Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
the color is completely off
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 18, 2010

I bought the chinchilla throw. It's beautifully soft but I have to agree with the other reviewer here; the color is completely off. The picture shows more of a grayish-white and a coffee brown stripe. In reality the throw is more milk chocolate and cream cappuccino. The overall throw gives you a sense of a snickers bar color-theme. My only reason for this low of a rating is that the colors were not even slightly off. They were completely off. Buy at your own risk. I would absolutely return it except I've now misplaced my receipt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Lakewood, OH,  Jul 31, 2010

I bought the leopard oversize throw to use as a rug in my jungle-themed bedroom. The minute that I felt it against my skin, that idea went out the window! It is unbelievably soft. I'd coveted oversize throws from another company that went for $300 each. Of course, these are not as luxurious as those; but for those of us who like style on a budget, this is a fantastic buy. I highly recommend this throw. If the chinchilla ever becomes available again, I will buy one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome throw!
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Jun 4, 2010

This is my second purchase of this throw. Everyone in the family kept fighting over the first one, so we had to get another! The throw is very warm and soft. Only drawback is that the seams have started coming part from washing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luv luv luv
 from california,  May 26, 2010

It is so unbelievably soft and luxurious I can't stand it! I wanted the chinchilla in the over sized throw but it was out of stock, so i bought the regular sized throw chinchilla and the over sized, leopard. The chinchilla is my favorite, it looks and feels real. The leopard is great too but does not compare to the chinchilla. I also bought the matching pillows. If your interested, don't hesitate, and amazing value and you will love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UNSURE
 from New Orleans, LA,  May 22, 2010

The picture displayed more of a white stripe than any other color but when I received it there was more brown and the "white" was more beige or caramel in color so for that reason it's not really blending in as well as I expected. It's extremely soft thick and warm so I'm please with that part.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft & Warm
 from Florida,  May 22, 2010

The oversize Safari Faux Fur Throw is VERY SOFT. It goes great with my chocolate &/or espresso sofa I got from Overstock as well. The stripes on this throw just add a little "pop" to the solid color sofa. This throw lets you snuggle up a little while longer on the sofa watching tv. Keeps a short thang like me real cozy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 May 12, 2010

This over-sized "throw" covers the entire top of my queen size bed, if that gives you an idea how over-sized it is. It is gorgeous, luxurious and heavier than I imagined. Meaning it's warmer! The colors are beautiful. Maybe not an exact copy of the picture, but I think no 2 are the same. I gave it only 4 stars as it is a DRY CLEAN ONLY blanket/throw. So be careful =)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux throw
 from boston,ma,  Apr 26, 2010

This faux throw is perfect! It is soft, warm and beautiful. I will need to buy another one for the downstairs room as I cannot relax without it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb!
 from Wenatchee, Wa.,  Apr 22, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised that this item was not only warm but was very soft as well. Many nights it kept me comfortable while sleeping on the couch (when guests visited). The backing is just as soft as the faux fur is, and the size is adequate to cover any size person/guest. I would purchase this again in a heartbeat. It's closest competitor is twice the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chinchilla is a 5 star
 from Florida,  Mar 19, 2010

Absolutely love the chinchilla throw ! Sooooo soft and thick and warm. I bought one in the chinchilla and one in the leopard. The chinchilla is my favorite with it's rich colors, better than it's photo. On the other hand I was very disappointed with the leopard throw it's not near as vibrant in color as it is pictured. It's warm and soft but the colors are beige and light brown, way too bland for my liking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Texas,  Mar 18, 2010

I ordered 2 of the oversized throws at first (ivory mink and chinchilla) and was so pleased with them that I then ordered 2 more (coyote and leopard). I placed three of them on our three couches, and the other is in the master bedroom. They are soft to the touch and quite warm. Good product, especially for the price, and fairly quick shipping as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chinchilla Faux Throw
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 17, 2010

I purchased two of the oversized Chinchilla Faux Fur Throws to use in my den. These throws are beautiful, extrememly soft, and very elegant looking and feeling! These blankets are heavy and a very good quality. They do not "shed" much at all as many I have seen. This was important to me since I was using them across the back of my two oversized recliners. I would definitly recommend them to dress up any room, bed or chair! I think they will be perfect on cold winter evenings snuggled up watching movies!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
:-D
 from Maryland,  Mar 13, 2010

This "throw" is a luxurious blanket that exceeded my expectations. It is soft, warm and cozy. The fur is lovely and the underside is silky. I am overly pleased with it and highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the Same Quality as Last Year's
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 13, 2010

I also had purchased the oversized faux mink fur throw off Overstock a year ago and that blanket is amazing! Finished edges with the velvet microfleece and the back is completely stitched to the fur on the entire back side. This blanket's back layer is loosely attached only on the edges and there is no stitched border trim at all. Also, the color is not the same as pictured. It is a much lighter brown and cream instead of chocolate and light grey. I'm returning this blanket and exchanging it for the same one I bought last year in white mink...here's hoping it's the same quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful throw
 from Missouri,  Mar 12, 2010

I absolutely love this throw! It is so soft and warm, without being too heavy. I purchased the leopard design and am considering another one for the other end of the sectional sofa I recently purchased. There's no shedding and the quality is very good.Very pleased!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Soft, Cuddly, Strong, Heavy, and Big!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 3, 2010

I bought this as a valentine's gift for my wife and she absolutely loves it! It is bigger than we thought - and very well made! It is luxuriously soft on both the fur side as well as the other side - both sides are super soft. You will not be disappointed in this throw at all. It is very big and keeps you very warm! The look is wonderful as well - everyone who comes over is impressed with it! The price is great as well - overall a great value!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Omaha, NE,  Feb 28, 2010

This blanket is wonderful! It is amazingly thick and big, not short like many throws, which is why I purchased it when I read the dimensions. The only draw back is that it is dry clean only but if you check the other "fur" blankets out, they all are. You won't be disappointed with this at all!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS BLANKET!
 from Ashland, KY,  Feb 24, 2010

I just got my blanket in the mail yesterday, and I absolutely love it! It is very big, about the size of my full size bed. It is also very warm and extremely fuzzy! It is an amazing blanket to share with someone else, and it is great for snuggling up on cold nights! I would recommend this blanket to anyone! Not only is it awesome, big, and warm, but it is also cheap! I looked at 2 different websites before choosing this one, and the blankets were the exact same. One was $300 and one was about $225. After i got my blanket I visited the actual website that it came from and it was priced at over $100 and the smaller one was $89. Overstock has great deals and amazing products. The ground shipping is also very fast, which is good when you are cold!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Feb 24, 2010

Actually, I meant love THEM! I bought one for my husband and one for me. Cozy, comfortable, and very sensual. I have a mink coat and these are VERY close to the exact same feeling! They're oversized which I appreciate...oh, just buy it! You won't be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product quality changed in 2010
 from Chicago il,  Feb 17, 2010

I ordered this same faux fur blanket last year and loved it..A five star...however, it is not the same as last years.. The leopard fur side is the same but the backing is not the same quality as last years and not made as well.. Last years backing was tan not brown and thicker and sewn to the back in a quilt like fashion not just a big sheet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought