Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 99 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wife loves it
 from Kelso, WA,  Dec 27, 2011

Gave this to my wife for Christmas. She loves it. It's soft, thick and warm. It looks great and is big enough to be used on a twin bed. I would give it 5 stars except for the "dry clean only."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this throw feels so rich
 from bullhead City . az,  Dec 26, 2011

looks plush and rich, very soft and cuddly to the touch , just opened at Christmas but a first look I would highly recomend

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best
 from Ellensburg, WA,  Dec 22, 2011

This blanket was a complete surprise. It is super soft, incredibly warm and its colors add warmth to my couch. The whole family fights over who gets to use this blanket. The only thing to note is that in person the blanket is dark and medium brown (not light as in the photo.) I liked this so much that I ordered one as a gift for my mother-in-law and a second one for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Throw!
 from Queens, NY,  Nov 4, 2011

I bought this throw to glam up my 20 year old's room and it does the trick. It gives the room a fun, luxurious vibe than anyone can appreciate. It's actually now her favorite thing in the room. Be aware that you do have to dry clean this blanket but we've used it for months and I'm just now dry cleaning it! It's well worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate to product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate to product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This throw is luxurious and beautiful.
 from Las Vegas NV,  Oct 25, 2011

I sleep with this throw every night. I needed a throw for my bed that I could use, but that would not cover my spouse because he gets too hot. I wrap this around me every night when I go to bed. It's so soft, luxurious and warm. I live in the hot desert, but I use it in the summer with the air conditioning on, and it keeps me warm in the winter. This throw does not shed, it's wonderfully thick and just feels very luxurious wrapped around me. The "lighter" areas of the throw were darker than I expected, but still very beautiful. This is luxury at a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was darker than I expected, but I love it and it works perfect in my room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was afraid it would shed, but I was pleasantly surprised that it does not. It's so soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was even better on site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft and very warm
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 4, 2011

I am keeping it, it is extremely soft and the lining is not slippery so it stays on my leather couch. It is not too large but it is a very good size to be completely covered. My italian greyhounds follow the blanket anywhere I put it because it is so warm and soft. I am disappointed in the color though, I wanted it to help blend my brown and ivory leather furniture, but it has no white or ivory really. It is also much more red than the photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is much redder with not much white if any at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, but doesn't seem "real" like some people described it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 30, 2011

A wonderful throw. Extremly soft and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is lighter - but I still like it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft and luxiourious
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Blanket Ever
 from Williston, ND,  Jul 17, 2011

Absolutely one of the best blankets I have ever owned. I'm considering buying another one since everyone fights over it! Let me start by saying that I bought the Lynx, and it's wonderful black spots and a white and tan/light brown background. It's sort of strimped with the background colors, white and tan strips. But I like that, it's not noticable in the picture. The fur is really soft, and doesn't shed that much. A few stray hairs here and there but nothing unrulely. The backing is soft, and wonderful. It's dry clean only so that's something to think about but it's not like throw blankets get washed all that often. I was totally recommend this blanket, it ships super fast too,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly, I bought the Lynx.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and cuddly
 from Nashville,  Jul 16, 2011

Can't wait till the weather has a chill-time to snuggle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great with my animal print chair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description doesn't do the softness justice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oversize Safari Faux Fur Throw
 from Billerica MA,  Jul 1, 2011

My granddaughter is going away to college, and wanted something animal print, something soft that she could lay on while studying and not worry about showing wear or small stains easily. She is very excited to have this throw....we made up a bed and when used as a blanket, tucks in easily with room to spare. It also completely covers the sides of the bed and the storage that will probably be under the bed. She says it feels like a warm hug when she cuddles up in it. Thanks for an excellent product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was impressed that the color was exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very much worth the money....soft, made well, and a perfect size for a dorm bed instead of a comforter!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for kids!!!
 from Corona, California,  May 25, 2011

I bought this for a friend who returned the one I bought her but I received the same one from my family for Christmas and my daughter LOVED IT!! She loves laying on it and just feeling the fur.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality...holds up well with kids on it.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Very much
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oversize FAux Fur
 from CA,  May 12, 2011

amazing product excelletnt quality would recommend highly especially if you have pets and want to throw over a sofa or chair. Very furry soft comfortable and looks great

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super luxurious!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 22, 2011

Based on the excellent reviews on o.co, I decided to order the throw. One of the previous reviews said that they fought with their dogs over the blanket and it's true - I have two large dogs and they both want to be on the throw. This was a replacement for a faux fur throw from *** which was taken to the cleaners who washed it in a washing machine and lost its softness. This one is not quite as thick as the *** one but we love the leopard print and it is so luxurious and the extra long length is great. I've now placed another order for my mother-in-law.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous buy
 from California,  Mar 31, 2011

this is a huge, warm, thick, soft, cozy throw. I love to curl up and take a nap with it. Couldn't be happier with the product and service. I highly recommend this throw - it is also very beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice throw
 from N. California,  Mar 14, 2011

I purchased the Lynx throw to go in the den. I have it draped over the couch and the colors really popped out all the other colors in the room. There was a chemical odor but in a week or so it left. My cat was most interested in the pattern and she strarted to wrestle with it! That stopped quickly. I like this throw and do believe it is quality, quantity in the generous size and well priced. I would buy it again. Another good buy from Overstocks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YUM-MY!
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 26, 2011

This is absolutely scrumptious. Immediately upon receiving it, I laid it out on my chaise lounge. It was supposed to go in the Family Room (but I opted to keep it for myself). It looks much more expensive than the price paid on Overstock. Even my husband thought it cost a lot more and that it looked real. It is thick and plush and luxurious. I look forward to taking my naps with it every day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
linx faux fur throw
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Jan 27, 2011

This linx faux fur throw is fabulous. It is very large and soft with a beautiful pattern for a great feeling of luxury at a low price. It is the perfect decorator accent for a sofa, chair or bed for the wintertime and when you really need something to wrap up in and stay warm. I am so pleased and feel it deserves a five star rating.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Throw
 from I live ub Southern California,  Jan 13, 2011

I love this oversized Faux Fur Throw! This is the second one that I have ordered. Both are Fabulous! I will probably order another one soon for a gift to my daughter!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm!
 from North Carolina,  Dec 14, 2010

Very nice throw, heavy, great fur, has just a knife edge seam, no trim at all around edges. Not as high quality as one I have from a major barn store, but still worth it. Two people can snuggle and both be well covered, biggest throw I've ever seen. I'm giving it a 4 because of the edge and backing quality, mine is a bit darker than pictured.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 Nov 30, 2010

A nice wide throw. The flip side does not have a slippery fabric so the throw stays put. I like this feature as I am over 6 ft tall

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 99 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top