Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Expensive pillow
 from FL,  Jul 27, 2011

Have been looking for "just the right" pillow for quite a while. I normally look for a "moldable" pillow, one that I can scrunch and fluff or flatten at will....which always means down, but which just don't hold up. This pillow in NO WAY is moldable, scrunchable, fluffable, or flattenable! I do not understand why it is so comfortable for me. It retains the same shape and height no matter what I do to it, but is still very comfortable. I am falling asleep fast and easy, and staying asleep. Awaken feeling rested too. Hope it lasts a very long time, or I'll never be able to justify the expense! So far, so good.....loving this pillow!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they do the trick
 from Durango, CO,  Jun 5, 2011

These pillows are as described as far as firmness/softness goes. Not quite as squishy and formable as down but they are comfortable. I was weary to purchase them without any reviews but I am happy that I did; natural, organic, chemical-free is important to me. I didn't give them 5 stars because there was a very slight odor on them when I first took them out of the bag; I let them air out and now it is gone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and great quality
 from Glendale, CA,  Mar 19, 2013

Very happy with comforter, price and quality are great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Pillow
 from Kansas,  Feb 25, 2013

Certainly not a medium firm pillow. Wool clumps into softball sized lumps providing no support.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool pillow
 from Illinois,  Feb 11, 2013

Very flimsy and not much support. Would not purchase again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping great!!
 from florida,  Jan 12, 2013

Great pillows for the money. Made a big difference in the quality of sleep that I am getting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I did a lot of research before buying this wool pillow in medium firmness as it is the recommended firmness for side sleepers. I have tried every pillow on the market trying to get comfortable support for a neck injury sustained in a car accident. The first two nights the Eco-Valley pillow gave perfect support. However, the third night I was disturbed by lumpiness which gradually became worse each night in addition to the entire loft of the pillow going flat. It is barely comfortable as a side pillow. Really disappointing, especially considering the cost ($** for a King size). Maybe this is typical for all wool but maybe I got some kind of defective pillow?? I have no idea but will probably not make the investment in a different brand to find out after this experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Napa, CA,  Dec 19, 2012

I bought one for me and my mother. This pillow contains no chemicals, fire retardants and looses that wool smell after about a week. ;) (better than a chemical petroleum smell forever). I absolutely love it but in the future would want to be able to remove the wool with a zipper so I could re-fluff the wool inside. I may install a zipper on my own. The medium is still soft but not too soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dreaming of a green pasture with sheep grazing
 from Point Reyes Station, CA,  May 3, 2012

Oh my goodness! When I opened this pillow and smelled the slight scent that other people mentioned I was in heaven. This is the smell of sheep grazing on a green meadow on a sunny day. Love it! Reminds me of driving the countryside of rural Northern California, near Bodega Bay and the pastures of Sonoma County. This is not a bad smell people - this is the smell of health and NO CHEMICALS. As far as the pillow itself, it is wonderful. I used to buy down without feathers which is very expensive but they get "fowl" after awhile (there is a pun there, I know.) I'm also finding as I get older I'm allergic to the feathers. So looking for organic wool and cotton I go. Found this deal here on Overstock better than any others. Love the product, love the deal and I'm loving the sheep on my bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
goes flat easily
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 13, 2012

I thought this got flat too easily and just did not provide enought support for my neck (back sleeper).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have search high and low for just the right pillow, and this one is it! Have had it about a month and find it to have just the right amount of support. I have a smaller neck and many other medium pillows are way too high, which causes neck strain and pain. This one is perfect. I liked it so much I ordered a second one! Other reviews mentioned a slight odor when taking it out of the bag, but I did not experience anything like that. This one is a keeper!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very firm
 from midusa,  Nov 28, 2011

Time for new pillows so shifting from down to wool it seems very firm. I bought one to see which firmness we would need. Will probably try the next one less firm. It's a personal thing, so I don't know if this will help anyone. Glad I purchased it, great for sitting up and reading in bed and I now know I am a side sleeper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool pillows
 from MD,  Nov 16, 2011

I love these pillows. They are relatively cool to sleep on. I am a side sleeper and the medium fill works fine for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top