Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comforter Does Not "Measure" Up
 from Washington,  Jul 1, 2011

I was very excited when I received the comforter. In the package it appeared to be exactly what I wanted. I ordered the Cal King comforter which was advertised as 104x90 inches. The label on the comforter and the packaging all reflected 104x90. In reality it measures 96x86. Because it was more trouble to me than it was worth to return it, I gave it to a friend for her queen size bed. She is happy with it. If you really need a comforter that will fit a Cal King bed, this would not be the comforter for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a good match. Was very happy with product in the bag.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The workmanship on this comforter and pillows was not satisfactory - puckers and seams not straight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate - measurements were not.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value - Gorgeous fabric
 from Florida,  Jun 27, 2011

Beautiful fabric, a nice soft, silky feel. Colors are very rich. Lightweight and comfortable to sleep under. Size is smaller than my previous comforter. I wish it was a little larger, but overall it is an excellent value and a luxurious look. I'm very pleased.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? nice quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not California King
 from Hanford, CA,  Jun 22, 2012

This is a decent set for the price but it is not California King and is quite short for my bed. Disappointing. Otherwise, it's pretty nice. It's a slick material and lightweight so good for a summer cover. Pillows are fairly cheap but again, for the price it's ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Canton, GA,  Apr 17, 2012

Listening to previous reviews, I purchased the california king for my queen bed. Fit is perfect with room to spare. Because the shams were too long for a queen bed, I turned them in on one side and stitched accordingly to fit queen sized pillows. Perfect.. Looks like an expensive, elegant ensemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oasis 80piece Comforter Set
 from Oklahoma City, Oklah.,  Mar 18, 2012

Excellent quality, texture and color. This was a great buy, espicially for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very suprised about the good quality
 from Ottawa, Ontario,  Dec 15, 2011

When I bought this comforter set I was a little apprehensive because it was such a good price, but I'm really happy about my purchase. I have a cherry wood sleigh bed it looks fabulous!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely set for the money.
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 1, 2011

This set is nice for the money. It's great to be able to change up the bedding now and then, and this find was just right ! I laundered everything and it came out okay. You have to be careful and use delicate settings. I had to rearrrange some of the stuffing in the pillows, but that is to be expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lovely set
 from Maryland,  Aug 7, 2013

This is such a nice comforter set. The colors blend nicely. Excellent value. It has held up well also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the jing...
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Jan 2, 2013

Not as heavy as I thought it would be. Ok construction, but very light weight both fabric and fill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expected a heavier weight comforter set
 from Kalamazoo, Michigan,  Dec 6, 2012

If you are looking for a very light weight comforter, then you probably would be satisfied with this, because it is actually nice looking. But it was WAY TOO thin and flimsy for my liking. The comforter has the weight and feel of a sleeping bag, and the decorator pillows looked more like flat pancakes than something you would call a pillow. They had virtually no stuffing at all. My husband thought the comforter set was pretty, but it was way too thin and unsubstantial to consider keeping. I am returning it today.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS!!!!!
 from Alexandria, Louisiana,  Dec 4, 2012

I am the kind of person that generally has to see and feel the fabric on a comforter before I will consider buying it. This comforter had the EXACT COLOR scheme that I have searched for months. I said, I am going to just take a chance on this and if it doesn't meet my expectations I will return it, because I have never had any problems with returns with Overstock.com. The fabric is perfect and the quality is exceptional, but the price was outstanding for what I received!!!! Luckily for me it paid off big to step out of my comfort zone and order this without first touching it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price, this is a good set
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Dec 2, 2012

I bought this for my guest bed. I searched online for a long time for something that I liked, that was under $150-200. This was the ONLY one I found. The quality isn't very good (I think its polyester and rayon), but for the price, it was exactly what I needed. I would recommend this for a guest bed or college dorm or starter home. The queen comforter just BARELY covers the matress on the sides...so, I do wish it had been a litte bit wider. But as I said...it met my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better in person
 from Central PA,  Sep 26, 2012

The colors are more jewel-like than the picture. I hesitated because they looked a little too "carnival." I have dark brown (mahogany) furniture and the burgundy and gold are not garish, but mellow with the furniture. I sleep with my cat every night(yes, she allows me to) and have had the comforter on the bed for almost a month with no snags. Very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality comfortor
 from south bend, IN,  Sep 18, 2012

2 years ago I purchased drapes; then I found this comfortor that matches the drapes perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set!
 from Gainesville, .Georgia,  Jul 22, 2012

I bought this as a gift for a firend and they absolutely loved it! I only saw it out of the box, but the colors were rich and vibrant!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought