Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
First night without back pain in 18 months
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 13, 2013

I have never, ever been happier with a purchase. I was willing to spend more but luckily didn't have to! I read every review for every featherbed on this site (and others). I fretted and went back and forth. Thank goodness I came back to this one and clicked "buy." This thing is a dream. It is THICK. Soft, but not too cushy. Cradles the body completely. Perfectly gusseted. Cover feels soft and expensive. Made very well overall and designed to last. I bought a bed that is too firm and have been in pain for more than a year. Why didn't I buy this sooner? This turned my pain-in-the-back bed into a luxury hotel bed experience. Waking up was a joy. Goodbye, aches and pains. It has seriously changed my life! (I swear this is an actual review from a non-paid happy customer...I just had to share my complete and utter satisfaction with this bed topper!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Happy with this Purchase
 from Tennessee,  Nov 15, 2012

This item is perfect. It's thick and comes with the zippered cover (which is vented so the bed can breathe). It was incredible to find a baffle-box feather bed that comes with the removable cover included for under $100 - believe me, I looked! Also, it got here so much quicker than I expected or could have hoped (about three days after placing my order!). I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Arizona,  Jun 23, 2013

Very comfortable. Fits a couple inches shorter than the king size bed at first, but then will cover the whole bed in a few days as it settles out. I thought it was a product defect and spoke with customer service who sent a replacement but it was actually just how the product is. Excellent customer service. Sleeping much better. You don't necessarily have to re-fluff but every time you do it makes the bed super comfortable that night. We fluff about once a week. Does not increase the heat of the bed noticeably which is something I thought would happen (good thing since we're in Arizona where it's hot hot hot).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Price Effective Good Quality
 from Greensboro, North Carolina,  Aug 16, 2012

We ordered three of these in three sizes one for our master bedroom, our guestroom and our pop up travel camper. They are perfect! The quality is wonderful. The sewn in hand grips on each side make them very manageable. The queen and double fit in large vaccuum storage bags (the king size does not) - making for easy storage in guest room closet and close quarter camper space. The protective covers that come with these are very well stitched and made of good quality fabric. Sturdy yet easy to refluff. Adapts remarkably well to body and room temperatures. As with any feather products, they do need to be aired for a day when you first purchase them prior to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this featherbed
 from Southeastern, PA,  Jun 20, 2013

I have had this featherbed for maybe a month now. Bought it because it came with a cover and was well priced. No feathers poking out, no odd smell, doesn't make me hot at night. Love the smooth cover, which allows me to put it right under the fitted sheet. Requires fluffing occasionally, but I expected that. It is pretty heavy, so I had to have my husband help me arrange it on the bed. I did carry it up the stairs myself though. I've never owned a featherbed before, so I have nothing to compare it to, but I would recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, great buy!
 from South Florida,  Jan 17, 2014

Can't expect better quality than this for the price. It is great value, and what more can you ask? Could you get better quality if you spent 3x or more? Probably, but not by much. If you don't have $$$ to spend, just buy this one. It is soft, cushy and thick, and it comes with a very soft cotton cover that if purchased alone accounts for 1/2 the purchase price. It does need to be fluffed every few days if you want it to always have that billowy feel, but any featherbed would, regardless of price. Why are featherbeds always so comfy in hotels? They are fluffed everyday when the bed is made, that's why! It is physically impossible for them to stay that way. It is made of feathers, and feathers compress as do all soft things, that is their nature and why they are comfortable. Rocks don't compress, but not so comfy. No issues with poking at all. A featherbed will not bring new life to your old mattress no matter what anyone says, just know that. As mattresses age, they get soft spots in all the wrong places, and the feather bed is soft. So, it will only make something that is mushy even mushier, increasing any back problems, etc. Better on a firm mattress or one that at least offers proper support. If what you are looking for is firmness or support, just accept you need a new mattress and bite the bullet. Don't waste money on fixes that won't work. There is no way around it, no magic solution. Bought this to improve the air circulation on a new memory foam mattress which I've heard hold in heat, and also to put some distance between us & the potentially toxic memory foam. Knowing the chemicals used in memory foam, (formaldehyde being one) I would not recommend a memory foam mattress topper instead of feather. Feathers will give you a natural layer of comfy, last much longer and the cover is machine washable for those w/ dust mite allergies, (like me). It is pretty nice even on our old mattress until the new one comes. Doesn't get too warm and I didn't feel cold, which is the point of down/feathers, providing air flow and temp control. As for the size, I purchased the King for a Queen mattress and the length could still be a few, (1-3") longer, and it hangs off the sides only very slightly, (1-2" on each side). Glad I bought the King based on another review I read. Overall, really happy with my purchase and the amount of review reading I did prior helped. Feel I made the right choice with this one and it is exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Featherbed!
 from Washington DC,  Jul 25, 2013

