Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Expensive pillow
 from FL,  Jul 27, 2011

Have been looking for "just the right" pillow for quite a while. I normally look for a "moldable" pillow, one that I can scrunch and fluff or flatten at will....which always means down, but which just don't hold up. This pillow in NO WAY is moldable, scrunchable, fluffable, or flattenable! I do not understand why it is so comfortable for me. It retains the same shape and height no matter what I do to it, but is still very comfortable. I am falling asleep fast and easy, and staying asleep. Awaken feeling rested too. Hope it lasts a very long time, or I'll never be able to justify the expense! So far, so good.....loving this pillow!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Organic Pillow
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jul 10, 2014

Great organic pillow. No odor and nice to know I am not breathing chemicals during the night. It was a little bigger (fluffiness-wise) than I thought it would be (medium fill), but it is comfortable and cradles my head nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they do the trick
 from Durango, CO,  Jun 5, 2011

These pillows are as described as far as firmness/softness goes. Not quite as squishy and formable as down but they are comfortable. I was weary to purchase them without any reviews but I am happy that I did; natural, organic, chemical-free is important to me. I didn't give them 5 stars because there was a very slight odor on them when I first took them out of the bag; I let them air out and now it is gone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dreaming of a green pasture with sheep grazing
 from Point Reyes Station, CA,  May 3, 2012

Oh my goodness! When I opened this pillow and smelled the slight scent that other people mentioned I was in heaven. This is the smell of sheep grazing on a green meadow on a sunny day. Love it! Reminds me of driving the countryside of rural Northern California, near Bodega Bay and the pastures of Sonoma County. This is not a bad smell people - this is the smell of health and NO CHEMICALS. As far as the pillow itself, it is wonderful. I used to buy down without feathers which is very expensive but they get "fowl" after awhile (there is a pun there, I know.) I'm also finding as I get older I'm allergic to the feathers. So looking for organic wool and cotton I go. Found this deal here on Overstock better than any others. Love the product, love the deal and I'm loving the sheep on my bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and great quality
 from Glendale, CA,  Mar 19, 2013

Very happy with comforter, price and quality are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping great!!
 from florida,  Jan 12, 2013

Great pillows for the money. Made a big difference in the quality of sleep that I am getting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Custmr
 Jul 6, 2015

In less then a year the pillow lost shape the filling is loose feels like it is made of pieces that became loose. Did not live up to the description. Sorry I purchased it. Would not recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The smell really is over whelming. It was like walking into a barn at the county fair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love woolen products, but these became very lumpy too quickly. Also, I was expecting them to be comfortable, in a cooling sort of way, but they caused a lot of head-sweat, which I think helped create the lumpiness. Not a good value at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mdassist7
 May 12, 2015

I absolutely love my pillows. Best nights sleep in a very long time. I would definitely recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Pillow
 from Kansas,  Feb 25, 2013

Certainly not a medium firm pillow. Wool clumps into softball sized lumps providing no support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool pillow
 from Illinois,  Feb 11, 2013

Very flimsy and not much support. Would not purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I did a lot of research before buying this wool pillow in medium firmness as it is the recommended firmness for side sleepers. I have tried every pillow on the market trying to get comfortable support for a neck injury sustained in a car accident. The first two nights the Eco-Valley pillow gave perfect support. However, the third night I was disturbed by lumpiness which gradually became worse each night in addition to the entire loft of the pillow going flat. It is barely comfortable as a side pillow. Really disappointing, especially considering the cost ($** for a King size). Maybe this is typical for all wool but maybe I got some kind of defective pillow?? I have no idea but will probably not make the investment in a different brand to find out after this experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Napa, CA,  Dec 19, 2012

I bought one for me and my mother. This pillow contains no chemicals, fire retardants and looses that wool smell after about a week. ;) (better than a chemical petroleum smell forever). I absolutely love it but in the future would want to be able to remove the wool with a zipper so I could re-fluff the wool inside. I may install a zipper on my own. The medium is still soft but not too soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
goes flat easily
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 13, 2012

I thought this got flat too easily and just did not provide enought support for my neck (back sleeper).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have search high and low for just the right pillow, and this one is it! Have had it about a month and find it to have just the right amount of support. I have a smaller neck and many other medium pillows are way too high, which causes neck strain and pain. This one is perfect. I liked it so much I ordered a second one! Other reviews mentioned a slight odor when taking it out of the bag, but I did not experience anything like that. This one is a keeper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very firm
 from midusa,  Nov 28, 2011

Time for new pillows so shifting from down to wool it seems very firm. I bought one to see which firmness we would need. Will probably try the next one less firm. It's a personal thing, so I don't know if this will help anyone. Glad I purchased it, great for sitting up and reading in bed and I now know I am a side sleeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool pillows
 from MD,  Nov 16, 2011

I love these pillows. They are relatively cool to sleep on. I am a side sleeper and the medium fill works fine for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought