Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
TALALAY EXCELLENCE!
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 30, 2012

I have tried and LOVE the Serta icomfort series beds (memory foam). I had purchased a Serta memory foam mattress and a topper 2+ years ago from Overstock and love it, love it, love it!!! BUT...as I get older I wanted a softer bed. So instead of purchasing the icomfort, I decided the only layer missing was the latex on my bed soooo, I purchased this Talalay 3" mattress topper and it is EXACTLY what I wanted. Mine is medium and I could have even went to the firm, but a soft would have been way too soft. Now I have a 21/2" topper of 5 lbs. memory foam, the 3" latex layer and an 8" serta memory foam. It's as close to an icomfort (revolution/savant) without the cost. FANTASTIC. And I purchased them from Overstock!!! Thanks, Overstock! Great prices for great products!!!! A MUST BUY!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely pleased
 from Pacifica, CA,  May 12, 2013

Due to arthritis pain, I have difficulty lying in bed, falling asleep, and staying asleep. About 8 years ago, we purchased an excellent bed and foundation and imported it from Europe. Despite this, my condition and advancing age has made it increasingly challenging to rest and sleep. We covered our bed with this topper (soft version) and it has made a significant difference. It provides padding for pressure spots and lessens the pain, permitting me to sleep more soundly. I worried that it would be too soft for my husband who has been known to sleep on the floor for occasional back pain. To him. I am the princess and the pea when it comes to bed comfort. However, he has had no complaints and it doesn't seem to have aggravated his problems. A win-win! It was expensive but in my estimation, after one month, it was a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury topper with gorgeous cover!
 from Altamont, NY,  Mar 22, 2013

I am very impressed with this latex topper and the beautiful cover that comes with it. Yes, it's pricey but well worth it! We purchased this to go over the NuForm 8" latex mattress to give it a softer feel and we are VERY happy with it! If you are looking for supportive softness this is the topper for you! Latex is hard to describe, you don't "sink in" it but you almost float on top of it? I have woke up pain free since the first day I slept on it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My wife and I have been sleeping on a memory foam topper for a few years and decided to try latex. We got a great deal on the NuForm Talalay Latex 3-inch Mattress Topper from Overstock. I arrive in just a few days and took about 5 minutes to put on the bed. We ordered the medium firm and it did take a couple of days to get used to after the soft memory foam. It was the best thing we could have bought. It has been a month and I have a great night sleep every night. It supports your whole body and really is like sleeping on a cloud. We highly recommend this product. I don't know why latex isn't more main stream. It's like a secret.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought the medium twin latex topper. Floating sensation instead of sinking sensation, more comfortable compared to memory foam. My memory foam topper thickness has decreased from 2.5 inches to 1.5 to 2 inches in 6 months. Latex seems to hold up better than memory foam. Parts of my memory foam mattress topper stays compressed and feels lumpy after only 6 months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better but not yet Perfect
 from Rehoboth Beach, Delaware,  Jul 8, 2013

I know I'm sort of fussy when it comes to getting a good night's sleep on a mattress and this topper makes it better, but still is a bit firm even though I ordered the soft version of it. I don't know if it has to do with my mattresss underneath which is a Beauty Rest Plush. I thought the mattress itself was too firm and often my arms got numb sleeping on it since I tend to be a side sleeper. So, I thought I'd soften it up by buying the 3 inch latex topper and it is better, but I still feel a firmness under it. Also, It does have a very nice cover on it to protect it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
U WILL BE ABLE TO SLEEP!
 from Florida,  Jan 27, 2013

I sleep soooooooooooo much better!!!!!!!!!!! And wake up in a good mood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
capa
 May 25, 2015

Got med firm king topper. Not what expected. Wanted a whole topper, got twin pieces glued together with very hard seam in middle. I like to turn length of my toppers sideways at times to get moneys worth. Now if I do this the hard seam is at my ***! Really wish it had been all one piece! It feels great I really love it. Will try to work with this seam problem, have to, can't send it back! Haha Feel I paid tooo much! 3stars!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very enjoyable product!
 Jan 15, 2015

Cover has a pleasant luxurious feel and the mattress does not flatten under one's weight. I purchased it about two years ago and it still hold shape! One caviate, that is mentioned in the description: the dimentions are slightly smaller then standard twin mattres. I assume because you want to be able to use twin fitted sheet with this mattress on top of twin mattress one already has. So, if used alone, expect th see a bit of the gap between bed frame edge and the mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from San Antonio TX,  Nov 24, 2014

I have a very bad back ( seven back surgeries and I slept with no pain the first night. Praise God for this

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 from Colorado,  Jul 8, 2014

Go to **** to get your topper. This is not as advertised. Beautiful cover over inexpensive poor quality foam. Bouncy cheap feel. As I write this review I am laying in it stuck because my back is KILLING me after a night on this thing and the so-called latex mattress I purchased with it. Now how does a disabled person return this thing? What a nightmare.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought