Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Extra thick and absorbant
 from Carthage, TN,  Feb 8, 2012

Beautifully thick with nice deep color. I would definitely recommend washing at least twice before using, however, because they will shed at first and fill the lint trap. Very nice backing, nice alternative to the rubber that cooks off in the dryer. Laundering instructions say to take out of dryer while slightly damp and shake.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING SET!!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 6, 2011

I just received these rugs and I really love them! I purchased the linen color. They're very soft & plush. I love that it doesn't have a rubber back but still has grip. The size is big enough for the bathroom. I highly recommend them!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice size, very soft!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton bath rugs
 from Sayulita, Mexico,  Jun 27, 2011

These bathmats are currently in a rental villa at Villa Amor, Sayulita, Mexico. They absolutely are as good if not better than advertised,,,fluffy, thick, and high quality. Excellent product...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent,,,thick, plushy and high quality....almost fur like
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The purple rugs are bright & pretty in my bathroom
 from Eagle, ID,  Jun 26, 2013

Vivid color to the purple rugs that is pretty. They wash well in the machine, and do not slip on the floor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did like
 from AZ,  May 16, 2012

when I washed them ,my washer & dryer was full of fuzz & had to clean out my vent a few times before they dried, poor quality

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugh.
 from California,  Mar 12, 2012

Shedding is awful!!! Even after washing. Can't use them. Everything else I have ordered from Overstock has been wonderful. These....not so much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stay fast on the floor!
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 7, 2012

Two sets of these luxuriant cotton bath rugs were all I needed to cover the expanse of my large bathroom. The greatest gratification is that, yes, even though they aren't rubber- or latex-bottomed like all the bath rugs I've bought in my lifetime, they stay in place on the floor and do not slip. It's a wonder! No more having to scoop out rubber from my dryer after washings! And I feel safe and secure walking across the bathroom floor. Color is as reported and it's perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rugs are a much darker colr than pictured.
 from Bonita Beach, Florida,  Mar 4, 2012

When I washed the rugs the first two times they shed more the I would expect them to shed. I purchased them for the master bathroom to match towels I also purchased, but they were a disappointment as far as the color and quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nuevo Collection Bath Rugs
 from Astoria, NY,  Feb 28, 2012

They are very nice--but expensive. They are also very large so if you have a guest bathroom both rugs will not fit in the room. Very plush and comfortable; color is true to the color on the site.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so great
 from costa mesa, ca,  Feb 24, 2012

material is nice and thick and the color is exactly as pictured, but the bath rugs shed AND attract every piece of lint in the bathroom; THEY ALWAYS LOOK DIRTY..,i shop on overstock at least once a month and have been very happy with almost everything i've purchased but i wouldn't recommend these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a mistake
 from delmont pa,  Feb 23, 2012

Sorry...but buying these was a mistake. They look nice. But they shed. The rooms they are in require more cleaning on a regular basis because they are there....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

nice rugs, I like the backing which is just enough to keep the rugs from slipping. wish they came in white, although the ivory is close. For the quality and cost it is a great deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and beautiful
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Feb 7, 2012

Got these to replace rugs that required separate non-skid mats - and that the cats moved all over the bathroom. These rugs are soft - and haven't moved an inch since I put them down. Haven't washed them yet, but from other reviews, I'm confident that they'll do well. And the price was great, too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality & misleading description
 from Fountain Hills, Arizona,  Aug 5, 2013

This is one of the worst products I have ever purchased. Flimsy & slides on the floor due to the fact that the rubber backing is almost non-existent. I bought this product because we were expecting house guests. My wife opened the package & put the rugs down, without really checking them over. I guess that she expected them to be as advertised. Surprise when my son almost fell because the rug slid out. If these weren't used I'd return them.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to Find
 from south carolina,  May 29, 2012

Great looking rugs with hard to find larger size and latex backing. Good thickness as well. I put them down and they transformed by bath!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality rugs-great for bathroom
 from New York, NY,  May 8, 2012

these two rugs are soft and thick, not flimsy...great for my bathroom

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rugs
 from so. calif.,,  Mar 14, 2012

Nice rugs, wash well but really fill up the lint filtler on the dryer. Like that they are cotton on both sides and don't have the latex that always deteriorate, Getting two makes it a good buy. I got the chocolate which is a nice deep color. Would buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, thick plush rugs!
 from PA,  Mar 4, 2012

Very pleased with the rugs. Good color. Very soft & thick when you step on them after a shower, & cozy. Would buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these rugs!!
 from Yardley PA,  Mar 3, 2012

Great deal... exactly as described, soft feel, color is perfect

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Bath Rug Set
 from Florida,  Jul 21, 2014

The latex backing on these rugs is non-existent and the rugs slide all over the place. The rugs looked flat and worn after only walking and standing on them for a few days. Eventually, I purchased new rugs and threw these out. Do not buy this bath rug set as it is not worth the money spent.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top