Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent organic topper surpassed expectations
 from LA, CA,  Oct 5, 2013

I've long considered adding wool to our beds for temperature control and comfort. When my 3 year old started complaining that her Naturepedic mattress wasn't comfy and she was constantly waking up sweaty, I finally decided to pull the trigger. I only wanted organic wool in organic cotton since the chemicals that create "washable wool" defeat the point of putting wool on your bed and, since wool is naturally antimicrobial and antibacterial, I'm not concerned with washing something you just "air to clean". Anyhow, I searched through a lot of the boutique natural living stores around San Francisco and even started looking in to buying from a local fiber co-op. However, when I found this Bio Sleep topper on Overstock, I jumped at the opportunity. The topper came quickly (it drop ships from OR) and it is soft and lovely. The wool inside is high loft and perfect for snuggling down into. There is also no sheepy smell. My 3 year old immediately knew there was something different about her bed when she climbed in (I didn't tell her it was on), telling me "My bed feels high and soft, Mommy. I think it's a snuggle cloud!" I now can't wait to add one to our bed along with the all-season comforter. Check the price pricing for each product on here, some sizes are cheaper direct, but the twin and CA king prices can't be beat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for Mild Hot Flashes
 from WI,  Mar 10, 2013

Normally, I search for cool spots in bed during a hot flash. The natural wool fiber is much better than synthetics for dispersing/retaining body temperature. Once my feet are pre-heated, I sleep like a baby. When a hot flash occurs, I merely uncover slightly or roll to one side to cool off. I am very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Comfortable!
 from Aurora, Il,  Mar 20, 2014

This pad costs a little more, but it is well worth it. Since I put this on my bed my sleep has improved dramatically. The organic wool ikeeps my body temperature regulated and doesn't bother my alergies. It is made of high quality materials, the cover is smooth, the wool isn't inclined to bunch, and the pad stays put on the bed no matter how much moving around I do. This is a luxury item that enhances restful slumber. What more could you ask? I highly reccomend this product..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We tried everything else, so why not wool?
 Jan 14, 2016

We have been seeking the Holy Grail of good sleep for years, experimenting with nearly every mattress and topper on the market (coils, latex, adjustable air, memory foam, egg crate, gel, sheep skin, etc.) The only thing we hadn't tried yet was the stuffed wool. So we figured why not? Not wanting to commit to a king size, we went for one twin, figuring we'd each try it out and if we liked it, we'd order another. Turns out it was a great idea. We now have two twin toppers that fully cover our standard size king bed, with the added bonus of easily turning and fluffing each time we change the sheets. (Can't imagine doing that with a single king size topper, since these things are anything but light.) Our base mattress is 100% latex, which means it's firm but not forgiving. Since we prefer firm, and not the sensation of sinking into a hammock (the feeling we get from other toppers), the wool is a great compromise. It provides cushioning for pressure points but doesn't make you feel like you're being swallowed. It does make the nights warmer, not a plus for me, since I'm a hot sleeper already, but a definite plus for my husband, who is often cold. But other than the heat issue (fairly easily solved by kicking off the blankets) I'd recommend these to anyone searching for pressure point relief without too much softness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from seattle,wa,  May 10, 2013

absolutely comfortable, i bought one for each of my children and we use it all year round. would purchase again. great bargain from overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Feb 12, 2016

Good addition to my memory foam mattress which was just too hot on my body. This finally gives me some relief from all that extra heat from the mattress. It's firm enough but comfy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom
 Jan 26, 2016

My son sleeps better. Great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality wool, but some design defects.
 Dec 3, 2015

It's soft and healthy. No smell. I bought this for my daughter. She said over time the center got compressed so the bed became not flat and not comfortable. I also bought the King size, I turn it around every couple of weeks. It's hard to do since the pad is pretty big, otherwise you have the same problem. Even though, the edge still is thicker than the center, no matter what you do. It's hard to make it fluffy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Sustainable Organic Topper for mattress~
 Dec 1, 2015

I built myself a layered mattress and find it provides the most effective sleep quality. I placed this topper over my mattress and find the organic natural scent of the wool to be inviting. I would like to buy a cover for this topper, but none is available. I highly recommend this topper~made in USA!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection!
 Sep 3, 2015

I cant begin to say how happy I am with my purchase of this mattress topper! It truly does regulate your body temp, no cold spots, and its like sleeping on a cloud! No more sore hips and back! I cant recommend it enough. It is very thick and it stays put. We have two Twin XL and have pushed them together to make a California King I bought 2 of the twin XL and they are true to size. They are too thick to put in my dryer to fluff. Would have to take them to a Laundry facility with the big dryers. Know that this is REAL Sheep Wool and it does smell a bit like sheep, but not in a bad way. Once I covered them you could not detect it and it may disapate with time. You will be more than satisfied with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as hot as I thought- comfy!
 Aug 15, 2015

I had a topper that was hypoallergenic and broke down, but I could not find a similar replacement- guess they all broke down. Anyway, I hesitantly got this wondering if it would be super hot- it is not and it is very very comfy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best sleep ever
 Mar 27, 2015

These are pretty amazing. We bought these in order to switch to sleeping on the floor. I am still using two layers but will switch to just one within the next month. They have been extremely comfortable and we absolutely loved getting to smell the scent of fresh wool when going to bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality mattress topper
 from Closter, NJ,  Sep 18, 2014

I purchase this topper for my son's college dorm. He really likes it, he mentioned that he has less back pain since he is sleeping on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product, confusing advertising
 from CA,  Sep 6, 2014

I love the wool products Bio Sleep is offering. I have both a king size pillow and this mattress topper from them. It's huge out of the box, it's stood up well to a month of use, and it smells like sheep. I purchased this for my dorm bed, but I've been using it for the last month on my Full size bed anyway. I like it so much I wish I'd thought to buy one before. These are also excellently priced. Comparable products I've researched have always been considerably more expensive, so I never made the leap until I saw these products on Overstock. I'd recommend them to anyone. I take one star off because while I love the products, I don't love the advertising. The content tag on this product says "100% Organic Cotton, 100% Pure Grow Wool." The Pure Grow Wool of the pacific northwest is 'eco,' sustainable, humanly produced, and most other things I'd want from an organic product, but it's not actually certified organic, at least that I can find. Bio Sleep's description "100-percent organic Eco-Valley wool" raises eyebrows. They should be clearer in their advertising.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality and too expensive for that!
 from New York,  Jul 31, 2014

this is very pricy and I expected it will pay off for my comfort, but it's not supportive enough for that money. I was very disappointed and don't understand why it is that expensive. quality looks very cheap too. it should be definitely under $XXX.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
saved me from buying a new mattress
 from MN,  Jul 15, 2014

I have the original temperpedic and was getting really hot at night. This saved me from buying a new mattress. I put a "outlast" mattress cover over the top and it was deep enough to cover the topper and tuck into mattress. No more HOT spots on the tempurpedic!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Sands Point, NY,  Feb 15, 2014

I bought this for my 10 year old grandson who had complained his mattress was too hard. He says he now can sleep and even later in the mornings and just loves his comfy bed now. I had bought one previously for myself and love it. Sleeping like never before..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredibly comfortable
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 19, 2013

I bought this for my daughter and she is over the moon! It feels like a little nest and it keeps her warm in the winter and cool in the summer. She is so happy to cuddle up into bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought