Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Go Faux!
 from Verona, WI,  Jan 29, 2013

I loved the faux mink oversized throw so much, I bought the coyote version too. These blankets add a touch of wilderness/nature to your room without the destruction of wilderness/nature. No coyotes were eliminated to produce this blanket. That said, I have to say I'm not too fond of coyotes since they eliminated a couple of my chickens. Ah nature!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gift
 from Pikeville, TN,  Jan 5, 2013

My husband and I can never seem to find a good gift for his boss's wife that we can actually afford. This was perfect! They both loved it and wrapped it around them right then. They petted it the whole time we were talking. Score! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two thank you calls!
 from San Diego,CA,  Jan 4, 2013

Though I did not see the blanket, my son called twice to thank me and comment on how much he likes this blanket. He first thought it was going to be too heavy. Upon using the blanket he states it is a perfect weight and perfect size. It is really, really nice when a gift sent is enjoyed so much. Thanks overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a beautiful, warm, amazing blanket. Looked at all the other more expensive places first before thinking of checking Overstock. I'm so glad I finally did as I am so happy with both the quality and value of this throw. It is so soft and looks very rich.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This blanket is actually long enough for my 6'5" tall husband! It is quite heavy and large enough so we can both huddle under it while watching tv. It does seem to shed a little, which is why it got only 4 stars, but I would easily buy this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value.1/20 cost of real fur!
 from San Juan Capistrano,CA,  Jan 2, 2013

On cold nights everyone wants this blanket while watching TV. It is great quality, looks real, feels great. It did shed just a bit at first. If you live where you have a true 4 seasons don not get just one if you have a family. My wife and I share it and the size is big enough to keep us both warm without having to turn the heat up on cold nights and it can get into the low 30's on some nights in the winter. It is warm enough to use on those clear nights while sitting out under the stars. I give it a two thumbs up on every count.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what i expected
 from U.S.A.,  Jan 1, 2013

the blanket was everything it said it would be.Very soft and warm too! And i had no problems with the order,they got it right out to me.I reccomend getting one for yourself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from CO,  Dec 17, 2012

Super soft . Can not stop touching it ! I love the size of this . I am tall but this throw is long and covers me completely when I stretch out on the couch . The color is exactly as shown in the picture . The weight is good too, warm without being overly heavy .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This blanket is awesome!
 from East Coast,  Dec 8, 2012

I bought this for my daughter over 2 years ago and she still uses it every day and it has shown very little signs of wear. She went to school overseas for several months and this was the one thing she felt she had to bring with her. It's oversized and very heavy so it's super warm. It's the kind of blanket you just want to wrap yourself up in. The fur is long and soft but not super soft like some of the shorter fur blankets. It's definitely worth what I paid for it on Overstock and I am considering buying another one, which is what brings me here today. You can't find anything like this in the stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 4, 2012

Lush, huge and comfy. Feels beyond my expectations. Lets see how it ages.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Realistic faux fur throw
 from Jackson, MS,  Nov 27, 2012

I bought the Oversize Faux Fur Coyote Throw Blanket because the color and texture seemed much more realistic than many faux fur throws, it drapes nicely on it's more reasonable priced than similar convincing faux fur throws. The oversize dimensions made it just perfect for fully covering up while lying on the couch reading, and it's nice and warm without being too heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Softest throw ever..
 from Michigan,  Jul 31, 2012

Love this throw! It is high quality, looks like real fur and is extremely soft. Wish it were 2 feet wider, then it would be perfection..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO rustic, great quality!
 from Jersey City. NJ,  Jun 14, 2012

This blanket is luxurious. Obviously fake to the touch, but the coloring is really impressive and the velvet-like underside is very comfortable to snuggle up under. I don't even like to use it, it's so gorgeous just sitting over the back of the couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large and Cozy, but not so soft...
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 5, 2012

I love the large size of this blanket, but the fur isn't very soft. In fact, my husband doesn't like to sleep with it at all because he says when the fur gets up around his neck and face, it's scratchy. I love the color though. I think we are just spoiled because I ordered another faux fur throw from Soft Surroundings a year or so ago and it is EXTREMELY soft and snuggly. It's a good blanket, just could be softer, but maybe coyote fur isn't supposed to be that soft? :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
O, Baby!
 from Athol, Idaho,  Nov 15, 2011

We LOVE this blanket. It's large and warm and soft. I thought I'd only use it in the winter, but the texture is so wonderful. It adds character to the foot of the bed. Our Yorkie loves it, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size, soft and cozy
 from Colorado,  Nov 2, 2011

I would buy this item again or recommend to anyone that was looking for a soft cozy blanket to snuggle under this winter

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked a lot like it does online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My husband thought I had bought a real fur blanket - he was seeing $$$ so he was very surprised and relieved to find out it was faux
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition to decor
 from TX,  Jun 14, 2011

My decor in bedroom is cream and browns. I have a silk-looking polyester cream bedspread, with stitched scrolling design that has a slight sheen. Dark wood tabletop chests pick up the color of the end tables and chair. Walls are cream and floor is carpeted in medium brown. Instead of headboard, I have an golden oriental four-panel, hinged screen hung on wall, framed in dark brown, edged in beige, that depicts a twisted brown tree trunk with small cream blooms, that I also bought through Overstock. I needed the punch of texture that the throw provided, the perfect touch.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yex
  • How is the quality of the product? It is beautiful,
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 Mar 24, 2011

This throw is lush and luxurious - very nice quality, very nice looking. I'm super happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 17, 2011

I have two of these throws and they are wonderful. Beautiful and lush. Far superior to any of the more expensive versions I look at in the stores. They are perfect for a bed or sofa. I am very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oversize Faux Fur Coyote Throw Blanket
 from VA,  Nov 18, 2010

I absolutely love this throw! It is beautiful, warm and looks great in my living room. I have received many compliments on the coyote blanket...I just love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought