Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color way off, very sad.
 from Novato, CA,  Nov 3, 2010

I have a similar looking, expensive throw I bought at an interior decor store which I love. I thought the "Chinchilla" color of this product will compliment that and the over all color scheme of our place really well, and I was thrilled with the price too. Well, boy was I wrong. Do you see the "chinchilla" on the photo, how it's got these great, dark chocolate/coffee brown stripes? Well, in reality the throw has reddish brown stripes, totally lacking the rich look shown in the photo. I am going to return it. Very sad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth It
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 4, 2011

So the BF and I wanted a throw for the sofa that was large enough for both of us to lay under, we found this blanket, but unfortunately, the larger sized faux chinchilla was out of stock for several months. Finally, we got an email alert saying it was available, and we purchased it immediately. Shipping was super fast, it came packaged nicely, but after opening it, I was extremely dissapointed. The online photo makes it look lush and thick, but after you fluff it out and use it, it gets that weird, clumpy, cheap washed stuffed animal look to it. The underside, which is a light chocolatey color, keeps its velour feel, but the chinchilla loses it's soft texture, and you can see more of an "undercoat" that makes it look darker and gray-er than in the picture. Totally not worth the price. Size is just right for two people, and if I had my way, I would return it, but the BF likes it so we kept it. Boo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A
 from ATL,  Nov 17, 2010

Things i didn't think of or found out after buying this blanket. * How heavy the blanket is but is super warm when under it. * Extra soft microfiber plush backing is only attached around the edge. can curl at feet. * Edge of blanket isn't straight (some what noticeable)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soooo Soft
 from NW suburb Chicago,  Nov 4, 2010

I've had the leopard faux fur throw for 2 weeks & am so in love with it! It's the perfect size for snuggling, watching TV or whatever. Not to mention how soft it is. I find myself actually stroking it like one of my cats. Did a lot of shopping for a throw before purchasing it from Overstock and it is the perfect size and pattern for me. BTW, my 2 cats are divided in opinion of it...one likes it & will snuggle with me, but the other is definitely wary & I think she thinks it's real! Thought the pattern would be sort of fake looking, but have since changed my mind. Yes, it's a bit pricey but totally worth it, no matter which pattern you choose. Save a leopard...buy this throw from Overstock and you'll be warm & cozy and thankful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous fur
 Oct 26, 2010

It arrived somewhat crushed and bedraggled looking but strangely realistic. To get it to return to it's former glory I steamed the parts of the fur that were badly crushed. It looks amazing, I have it draped over the chair in a bedroom and everyone asks is it real before they touch it. After they touch it they ask the same question it feels so soft, plush and silky. It's gorgeous I am thinking of buying a couple more as Christmas gifts. I have the chinchilla version, if you are looking for a faux fur throw this is the best I have seen and you can't beat that price. The color is slightly different than depicted and has a browner tone but actually is an improvement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So worth the money!
 from Casper, WY,  Dec 1, 2011

I bought this throw in the lynx pattern and it is amazing. I've had it for about a year and it has held up really well! I use it as a comforter on my bed (It's that big). It is very heavy and very thick, which is actually a good thing in my opinion. The ONLY downside is that it's dry-clean only. But that's really not a big deal as I don't have to do it often. I would definitely re-purchase this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Iowa,  Oct 24, 2012

I absolutely love this blanket. It's thick but not too hot, well made and very soft! It's perfect to cuddle up with watching TV or around my new fire pit outside on chilly nights. I would highly recommend this blanket to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from MI,  Aug 28, 2012

I sent it back only because it did not go well with the decor. It was very heavy weight and warm, something I was looking for in a throw.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good size
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 5, 2012

I like the color ( Lynx - it is more beige than yellow as shown on the picture ) , the size, and the back side of the throw - it is black and very soft to touch. The front side , however, is not as soft as back side, and it is shedding like crazy. It feels good to walk on it, so maybe I will keep it and put it in front of my fireplace, haven't decide yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as shown
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 6, 2012

The colors of the actual throw weren't even close to the picture on the product's own packaging (what the product SHOULD look like). I'm upset that I had to pay shipping to return this, and upset with Overstock for just putting these returns back into stock and sending to other customers. I know I got somebody else's return due to the way the throw was put back into the packaging. They probably returned it for the same reason I did. RETURN THESE TO YOUR SUPPLIER FOR CREDIT, OVERSTOCK. STOP SENDING THEM OUT TO YOUR CUSTOMERS AND MAKING MONEY OFF OF THEIR RETURN SHIPPING..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is pretty, warm and comfy - and soft - just doesn't feel as fur-like as some of the other throws I've found on Overstock. Also the color is slightly different. The picture shows a dark brown and iivory color....it is more of brown and golden.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the pictorial representation
 from TUCSON, AZ,  Feb 4, 2012

This was a wonderfully priced, perfectly decent product, BUT not what was pictorially depicted. I was disappointed and I returned the product for a refund.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thick and soft
 from New Orleans, LA,  Nov 1, 2010

I had originally bought this to go on my bed. I didn't realize how heavy it was going to be, so it has ended up on the living room sofa. Great for snuggling up in. It is incredibly soft on both sides.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blanket
 from Yacolt,WA,  Jan 15, 2013

Very soft. No animals lost their lives for this blanket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Want a cozy blanket
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 3, 2013

My daughter asked for a cozy blanket to put on her bed. Being a 19 yr old, she is at times difficult to buy for. Well, I searched blankets and found this one, the pictures made it look so soft, I thought it had to fit the bill. Well I was right. She loves it and says her and her dog sleep on it every night. Overstock was kind enough to even compensate me for returning another item I purchased and give me a 10% discount on this one. The chat online was fast, efficient and very helpful. Will definitely shop again at Overstock. JC

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leopard Throw
 from Gulfport, MS,  Nov 9, 2012

it is so soft and warm and comfortable...I end up with several cats in my lap during the evening.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not like pic
 from Antioch, CA,  Feb 26, 2012

I ordered the chinchilla throw and when it arrived I didn't recognize it...It did not match the picture. Its okay the quality is alright but it didn't make me go wow like the picture did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leopard Faux Fur Throw (Color Not as Shown)
 from Valencia , CA,  Nov 18, 2011

Well I have to say that I was so excited when I saw this throw it was everything that I wanted, I just received it and I have to say that it is of great Quality, (Heavy in Weight and Very Soft). The down fall was that the color was way off it should more golden brown tones in the photo and when in reality it was washed out and reminded me more of a snow leopard. With that said I will be returning it because it was not what I was looking for. However if you are looking for a lighter version than what is shown I would Highly recommmend !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous & Plush
 from Northfield, Minnesota,  Nov 11, 2011

As ALWAYS Overstock Is One Of The Best When It Comes To Breathtakingly Beautiful & Plush Throws & Blankets, Pillows, Etc...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Throw
 from Pilot Hill,  Sep 21, 2010

Very soft and substantial weight. The leopard pattern is very realistic. Although dry cleaning is recommended, I may just try a delicate wash at some point. For now I just throw it in the dryer with a dryer sheet and air fluff to freshen and remove cat hair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top