Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from Ames, Iowa,  Jul 17, 2012

High quality, fits well, great price. We put it right over the mattress and under our mattress pad, and it is so comfy...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE
 from TORC, NM,  Apr 30, 2012

My husband and I find this featherbed to be exceptionally comfortable and excellent value for the price. We did not have any issues with feathers poking through, and we have been sleeping on it for about a month now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT FEATHERBED
 from Port Charlotte, Florida,  Apr 1, 2012

Bought a new matteress, and wasn't as comfortable as I thought in the store. Bought this and my bed feels perfect. Very good value for the product. Well made, fluffs up well,. Heavier than I thought, but that adds to the quality

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush, but losing feathers
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 20, 2012

This featherbed was priced well and it was thick and plush, but it does lose a lot of feathers. I put something on top of it and zipped it under my mattress cover so I don't get stuck by feathers, but when i watch the mattress cover there are feathers every where. This is the first featherbed I have used, so maybe they all lose feathers, but otherwise it's okay.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping on a cloud
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 10, 2011

I have slept on all different types of beds. My preference has always been on featherbeds. I have an old mattress, and this featherbed has made it feel like it is brand-new. I will be buying this for every room in the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks exactly the same as the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this featherbed is insurmountable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping on a cloud...
 from Bedford, VA,  Feb 20, 2012

I LOVE this cover.... I slept without tossing and turning. Provided a soft comfortable bed without the heat from an eggcrate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect topper for a firm mattress.
 from OH,  Feb 22, 2011

When we bought a new, firm, mattress, my DH decided he needed a little something extra on top. He wanted me to buy the *** one, but it was sold out. I am so glad. Now, there's just a little give to the top of our bedding system, just how we like it. The fit was perfect. It's not so tall, and that's great with our somewhat dated sheets. I wasn't looking for something super-cushy. I rotate it every time I change my sheets, and have not had any real problems with it losing loftiness. So far, I am very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Columbia,mo,  Jan 1, 2011

I was really worried about this due to some reviews. I am not a picky person and this is a great feather bed. It is my first one. I just wanted to buy cheap but good quality. I think this one would fit for my standard. Very cozy and warm. It makes my day everyday~!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Sleep I've had in a while
 from Fort Myers, FL,  May 29, 2012

This featherbed way exceeded my expectations. I have been sleeping the whole night through since I got it. I can't remember the last time I've been able to get a good night's rest. I now have the most comfortable bed ever. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The featherbed is comfortable to sleep on. Maintained comfortable body temperature. We thought that we were purchasing a down featherbed pad. Don't make the same mistake that we did. Spend the extra money and get a "down filled" pad. The feathers in this pad will reach out and stick you. Too many stiff stems, Buy this and you too will get a feather up your ****.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 27, 2011

I looked at several stores for this product, but didn't want to spend $100 or more. I am so pleased with this product. It is extremely comfortable and fits the bed perfectly and the sheets still fit over it. I ordered this and it was delived only two to three days later! If you want a better night sleep, get this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 27, 2011

Feathers, feathers, feathers poking at me everywhere. I am still pulling them out. I would have gladly paid more had I known this would be just a pain in my body at every turn. I plan on purchasing something else in the near future, but NOT from Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all that is promised
 from NYC,  Sep 7, 2011

This is exactly as I had hoped. Would recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Give it time.....
 from Midwest, USA,  Aug 14, 2014

I ordered this after deciding that it was nuts to spend +$300 for the "famous hotel" topper that my husband and I loved at the "famous hotel". OK...my husband decided that it was nuts to spend that much. I wanted it, but after 20+ years of marriage, I've learned the art of compromise. So I ordered this one. It was reasonably flat when I received it, but it did puff up considerably after the recommended 48 hours. My problem with it was that it smelled like, well, barnyard! Yes, I know where down comes from, but I didn't think the scent would be so close to the source of the feathers! I intended to return the topped and contacted Overstock.com, who were more than accommodating. But then, I got busy. We were basically re-doing our entire house, floors to ceiling, and the return fell off my radar. All this time, the topper was spread out over a chair. In the meantime, we were waiting for a new mattress. which was weeks late. So, fully 2 weeks later, I decided to try the topper. Right away I noticed that it no longer smelled. I put the topper on the mattress, and honestly, it felt fantastic! I put it directly on the mattress, under the mattress pad and sheet, and have loved it ever since! Yes, it's a great product and yes, we started out having a difficult relationship, but I'm happy to report that I'm loving this topper!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 13, 2014

Make sure you follow the directions and let the unfolded featherbed rest for about 48 hours before fluffing it and putting it on your bed. It made a real difference - when I took it out of the packaging, it was pretty flat, but it really gained loft during the resting period. I'm really happy with it - very comfortable. Great price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable but hot
 from Arizona, USA,  Aug 2, 2014

The 12" mattress is soft and comfortable, but it does make me very hot . I would suggest a get top cooling foam mattress if u are in a warm climate like Arizona. Spent the extra money and added a gel topper which now makes it hard to keep the sheets in place. Wish I had known these dont allow air flow. Still comfy tho.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not to shabby
 from St louis Mo,  Jul 28, 2014

Never tried a feather topper before,,was trying to do something with a worn out sagging mattress...helped a little bit....but end the end I am buying a new mattress....I am looking forward to using this possibly on the new mattress..its puffy and comfy....doesnt make me hot..and its summer here...no feathers poking thru as some might have said..when I clean the sheets I fluff this thing up and move it around....so far..not a bad deal for the price I paid for a king size...I think if you had a hard mattress maybe this be ok...but its not going to give you super puffiness or sink into stuff...if all else fails..I have kids to give this too :) ..good luck...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from Las Vegas NV,  Jul 19, 2014

Sleep comfort is so subjective. I think this topper is well made but it just isn't soft enough for me. Only had 1 quill stick me but placed a mattress pad over it & no more problems. The baffling does not seem to shift. I will keep it & place my new *** mattress pad over it, as I enjoy the extra height this topper has given me. So if you want a really soft/cushy bed I doubt this one will do it for you.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so overfilled and a little scratchy
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 9, 2014

I was looking for a nice fluffy "overfilled" or "overstuffed" featherbed. I saw the first word in this add I believed it. In this case Overfilled Baffle Box Featherbed does not fit the bill. The baffle box is a great feature and does allow for a great fit, but it's really flat so maybe that's why. The product does not come with a cover and there is scratchy feathers that poke out and you can feel them through the cover and sheets I put on it. I don't recommend this product.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
value
 from long island, New York,  May 17, 2014

for the price it is a great value and if you follow the instructions and leave it out for 48 hours it does really fluff up! I would buy again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top