Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty but POORLY MADE
 from PA,  Jan 20, 2012

It's very attractive but after about 3 weeks one seem let go fraying from both sides. Within two more weeks 2 other sides did the same thing. Specifically, the contrasting band of fabric separates from the rest of the cover. It's very, very cheaply made. Not worth $10. As the cheap fabric is completely frayed my only option is to try hem tape. I've purchased many items from overstock and have always been happy until now. This is junk. Do NOT purchase this if you intend on actually using it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from California,  Nov 19, 2011

At first this appeared to be a wonderful find as it had a lux look. After one month of gentle use two seams ripped on top of the duvet. I would not recommend purchasing this other then for looks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant bedroom look
 from Connecticut,  Oct 25, 2011

I was disappointed that this had a polyester liining. Although it's not a "shiny" poly and doesn't slip, it would be more comfortable if it were cotton. I also wish this had come with a dust ruffle for a perfect match. Arrived very quickly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description described the product as having a cotton lining. In reality it is polyester.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More "Plummy" than Maroon
 from Boulder Creek, CA,  Mar 4, 2013

This sure is a pretty duvet. I've been reading the reviews on this for awhile, and a lot of them say this is not good quality, so I held off buying it until it reached clearance price - however, it is clearly stated that it needs to be dry-cleaned, rather than washed at home, which I think might have been the glitch in a lot of the bad reviews. I'm going to use it 'til it wears out even if only for one season. Quite beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from New Orleans,  Apr 16, 2012

This was a Christmas gift that has completely shredded from 3 washings. I noticed that it had alot of loose threads on inside of cover but was amazed how poorly it was constructed after washing once it began to tear upon the seams. I sewed it up and the second washing was worse with larger sections dissolving and buttons missing. Too late to return now...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell apart and did not last
 from rolla, mo,  Jun 14, 2012

The colors were very pretty. But seems came undone and snagged easily. Would not recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoddy workmanship
 from Seattle, Washington,  Mar 9, 2012

Arrived in good time and the colours are gorgeous, however, it all fell apart from there. This fabric frays terribly and within 2 weeks, seams from all sides had pulled apart and frayed everywhere. I'm no sure why this wasn't sewn with a backing fabric to support the seams, but now here I am shopping for a replacement duvet cover after only a couple of months. Very disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beware it fell apart in 60 days
 from wisconsin,  Mar 5, 2012

very thin material,very silky and seams are poorly sewn.fell apart in 60 days and i have no pets or spouce so it was well cared for..too many seams..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Fancy for everyday use :(
 from Andover, NJ,  Jan 4, 2012

Nice and Fancy!! Great for a guest room or for special occasions only.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful duvet set
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 8, 2011

Super fast shipping. Wonderful Asian accented duvet and shams.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional value!
 from Orlando, FL,  May 9, 2014

A beautiful duvet at a remarkable price! Thank you overstock.com for having such wonderful deals to help a stage 4 cancer patient who enjoys luxurious bedding. From your angel w/ attitude ();-)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVELY
 from Noble Oklahoma,  Aug 22, 2013

THE COLORS IN THIS CLOTH SHINES AND SPARKLES.IT WILL WARM MY ROOM THIS FALL AND WINTER. IT HAS ANICE TOUCH TO IT .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor construction
 from Calgary, Alberta,  Jun 1, 2013

Don't buy this. From the outside it looks nice, but the seams on the inside have not been finished properly. I was thinking about finishing them with my serger, but I cannot as it has frayed too much. I will return it as it won't last a month.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but not washable
 from UT,  Feb 20, 2013

This is a beautiful product. I just didn't notice in the fine print that it isn't washable. Since it is replacing one that was ruined by cats I am not expecting a long lifespan here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsey
 from il,  Feb 4, 2013

I bought this as a present for Christmas. It's been a little over 30 days and the duvet is falling apart. It is an attractive duvet but too flimsy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich looking
 from Little River, SC,  Jan 12, 2013

This is really nice in person. I had high hopes from the picture online and this meets my expectation. I consider myself very particular with appearance and quality. The color is somewhere in between wine and eggplant. I was expecting more of a burgundy but this definitely has a tinted dark purple to it. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is very elegant.
 from Nothwest Fl.,  Jan 8, 2013

Absolutely beautiful, definitely more than I expected.....!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
goood to see at first site
 from ny,  Dec 20, 2012

i have recommended to ever one as it was attractive ,,,,i wish if u can send me one more almost the same , with another bright colour ,,,,in a real discounted price i will be looking forward to it .......the BEST ITEM IN YOUR STOCK.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Prince George, Canada,  Oct 31, 2012

I have just started to use, but it seems very good quailty,get back to me in 6 months..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant, and silky
 from Westfield, MA,  Oct 10, 2012

I'm very satisfied with this duvet cover and the shipping was very fast

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top