Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE,EASY TO HANG
 from ORLANDO,FL,  Mar 19, 2013

I RECENTLY BOUGHT A BEAUTIFUL KING SIZE 4 POSTER IRON BED,WANTED TO MAKE IT LOOK "WOW" BOUGHT IVORY ROMATIC COMFORTER SET, AND ADDED THIS CANOPY TO DRAPE THE HEADBOARD AREA. VERY "WOW"

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Princess bed!
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 7, 2012

After spending a few days looking at lots of different sites for a canopy, I chose this one and am very glad I did. It was by far the best price, quality, size, and look for me out of everything else I found online. I got this product not only to keep bugs away at night, but also, I admit, to fulfill a childhood dream of having a canopy bed like a princess. I'm really am thrilled with how well this product worked for both those purposes. It fits wonderfully over my twin sized bed, in fact it's super long so I'm sure it would easily fit over any bed size. I got mine is ecru so it's very subtle and can work well in a romantic and femininely decorated room just as well as it can with a more jungle/adventurer-vibe decor. The ONLY, minor thing I'd recommend they change would be that the hook they provide to screw into the ceiling is rather short. I had another, longer one lying around and just used that one instead, so it's a super simple fix. I'm sure the one they give you would work fine if you're screwing into a beam, but If you're screwing into nothing but drywall, though, you'll probably be better off getting your own, longer hook so it doesn't pull out. Overall, I found the assembly to be easy, the shipping fast, and the look great! I would definitely recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than expected
 from Austin, Tx,  Mar 24, 2012

This canopy is absolutely georgeous. The quality is qwesome and size is perfect. There was a bit of assembly that was a little annoying; otherwise perfect. Definately recommend this canopy to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Purchase
 from Colorado,  Jan 30, 2012

I researched bed canopies for a couple days but this canopy was the best priced and looked like good quality. It arrived quickly and it was just what I wanted. I love it and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a canopy. I have a King sized bed and it look so amazing above our bed, now I won't spend more money on a headboard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would recommend this product
 from Contra Costa County, CA,  May 31, 2014

I ordered the Oasis Round Hoop Bed Canopy in whilte, and my order was received in a timely manner. At first is was a bit nervous as I saw the product in the package. As I opened it I started to appreciate it, since it took me back to a trip I had a few years ago in Bali Indonesia. It really looks exactly as what the hotel used at the Regent (5 star hotel). I aired out the fabric of the canopy and it was really easy to assemble. Just tie ribbions to the hoop, used a hammer/nail to make a hole (didn't need a drill) and in the package was the anchor and hook, easy, easy, easy! It gave my room the peacful, relaxed, elegant feel that I wanted. Also, it was inexpensive but not cheap looking at all. It gives the room an expensive look without the price. I am planning on making a fabric store run and adding gold trim to match the color of the room. I love it and highly recommend this item.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hoop
 from Lodi ca,  Oct 19, 2014

I love it makes me feel like a princess!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Netting caught around my child's neck in sleep!
 from Baltimore MD,  Jun 4, 2014

I loved the idea of a canopy netting over my daughter's bed. I went in this morning to find my eight year old daughter caught in the netting with in wrapped several times around her neck! By the grace of God, she wasn't strangled. I removed the netting from abover her bed. i even thought i was careful not to have it along the sides of her bed, but just around the top, somehow, she got wrapped in the netting. with it being so long, and she moving around in her sleep, i had to physically unwrap the netting from her NECK! i was screaming for her to wake up, for fear she was dead. Please let others beware of this potential strangulation hazard to children.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible ups delivery
 from alvin, tx,  Jun 3, 2014

product was good but delivery by ups was completly unacceptable. i had to drive 66 miles to pick up the product from ups.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so much
 from Jacksonville FL,  Apr 26, 2014

Don't be fooled, this is just like the one at bed bath and beyond. Nothing Luxurious about it. I was disappointed. Its just cheap netting, doesn't even feel nice. The only thing that sells this is the great picture they provide when ordering, then you get it and its not even worth the hassle of returning. I read the reviews prior but clearly some people have lower expectations and think this is great. Sorry but I expected something nice, this is maybe worth $5. If you truly want a nicer product this is not for you. or for me for that matter.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber party
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 12, 2014

I bought 6 of these to use for my daughters Slumber party. We hung all six up using fishing line and nails. Everything turned out wonderful and girls loved it. We tied the openings together and made one giant tent. This was exactly what we needed and looked for. Excellent product! The girls all got to take home their canopy as a party gift!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canopy
 from MI,  Oct 4, 2013

The top was alittle to big as far as diameter goes.. everything else was great

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product - Great Price!
 from Atlanta,  Aug 20, 2013

Awesome little addition to my granddaughter's room! Thank you for great product at a great price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from West Virginia,  Aug 18, 2013

I was extremely please with the quality of this product and the speed with which it arrived. As other reviewers had noted I updated the hook to a hanging planter hook not because what came with it was unsubstantial for the weight but because I felt it was likely to be handled a great deal when making up the bed. I was so amazed at how much I liked the product, which I ordered for a child's room, that I am going to order another for myself. It really does provide a warm, cozy feeling of a cocoon without interfering with view or flow of the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was looking to replace a high quality canopy and based on other reviews, I thought this item could work. I was extremely disappointed. Shortly after opening the package and inspecting the quality, I threw it in the back room and haven't touched it since. I have zero use for this item.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oasis Round Bed Canopy
 from Bowie, MD,  Aug 2, 2013

It's was an gift. It was well recived and praised.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My room looks magical
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 15, 2013

This was a fun addition to my bed. There is PLENTY of material to go around a large bed as well. Mine happens to be a full size. I bought the Ecru color and it is beige/off white/natural. I like it; very subtle. It comes with a ceiling hook and plastic anchor if needed. Thanks overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great in small bedroom
 from wisconsin,  Jul 4, 2013

Very impressed with quality and ease of installation. Looks perfect in my daughters room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from PA,  Apr 6, 2013

It arrived fast, all the items to hang it were in the package.. Deff. don't need to be a rocket scientist to put this easy to assemble canopy up. It looks amazing, I am glad I found it on here the price is great! Thx Overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canopy
 from Nevada,  Mar 27, 2013

My daughter asked for a princess bed. She's almost 12! I bought the pink, but think the other colors are great to give a room something special.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chocolate is the best!
 from Minneapolis,  Jan 11, 2013

These curtains look great. I ordered the chocolate pair after the natural color was just a little too light for the bedroom. The brown pair not only blocks light better but they just look richer. Up close the material kind of reminds me of Carhartt bibs (not the same feel, just the look) but hung up they look lovely. They're very thick and I can tell that they will do a good job protecting us from the cold Minnesota winters.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ivory Adult Mosquito Net Canopy
Today $20.99
Compare $36.99
Save 43%
(73)
Ceiling Flush Canopy
Today $33.99
(12)
Nile Jewel Canopy
Today $35.49
(19)
Back to top