Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Good Set
 from Bel Air, MD,  Oct 12, 2011

My daughter loves the set - she is 13 and its perfect for her bedroom. Sheets and comforter are a little rough - but maybe a washing will soften it up...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great colors - nice and bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sheets and Comforter are a little rough.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opus pink bed in a bag
 from Denver,  Aug 10, 2011

Very disappointed. The description and look displayed were the reason we bought it. Seeing it was. Completely different story. Ugly color pink. Too bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Terrible
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We never even took it out of the bag. Had the colors been as vibrant as the picture, we would have at least taken it out but the quality felt cheap and the color of the pink was not pretty AT ALL. it looked like a dirty pink. Very very disappointed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Never got that far to find out. It was going to be returned the second we saw the colors.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that great
 from Bedford, TX,  Mar 8, 2011

We had the set for about a year, but got rid of it. My daughter loved the colors, but the material is very scratchy and cheap. No matter how many times we washed the sheets, they were never soft. The fitted sheet is too small for a pillowtop mattress. The comforter is basically *** quality fabric. Overall, I think the set is cheaply made. I gave it 2 stars because the set is really cute and the colors are vibrant. Just don't expect comfort when you sleep in it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, but doesn't wear well
 from Ohio,  Jun 27, 2010

This bed set is very cute, but does not hold up to washing. My daughter got this set for Christmas and I am already looking to replace it (it is June). It is fading quicker than I expected and has that "washed" look to it. I have not over washed it, just a few times. I am being careful with the sheets, using others in between washes to save them. I have had so much luck with everything I have purchased at overstock, I was very surprised at the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Verry Great Beding
 from Winslow A.Z,  May 1, 2010

Hi I got this beding for my 12 year old grandauter. She loves it. It took only 3 day to get to her house it was a great surpise. she put it on right away. Its very comfortable and looks great in her room. Her favorite color is pink and when she saw it she loved it. Her walls in her room are white and this rilly brought color to room. I would most difently recommend this beding to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Phoenix,  Mar 2, 2010

I wish I could follow along and say I got this for my teenage daughter as well, but she hasnt reached that age yet. I bought this soley for me and I love it. It adds a lot more color to my room and it was a nice change from the bland boring colors I did have. If you dont have a man or have one and he's okay with pink, I say go for it, you'll love it as well. : )

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The "pink room"
 from Appleton, WI,  Feb 25, 2010

Great timely delivery. Purchased for my teen daughters new room. Looks great and offers a lot of versitility with decorating /color schemes. She loves it. I paired it with a hot pink shag rug and added some great circle accents to her "plain" white dresser. Good value. I ordered a queen size for her full size bed to allow for fuller coverage with the comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bedspread
 from kansas city, MO,  Feb 6, 2010

I love this bedspread! I got this for my daughters room, I painted her room the pink color in this spread and it tamed her walls down alot. She is five and I know this will be a spread she will use for years to come! It arrived very quickly and is very sturdy! I just wish this came in different sizes, her bed is a full so the fitted sheet didnt work but otherwise I love this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT.
 from PINOLE CA,  Feb 4, 2010

I WAS NOT TO SURE ON ORDERING THIS BECAUSE OF THE COLORS BUT ONCE I GOT IT HOME IT WAS GREAT. I LOVE IT. THE QUALITY IS GREAT AND THE COLORS ARE BRIGHT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMFORTER
 from KENTUCKY,  Jan 8, 2010

VERY HAPPY WITH THIS COMFORTER SET. MY DAUGHTER LOVES IT. WELL WORTH THE MONEY!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set
 from Medicine Hat, AB,  Nov 12, 2009

I just received this set and absolutely love it!! Such bright, vibrant colors, a gorgeous set!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great comforter
 from Tacoma, WA,  Sep 2, 2009

I love this and so does my 17 yr old daughter. Beautiful colors and looks great. She has a double sized, deep pocket mattress and I ordered a queen to fit the deep pockets. I am so glad I did because it wouldn't have fit otherwise. I use mattress clips to pull it tight and it's perfect. She has a pink and brown room-looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Illinois,  Aug 22, 2009

This bedding set is a good deal. The colors are bright and sharp, it washes up nicely, and the patterns (both the geometric and the stripes) are very appealing. This was purchased for my teenage daughter and she loves it. One note - it does not come with a bedskirt, but I happened to have one that matched already. However, I have bought a bedskirt as a separate purchase from Overstock, and it was also a good deal, so depending on what color you wanted to match, I'm sure you could find on at Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Set
 from Virginia,  Jul 19, 2009

Bought this set to put in my daughter's room. Was very pleased with look, material, and size (comforter covers mattress well). Was very disapointed that there was no bedskirt. My fault for not looking closer, but comforter bed in a bag sets that have bought in the past have always come with them. Now I will need to purchase a solid color bedskirt to hide the box spring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opus Pink Bedding Set
 from Maryland,  Mar 9, 2009

The bedding set is beautiful! I have washed it twice since receiving it and the comforter still looks brand new. The only thing I did not like was the that the sheets wrinkle a lot in the dryer,but I still would say that overall it is a great set and my daughters room looks FABULOUS!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed In a Bag
 from Fort Supply, OK,  Feb 15, 2009

I purchased this item and I was suprised at how quickly it was delivered. The fabric quality is great. I have a black cat so the colors work really well. I really enjoy your website and plan on making future purchases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEDSPREAD
 from WALLA WALLA, WA,  Feb 6, 2009

I LOVE IT! ITS SO PERFECT AND NICE! LOVE HOW FAST IT GOT HERE TOO! THANK YOU FOR THE AWESOME SERVICE!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Central Texas,  Dec 13, 2008

This is a nice set. I ordered this for my 12 year old who wanted a room makeover for Christmas.I do want you to know the dark color is brown not black which I thought. Nonetheless it's a great set for the price and perfect for a pre-teen or teen girl. It's fun, busy and works well with her neutral colored walls. Her accent furniture is black and it works well with that. When you put black on it the brown looks more black than brown. There is a bit of dark khaki green on the set as well. The comforter is reversible and it is stripped on the other side so are the shams. The stripped side is not near as fun and cute as the patterned side.She loves it... it works well in her room..and was a great price.two thumbs up!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top