I recently purchased this featherbed after a mishap with another one. I originally ordered a down alternative featherbed topper and it was a mistake. This featherbed is absolutely luxurious! It fits well on our queen size bed and the protective covering really helps keep in the feathers - no poking quills at all! We fluff it every time we change the sheets - usually about every week or so, and it is still just as comfortable as when we took it out of the box! Tip of advice to those purchasing: when you first take it out of the box, let all the feathers "settle" for a few days, and fluff it up before putting it on the bed. This helps tremendously!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feather bed and cover
 from Washington State,  Jul 18, 2013

I have had a number of featherbeds and this is a great one! I am very pleased with it. It is thick , dense and seems to be holding up really well after sleeping on it for a week. It is not crushing down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Featherbed with Cover
 from New Hampshire,  Jun 15, 2013

Arrived promptly and well packaged. Opened and left to "air" for 3 days. fluffed up very well. Protective cover went on easily and there are side openings for the featherbed handles to pop thru for ease of fluffing. Sleeping well on this . It's definitely a keeper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Tampa, FL,  Jun 13, 2013

We bought this almost a month ago and still love it just as much. It has been the best addition on our bed. Stays full and is incredibly comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent featherbed
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  May 28, 2013

This is an excellent featherbed. It is very well made, has plenty of fill, comes with a soft protective cover, and is very comfortable. I have one myself and I have given three of these as gifts this year, and everyone absolutely loves sleeping on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Featherbed!
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  May 14, 2013

We have had this featherbed for about 3 weeks now and it is like sleeping on a cloud. The protective zip cover that comes with it is very high quality, no feathers poking through. The featherbed cradles you in a good way and is not too hot. And yes, you do have to fluff it, takes about 15 seconds extra in the morning when I make the bed. Previously had a thick memory foam mattress pad that made me miserably hot, would literally wake up in the middle of the night because it felt like my back was on fire. The featherbed is way better and much more comfortable. I would have given this 5 stars except that one of the "squares" that hold the feathers is much fuller than the rest. It is on the bottom edge, so it's no problem, but if it had been in the middle I would have had to return it for another. Otherwise, I am perfectly happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress topper.
 from Brunswick, Maine,  May 10, 2013

We received this 1 week ago and absolutely love it. We have a rather firm memory foam mattress and this is just what it needed. We have been sleeping on it for one week and have not noticed it flattening at all. When you move out of one spot, it fluffs back up, no problem. We were pleasantly surprised to see that the protective cover that comes with it, has holes in the sides for the handles. When we wash the sheets it will be very easy to give it a quick fluff at that time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very NICE!!!!
 from Buffalo, NY,  May 2, 2012

For the $$ this thing is fantastic!!! I could not be happier with it. I bought it to replace a fiber bed we had that was begining to lump up as all fiber beds do. Down feather will not lump or break down like fiber beds. This is very well constructed with high quality materials. I did not have any funny smell like other people mention with feather beds, I left it out on floor overnight to let it fluff up after being crammed into a box for shipping. The cotton shell is soft and the cover is great! The bed has handles to assist in fluffing it and the cover has slits in the sides to accommodate the handles. It seems very well built, it is quits fluffy too. I usually refluff once a week. I have yet to see a single feather anywhere and if you use the cover I highly doubt you will feel any feathers at all. The main cover is pretty sturdy on its own but the cover adds the extra touch of protection and quality. Overstock ROCKS!!! This product is at least $40 less here than other places you can buy it. Buy this one if you want a high quality reasonably priced feather bed. U will not be disappointed!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HOT!!
 Jan 16, 2015

If you have back problems...don't purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I can't begin to tell you how satisfied I am with this product. I have had it several months and I am still enjoying the lush thick amount of feathers supplied in this featherbed topper and yes when it says overfilled it means it! I truly love this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard as a rock
 from Illinois,  Apr 19, 2014

feathers mat down quickly, cause a hardened indentation - not at all what I wanted or expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful feather bed
 from Canton, GA,  Mar 18, 2014

This has been a wonderful purchase and such a soft bed. It has helped a lot with my sleeping pattern and is so cozy to climb into at night. I now have feathers below me and a feather comforter above me

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value.
 from Maine,  Mar 14, 2014

Have purchased much more expensive bed in past, was concerned how inexpensive this one was. This bed is equal if not superior. Very happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be more pleased.
 from Utah,  Mar 11, 2014

Love, love, love the Overfilled Gusseted Feather Bed. It has been soooo comfy and really appreciate the zip up cover. anastasis

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought