Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
really good towels so far
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 11, 2012

Have washed these and they are great so far. I like the weight and how well they dry A really good purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turkish Towels
 from Dallas,Texas,  Nov 10, 2011

AWSOME,I love them.They feel wonderful.They do all they say.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the buy
 from westchester ny,  Aug 24, 2011

great towels for the price! I usually buy from ***... towels are great but $$$... these weren't as good/big but definitely soft and worth it... will probably buy more

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lost Color
 from NM,  Aug 12, 2011

I purchased the towels based on the reviews and the price. The towels are soft and large but after washing them with vinegar to set the color, the towels are a washed out blue. Not at all the way they arrived.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The towels are soft and large.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate but after first washing lost half of the color. I even added vinegar. The towels I purchased were blue.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set for the price
 from Oregon,  Jul 1, 2011

Based on rave reviews, I was expecting super-soft towels. Although they are good quality, they lack the density, luxuriousness, and softness of the premium towels I have from Garnet Hill (I confess to being a bit of a towel snob). These are much thinner, and though absorbent, they are not as soft as I expected. But the color (sandstone)is lovely and the sewn-in loop for hanging is a nice touch. My husband loves them, so we'll keep them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely towels, except
 from New Hampshire,  Jun 13, 2011

my only faulting is with the finishing of the hems. All 4 corners on all 6 pieces have dangling twisted thread loops requiring my tacking them on otherwise the hems are likely to unravel at some point, and they just don't speak quality. I have other towels by this company that are finished correctly. If these are seconds they should be described with this defect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? right on
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent - except
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Originally for my guests..
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  May 13, 2011

...but now using myself. Really nice, comfy towels. Absorb well, no pilling, good colors.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes - looks better in person
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towels are soft and did'nt pill.
 from Kansas City, Missouri,  May 10, 2011

I am very happy with these towels. I ordered the curry which I thought would be yellowish but they were more of a wheat color. Kept them anyway because it went with the decor, washed them and fell in love with the feel of them. So, I ordered three more sets!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The curry is more of a wheat, but I am very happy with it.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Very much so.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect weight, not too heavy or oversized.
 from Wichita, KS,  Apr 28, 2011

I have actually bought three sets of these towels. I liked them so much, I reordered in a different color right away. I wanted a substantial towel but nothing that would take too long to dry (on the towel bar or in the dryer). The bath towels are a nice size but not a sheet towel. The weight of the weave and sturdy binding make the wash cloths a bit stiff at first. These sets wash beautifully. No puckering. No pulls. No excess lint the first time you wash them. For the money, it's hard to imagine finding a better value.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Organic Turkish Cotton Bath Towel Set
 from WA State,  Apr 23, 2011

These towels are well worth the money. I have serve Allergies/Asthma & Multiple Chemical Sensitivities and these organic cotton towels are great for me to use. I will be buying another set soon. Great Quality product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What it is
 from NC,  Apr 14, 2011

The towels are certainly organic cotton and the loops at the end to hang them up are a nice feature. Not super soft or plush, but soft enough and organic.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good towels
 from Long Beach, CA,  Apr 7, 2011

Good quality towels. Simple in design and organic. Worth the money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice towels
 from TN,  Apr 6, 2011

Love the towels; however I thought I was getting all the same size- 6 body towels as I didn't want handtowels or washrags. May have been my fault.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? great color
  • How is the quality of the product? nice quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? not sure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Towels
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 29, 2011

I would highly recommend these towels. They are sturdy, attractive, and very absorbent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase!
 Mar 23, 2011

I have purchased several sets of different Turkish towels sets from OS.COM and have been pleased with every one of them! The quality of these towels is superb. No snags or fading(I use Cold Water Wash) and they dry in just a few minutes after use. I highly recommend this set of Turkish towels as well as any of the other Turkish towels that you sell. Thank you for another great purchase from Overstock! Chris, from NC

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Nevada,  Mar 13, 2011

I was very amazed at the quality of these towels given the price. They arent all that thick, but they are not thin and have a nice weight to them. They came with absolutely no stinky odor like most towels and feel and look just as great after washing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 from Austin,  Mar 2, 2011

A nice set of towels for the price. They don't say Walmart on them. That's the main reason I buy from O.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turkish Towels
 from Alaska,  Mar 2, 2011

We ordered one set of white, and they are so plush we ordered two more sets in colors; problem is with quantity - the second order,. Sandstone was perfect but the Chino [colors are beautiful] had only one bath towel , two hand towels and a butt-load of wash cloths... to make up for only one Bath towel? Hope to get this fixed as we don't need wash cloths - we're desperate for bath towels. These products are great!!! The packaging count team needs to sharpen their skills. Recommend these Turkish Towels!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best towels I own
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 2, 2011

These are fantastic. They are very heavy, they don't pill at all. They are worth every penny and I didn't even spend very many for them. I will definitely purchase more of these in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Bronx, NY,  Feb 22, 2011

These towels are a terrific buy. Color (Ivy) is as pictured and quality is excellent. Organic cotton towels like these usually cost much more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top