Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 70 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Softest throw ever..
 from Michigan,  Jul 31, 2012

Love this throw! It is high quality, looks like real fur and is extremely soft. Wish it were 2 feet wider, then it would be perfection..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO rustic, great quality!
 from Jersey City. NJ,  Jun 14, 2012

This blanket is luxurious. Obviously fake to the touch, but the coloring is really impressive and the velvet-like underside is very comfortable to snuggle up under. I don't even like to use it, it's so gorgeous just sitting over the back of the couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large and Cozy, but not so soft...
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 5, 2012

I love the large size of this blanket, but the fur isn't very soft. In fact, my husband doesn't like to sleep with it at all because he says when the fur gets up around his neck and face, it's scratchy. I love the color though. I think we are just spoiled because I ordered another faux fur throw from Soft Surroundings a year or so ago and it is EXTREMELY soft and snuggly. It's a good blanket, just could be softer, but maybe coyote fur isn't supposed to be that soft? :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
O, Baby!
 from Athol, Idaho,  Nov 15, 2011

We LOVE this blanket. It's large and warm and soft. I thought I'd only use it in the winter, but the texture is so wonderful. It adds character to the foot of the bed. Our Yorkie loves it, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size, soft and cozy
 from Colorado,  Nov 2, 2011

I would buy this item again or recommend to anyone that was looking for a soft cozy blanket to snuggle under this winter

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked a lot like it does online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My husband thought I had bought a real fur blanket - he was seeing $$$ so he was very surprised and relieved to find out it was faux
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition to decor
 from TX,  Jun 14, 2011

My decor in bedroom is cream and browns. I have a silk-looking polyester cream bedspread, with stitched scrolling design that has a slight sheen. Dark wood tabletop chests pick up the color of the end tables and chair. Walls are cream and floor is carpeted in medium brown. Instead of headboard, I have an golden oriental four-panel, hinged screen hung on wall, framed in dark brown, edged in beige, that depicts a twisted brown tree trunk with small cream blooms, that I also bought through Overstock. I needed the punch of texture that the throw provided, the perfect touch.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yex
  • How is the quality of the product? It is beautiful,
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 Mar 24, 2011

This throw is lush and luxurious - very nice quality, very nice looking. I'm super happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 17, 2011

I have two of these throws and they are wonderful. Beautiful and lush. Far superior to any of the more expensive versions I look at in the stores. They are perfect for a bed or sofa. I am very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oversize Faux Fur Coyote Throw Blanket
 from VA,  Nov 18, 2010

I absolutely love this throw! It is beautiful, warm and looks great in my living room. I have received many compliments on the coyote blanket...I just love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Fur Coyote Throw
 from Cleveland, OH,  Oct 8, 2010

I have 2 of these throws. My son gave me one for Christmas and I love it! So luxurious and cuddly - really keeps me warm so I can set the thermostat lower. I decided to buy the larger size for my husband to snuggle under. He loves it too. This throw is very beautiful and luxurious. Looks lovely even draped over a piece of furniture. I highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coyote throw
 from San Diego ,Ca,  Sep 19, 2010

Very pretty and warm.They look good . I also have the oversized Chincilla and the Mink,they are heavier and bigger than these..I cant make up mind which is nicer..Overall for the price well worth it.As usual Overstock sent a nice product.It arrived promptly..I think THROWS will be the theme in gift giving this XMAS.. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Fur Coyote Throw Blanket
 from Lincoln, NE,  Sep 15, 2010

I love the Oversize Faux Fur Coyote Throw Blanket. I have it on my couch in my den and it looks fabulous. I was thinking about ordering the same item in a throw for my living room couch. It's soft and luxurious and the price was right. I've been looking for a faux fur throw for quite sometime but haven't seen anything as good looking as this one. I'm glad I thought to check out Overstock.com. Keep up the good work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Sep 11, 2010

I don't know who likes this throw best, me or my pets. Only downside is the "fur" has a tendency to shed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great throw
 from D.C,  Sep 8, 2010

the throw is large and thick. The fabric is shinny, it's also very heavy. There is one side made of fake fur and the other side is lined with a kind of soft velvety fabric. I followed previous reviewer directions and washed it, cold water, gentle cycle and let it dry outdoors. Perfect result, no "hair" loss, no shrinkage. Very happy with this purchase althought I have not yet used it ... waiting for cold months. PS: it is not fur, and it does not resemble real fur ... but it's really comfy and fun.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
faux coyote
 from Idaho,  Sep 2, 2010

This is a very nice piece, well worth the money. Soft, cuddly. and looks great in our cabin guest room. Only negative is that no coyote would ever be this shiny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fox Coyote Blanket
 from Los Angele, CA,  Aug 27, 2010

This is a beautiful throw, not big enough for an adult blanket. It's cost about $10.00 less than the company which carry similar throws. However, you save on the shipping and handling by using Overstock. It's is an excellent buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
throw
 from Mesa, AZ,  Aug 25, 2010

Sent this oversize faux coyote throw to our daughter and they were absolutely thrilled. Now our granddaughter and her boyfriend want one also. Since it is getting cold where they live they are already using it. Thanks again for another great product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Alabama,  Jul 28, 2010

I have one of each style of the oversize throws and they are the softest and easiest to clean compared to any other I have ever bought. They are beautiful and I will only buy these particular ones from now on. All of my friends and family that have seen them or used them when staying with me have said that they want them as Christmas gifts this year!! I wash them in the washer on "Delicate" then hang them over a door or railing to dry, and they continue to be just as soft as the day I got them in the mail! I think the tags say "Dry Clean Only" but they have done fine with a gentle wash and hang drying. Great product...Very impressed! People do not have to pay hundreds of dollars for a quality fur throw!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jun 29, 2010

Bought the smaller one and loved it. Wanted to buy another one, so bought the larger one for the living room. Looks like a real Wiley coyote!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You CANNOT beat this for the money!!
 from Homer, AK,  Apr 25, 2010

Wow, even thicker, softer, and warmer than I expected. Color varied slightly from my antcipations (the lightest colors in the striping border a cream color when I was expecting it to be closer to light brown). The pattern is definitely stripped when the picture makes the color differences look more random. Still, living in AK, it's great to sleep with. Would definitely recommend. I have a full size bed and use it as my bedspread and it fits perfectly. Thanks Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 70 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought