Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
THE BEST BLANKET EVER
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 7, 2011

Bought this blanket for my Husband's recliner. I didn't think he would use it, just set it aside when in his chair. I cover the chair when he isn't in it, now even if he is in it. He loves it. It does NOT shed like the mink one (which only sheds alittle). the coloring is animal-istic. Great buy! would be excellent gifts even for the men in your life!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. PERFECT- HEAVY (but not uncomfortly), GREAT COLOR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really soft and warm
 from New York,  Nov 17, 2009

WOW! When I opened a package, I thought they are real Coyote, not faux fur. It is made of finest and most luxurious fur and compare to other throw this is best ever.Really soft and warm. You can't go wrong with this throw.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good size
 from Cairo, W.V.,  Dec 3, 2013

This was not as soft as I'd hoped. Its a very generous size. Fits my queen bed perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from California,  Jul 23, 2011

I am happy with this throw, it is definitely a good bargain for the price. The lining side is very soft and comfortable but is not quilted down anywhere and does shift some when you are moving under the throw. The fur side is plush and thick, plenty warm. I found it to be just slightly itchy/tickly if it is touching my neck or face, and if you examine the pile of the the fur, the lower layer feels synthetic, and it's a weird grey color. But, the top layer feels soft. I use it every day despite these details, it is overall very cozy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nicer than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oversize Faux Fur Coyote
 from kennebec, sd,  Apr 3, 2013

Very soft, very warm and big enough to cover up with!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection!!
 from Nebraska,  Mar 5, 2013

This over-sized throw is wonderful,luxurious and elegant!! so so soft,heavy and warm!.I love everything about it. The tag says dry clean only but I saw where others posted they washed theirs.I reluctantly threw mine in my front load washer on the hand wash cycle and it came out like new!! I then let it air dry.Beautiful!! I highly recommend,you will not be sorry :) Fits across my king size bed perfectly,no hang over though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Eagle, ID,  Jan 9, 2013

This looks like the real thing and is very soft. The size, 60 x 86, makes it large enough tothrow across the bottom of a king size bed and cover it from edge to edge. It is also very warm, so can be used as a blanket. The backing is not a smooth/slick satin fabric, so it stays in place which is perfect. I cannot find anything negative to say about this item. Thanks once again, Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the faux fur!
 from Baltimore MD,  Mar 3, 2011

wonderful throw. especially like the size - can pull it up to my neck and still have my feet plenty covered. Feels great, makes my room feel like a cabin in the woods. Bonus - my dogs love it too. Thank goodness they'll share it with me

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
faux coyoete blanket
 from Anna,Illinois,  Mar 10, 2010

Wonderful blanket,just as described big enough to cover king size bed. warm and soft, love it! have another faux blanket and it is just as warm and big enough for two,great for the cold nights....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful thro
 from San Antonio Texas,  May 29, 2014

This thro is top quality and absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux throw
 from NY,  Feb 28, 2014

Elegant beautiful well made piece !! Absolutely love it !!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and Cozy
 from Columbia, MO,  Jan 17, 2014

This was one of the best purchases I have made. It is warm and cozy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soooooooo beautiful....
 from Hamburg, Germany,  Dec 26, 2013

This blanket is pure luxury, it looks real, it feels real and even a man looks good on it...yep. But no - I'm not willing to share it:-))

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!
 from Tx,  Apr 26, 2013

Love it, quick shipping! As described

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DRY CLEAN ONLY... such a bummer.
 from Colorado,  Apr 1, 2013

Some things should never need dry cleaned.. a blanket/throw would be among those things. Such a bummer because right up and until I saw those dreaded words on the care label, I thought it was a great value; now, not so much. We have a couple of other throws we have had for years (Dennis Basso) and those faux fur throws make frequent trips to the laundry and still look great after several years. Next time, I will be patient and wait for another Dennis Basso faux fur.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very rustic addition to a room
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 16, 2013

I bought this for my brother in Ohio, His house is all wood paneled and has several wood stoves. I thought it would be a great addition to his living room. He has the temp turned down most of the time and I was always freezing when I went to vislt. I thought this would add some warmth to his house for company and other members of the family. He said he really likes it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go Faux!
 from Verona, WI,  Jan 29, 2013

I loved the faux mink oversized throw so much, I bought the coyote version too. These blankets add a touch of wilderness/nature to your room without the destruction of wilderness/nature. No coyotes were eliminated to produce this blanket. That said, I have to say I'm not too fond of coyotes since they eliminated a couple of my chickens. Ah nature!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gift
 from Pikeville, TN,  Jan 5, 2013

My husband and I can never seem to find a good gift for his boss's wife that we can actually afford. This was perfect! They both loved it and wrapped it around them right then. They petted it the whole time we were talking. Score! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two thank you calls!
 from San Diego,CA,  Jan 4, 2013

Though I did not see the blanket, my son called twice to thank me and comment on how much he likes this blanket. He first thought it was going to be too heavy. Upon using the blanket he states it is a perfect weight and perfect size. It is really, really nice when a gift sent is enjoyed so much. Thanks overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a beautiful, warm, amazing blanket. Looked at all the other more expensive places first before thinking of checking Overstock. I'm so glad I finally did as I am so happy with both the quality and value of this throw. It is so soft and looks very rich.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top