbage bag and since it is a gift, this is a problem. I am checking with OS to see if they can send me suitable retail packaging for the item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy it now!
 from Cottontown,TN.,  Oct 14, 2013

I rarely give 5 stars on anything, but this comforter is insanely soft, warm, beautiful, and huge! I have been trying to find a comforter that is big enough to end the fight between me and my husband over being covered. This thing is on my king bed and laps over all the edges. I got the sky blue and its slightly shiny, good quality and hugs you when you're under it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful all around
 from New Hampshire,  Aug 8, 2013

Bought the king size for our queen size bed...perfect fit! Colors are great as well as the fabric!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This comforter is wonderfully cozy.
 from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania,  Jul 18, 2013

I am greatly pleased with this purchase. I need the down alternative and I was amazed how much it feels like a regular down comforter. I love the print design on this comforter. Overstock.com is the only place where I have found a down like comforter with a design. It is a very attractive print. I would give this product one of my highest recommendations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad really feel like a down comforter
 from Montreal, Canada,  Jun 19, 2013

I received the comforter in a torn opened up box so I was a little scared. The bag it was in was also ripped. With customs fees I payed almost *** and think I could of got the same or better quality at a store. Since it was riped and opened when I received it I had to was it asap. I followed the instructions on label and it came out okay. The corners are all low on filling but the middle is really fluffy and nice. Color is exactly as shown on picture. It really is heavy which is good. Not a bad buy but they need to fix shipping if I ever order from overstock and get an opened ripped box I will have to return it. There are no pillow cases but the comforter is big enough to cover a whole queen size bed. And it really is down like. I am allergic to down and made sure by reading tag as it really felt like down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Jun 8, 2013

Some people are just too picky.... This is a beautiful print, and it is the perfect weight for any weather. So what if it wrinkles a bit when you use it? It smooths out when you make up the bed. And just fluff it a bit and the fill redistributes itself. If it were filled to the brim, it would be too warm and too heavy. I love that I have a new comforter and didn't have to add a duvet cover to it, making it more expensive and too warm. Seriously thinking about ordering again in a different color for the guest room!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Soft and Pretty
 from Modesto, CA,  May 23, 2013

I really love the flowers and color, I usually get a king comforter but this one was suppose to be oversized, so I ordered queen and it fits very nicely. I do have a queen bed. It is very soft and cozy to me love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Oregon,  May 18, 2013

I love this comforter..colors are bright and the design is so pretty and springy..perfect weight for summer..will need an extra blanket on cooler nights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Northern Wisconsin,  May 14, 2013

Nice color, I purchased this because I also purchased 3 other comforters and the folks I sent them to loved them because of their quality and oversize. We have a queen size bed and the King was a great fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this quilt
 from ocean city, nj,  May 1, 2013

Love the bright yellow color of this quilt. Also like the square stitches so fluff inside doesn't slip all over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need large load washer/dryer to launder
 from Lawrence, MA,  Mar 11, 2013

Too large and heavy for a regular size washer/dryer. Had to rearrange quilt for spin cycle and came out wrinkled from the dryer. Will need commercial size laundry. Also, the fabric feels a bit "rubbery". Not your usual cotton feel. Pretty though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE , LOVE , LOVE THIS COMFORTER!!
 from NORTH CAROLINA,  Mar 7, 2013

SO FAR CAN'T SAY ANYTHING BAD ABOUT THIS COMFORTER! LOOKS GREAT! FEELS GREAT! BIG ENOUGH - HANGS OVER AND COVERS SIDE OF BED VERY WELL! SO FAR, IT IS THE BEST COMFORTER I HAVE EVER PURCHASED! HAVEN'T WASHED IT YET -- THAT WILL BE THE FINAL DECIDING FACTOR -- SO WE WILL SEE... AS OF NOW I AM VERY WELL PLEASED!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter = soft, smooth and really large.
 from Pell City, AL,  Jan 18, 2013

I love this comforter! It's so comfortable, the stuffing stays put and the covering is smooth, almost silky. I would buy it again in a heartbeat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter
 from Mt. Pleasant, SC,  Jan 18, 2013

Just what I was looking for. <atchs my room decor perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Big Spring, Texas,  Dec 19, 2012

I ordered a king for my queen size bed. My mattress is pretty tall, so I wanted the comforter to cover the side board. It is perfect and soooo comfortable!!! I love this comforter!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought