Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Texas,  Mar 18, 2010

I ordered 2 of the oversized throws at first (ivory mink and chinchilla) and was so pleased with them that I then ordered 2 more (coyote and leopard). I placed three of them on our three couches, and the other is in the master bedroom. They are soft to the touch and quite warm. Good product, especially for the price, and fairly quick shipping as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chinchilla Faux Throw
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 17, 2010

I purchased two of the oversized Chinchilla Faux Fur Throws to use in my den. These throws are beautiful, extrememly soft, and very elegant looking and feeling! These blankets are heavy and a very good quality. They do not "shed" much at all as many I have seen. This was important to me since I was using them across the back of my two oversized recliners. I would definitly recommend them to dress up any room, bed or chair! I think they will be perfect on cold winter evenings snuggled up watching movies!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
:-D
 from Maryland,  Mar 13, 2010

This "throw" is a luxurious blanket that exceeded my expectations. It is soft, warm and cozy. The fur is lovely and the underside is silky. I am overly pleased with it and highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the Same Quality as Last Year's
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 13, 2010

I also had purchased the oversized faux mink fur throw off Overstock a year ago and that blanket is amazing! Finished edges with the velvet microfleece and the back is completely stitched to the fur on the entire back side. This blanket's back layer is loosely attached only on the edges and there is no stitched border trim at all. Also, the color is not the same as pictured. It is a much lighter brown and cream instead of chocolate and light grey. I'm returning this blanket and exchanging it for the same one I bought last year in white mink...here's hoping it's the same quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful throw
 from Missouri,  Mar 12, 2010

I absolutely love this throw! It is so soft and warm, without being too heavy. I purchased the leopard design and am considering another one for the other end of the sectional sofa I recently purchased. There's no shedding and the quality is very good.Very pleased!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Soft, Cuddly, Strong, Heavy, and Big!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 3, 2010

I bought this as a valentine's gift for my wife and she absolutely loves it! It is bigger than we thought - and very well made! It is luxuriously soft on both the fur side as well as the other side - both sides are super soft. You will not be disappointed in this throw at all. It is very big and keeps you very warm! The look is wonderful as well - everyone who comes over is impressed with it! The price is great as well - overall a great value!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Omaha, NE,  Feb 28, 2010

This blanket is wonderful! It is amazingly thick and big, not short like many throws, which is why I purchased it when I read the dimensions. The only draw back is that it is dry clean only but if you check the other "fur" blankets out, they all are. You won't be disappointed with this at all!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS BLANKET!
 from Ashland, KY,  Feb 24, 2010

I just got my blanket in the mail yesterday, and I absolutely love it! It is very big, about the size of my full size bed. It is also very warm and extremely fuzzy! It is an amazing blanket to share with someone else, and it is great for snuggling up on cold nights! I would recommend this blanket to anyone! Not only is it awesome, big, and warm, but it is also cheap! I looked at 2 different websites before choosing this one, and the blankets were the exact same. One was $300 and one was about $225. After i got my blanket I visited the actual website that it came from and it was priced at over $100 and the smaller one was $89. Overstock has great deals and amazing products. The ground shipping is also very fast, which is good when you are cold!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Feb 24, 2010

Actually, I meant love THEM! I bought one for my husband and one for me. Cozy, comfortable, and very sensual. I have a mink coat and these are VERY close to the exact same feeling! They're oversized which I appreciate...oh, just buy it! You won't be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product quality changed in 2010
 from Chicago il,  Feb 17, 2010

I ordered this same faux fur blanket last year and loved it..A five star...however, it is not the same as last years.. The leopard fur side is the same but the backing is not the same quality as last years and not made as well.. Last years backing was tan not brown and thicker and sewn to the back in a quilt like fashion not just a big sheet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Lynx Cover
 Feb 11, 2010

Wonderful looking, and warm. The cats also love it! It looks great with dark and light colored furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Vermont,  Feb 8, 2010

Big, warm and beautiful. I love fake fur and this blanket lives up to the description. The colors are lovely and both sides are wonderful and soft. Would recommend to anyone looking for a heavy blanket that loves fur. Thank you so much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great throw
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 6, 2010

This is a great, heavy, luxurious throw. Great for bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux fur throw
 from WhidbeyIsland WA,  Feb 3, 2010

VERY nice, super plush! The nicest faux fur throw I have seen yet! It is perfect in the RV to curl up on the couch and read a book!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from kansas,  Feb 3, 2010

RECOMMENDED!!! very warm and sooooo soft...I love it...only not so good thing is it has to be dry cleaned...but buy it anyway....its worth it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oversize safari faux fur
 from Ohio,  Jan 31, 2010

This fur is really lovely. It is very soft and warm and large enough for two.I love it and would buy it again! I purchased the lynx, but I am sure the other prints are just as realistic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I just received my Chinchilla blanket 5 minutes ago. I fell in love with it right away. It is so soft. The coloring of this blanket is stunning! The picture does not show the correct coloring. It is not a chocolate and pure white color, but rather rich warm golden beige tones for the light color next to the chocolate color. I believe if the photo accurately pictured the coloring, these would be sold out. This is a heavier and warmer blanket.The other side of the blanket is attractively made with a brown furry backing. It would probably be big enough for two people as a throw or big enough to cover your bed. My cat loves it too! >^..^<

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Texas,  Jan 14, 2010

I purchased this as a gift and my friend loved it. It had a much nicer feel after it had been out of the plastic storage bag for awhile. At first the fur seemed flat and lifeless; however, it fluffed right up after being out of the bag it came in. Very warm and cozy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leopard throw A MUST
 from Carmel, New York,  Jan 13, 2010

I procrastinated getting this throw for 3 months and finally, being tired of trying to curl up under my old smaller one ordered it one cold evening. This throw is the best ever. It is beautiful and a great size for snuggling under on a cold night. No feet or hands to stick out under a small throw. I was able to stretch out. Two people can use it at the same time easily. Also my friend used it to sleep over on the couch so it doubles as an extra twin size blanket. It is also so soft and thick. I love it and you will too. I brought it to bed with me last night and put it over my covers and was very toasty. I saw this throw for $180 at the mall and at this price it is of great value. Dont know what to buy family and friends for a present?. This would make a perfect gift for anyone who lives in snowy weather. I am buying one next christmas for everyone in my family

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My best purchase thus far!
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 30, 2009

This is by far the best purchase I have made on Overstock or elsewhere with regard to quality, luxury & price in a blanket. I purchased 5 of the various faux fur collection offered, and this pattern is THE MOST luxurious blanket I have ever bought. I gave 4 of the 5 for Christmas gifts this year & I kept the over sized for my King size bed. It lays perfectly and keeps in perfect harmony with the lovely Houston, TX climate. Purchase yours before they run out! You won't be disappointed!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought