Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I ordered this product (FIRM) and hoped it will make my extra extra firm mattress more comfortable. I used to have 4 inches memory foam topper. After many years, it starts to cause my shoulder and back muscles tensed. I took the memory foam away, but the mattress itself is way too firm. I found this product on Overstock.com; however, there is no review. This is the ONLY latex toppers on Overstock.com that provides three different firmness and with density values. I took the chance and picked the "firm" option. The topper arrived wrapped; since it's 2 inches thick, they didn't compress it at all. I can open the wrapper and use it right away. Although it is FIRM, but it's not like a hard surface. It does contour to your body a little bit and provides support; you don't sink into it. I'm side and up sleeper and it works perfect for both. I'm glad with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clouds
 Mar 7, 2015

Made my Sterns and Foster extra firm mattress feel like a cloud!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit small but latex seems good quality
 from Los Altos, CA,  Sep 3, 2014

I mostly use memory foam toppers, but they only last 3-4 years at most before they seem to break down and the middle ends up much softer and less resilient than the edges. And if you get one that is too thick, you sink in too far instead of getting support. So I thought I'd try latex this time, my first experience with it. I got the Medium, but it is softer than I was expecting, not quite as firm. Not in a bad way--it still seems very supportive and resilient. I thought I might need a softer 1-inch topper over it since I like a soft bed, but I put it on the bed and laid on it, and I don't think I will need anything over this. Makes me wonder how much "squishier" the Soft would be. I'd say the Medium might be equivalent to a 5.4lb memory foam but without sinking in so much. I think I will like sleeping on it very much. I would rate it higher, but as a topper, it is not inexpensive, and my Full size is 2-3 inches smaller than my bed all around. For the price, I'd be happier if I felt they hadn't skimped a bit on the size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing topper
 from Vermont,  Mar 3, 2014

I placed this topper on an inexpensive memory foam mattress, and the combo is absolutely amazing. The thermal regulation is much, much better than memory foam alone. Motion transfer is almost nonexistent. The cover is very nice. It is a heavy sucker, though, you don't want to move it too often. I could not afford a latex mattress, and this was still expensive, but worth every penny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pressure Point Pain is GONE!
 from Longmeadow, MA,  Jan 27, 2014

After spending hours researching a topper for our year-old, super firm mattress, I decided on this talalay latex mattress topper. This is the same material that our pillows are made of and I've loved them for years and wouldn't sleep with anything other than talalay latex! Pressure point pain is NO LONGER and hip bursitis pain has been reduced considerably! We love this topper very much! The zippered bamboo cover is well made and we like this feature, as it will be fairly easy to wash in the future. Thank you OVERSTOCK for offering this great pain reliever!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfy
 from DC,  Mar 8, 2013

Bought this to top a new extra firm mattress. We purposely bought a firm mattress without a pillow top. This latex pillow top adds the cushion we need. I like it much bette than memory foam. This gives you support with no sinking like memory foam. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandma Marj
 Mar 18, 2015

This is the second topper I have purchased from Overstock and it is identical to the first. We had the first one in the basement on our guest bed but took it with us to Arizona this winter when we bought a bed for our winter home there. I had fully intended to bring it back with us but realized how impractical that would be so I left it there and purchased a new one to replace it here at home. Our family members and guests who sleep in that bed are very pleased. We purchased the soft one and that seems to satisfy everyone so far. Wild definitely purchase another one if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfy
 May 31, 2015

The mattress topper is very comfortable but very very annoying and think twice if you own an adjustable bed. I suffer from chronic back pain hence the adjustable bed. I had a latex pad prior and I wanted to upgrade to a thicker one and the one I had I passed along and is still good just 10 years old . I wanted a thicker one because my back has gotten worse but I should of bought one that had straps on it like my old one. Other than that I would have given it a 5.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pad
 Apr 21, 2015

Purchased the firm. It's definitely firm support, yet soft feel. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend
 Apr 21, 2015

Purchased this for my 85 year old mother-in-law who bought herself a new extra-firm mattress which proved impossible for her to sleep on. She actually bought 6 6-packs of toilet paper, arranged the six-packs on top of her mattress for cushioning, and slept on top of them. Well, it was ingenious but we certainly wanted better for her. I did extensive research on mattress toppers and decided to purchase the NuForm Talalay for her. We crossed our fingers and hoped this would work and it did! She said she sleeps like a baby! My husband and I are so happy that we chose this topper. And my mother-in-law is so happy that she bought a set of "fancy" (a little embroidery on the edges) sheets to put on it. Thank you, NuForm and Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right amount of "cush"
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jul 17, 2014

I have a total talalay latex mattress and it is soft but it needed just an additional bit of "cush". This was just perfect. I have back and knee issues and I have noticed a huge improvement with this product. It was priced very competitively too. Very nice quality and fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable.
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jul 2, 2014

Since my mattress isn't very comfortable and is fairly new I purchased this topper and found it to be very comfortable. It is made well and I would recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made and comfy
 from Ohio,  Mar 14, 2014

Just what we wanted.This replaced an old foam topper.We were due for a new topper and upgraded to this one.This has a very nice cover and looks good.So far so good in comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great with an air mattress!
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Aug 16, 2013

The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is because when I washed the cover I had a little problem with the zipper. I just moved, have little furniture, and I used this topper with my Aerobed. It is so extremely comfortable. I have hip arthritis, so I chose the soft option. The air mattress provides the support, which I can adjust. It is like owning a Select Comfort bed, only much more affordable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Latex nufoam
 from CA,  Feb 9, 2013

Very soft latex. Nice cover. I am using this has a Cushion for my Eurovan as the original foam is not Comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty comfortable
 from New York, NY,  Jan 22, 2013

I had already owned a NuForm 11" mattress, medium firm, which I found a little too firm. I then ordered this topper in soft, which works well with the mattress. I just purchased a second soft topper, to make my "nest" nice and plush! Another plus is that they do not slide around, they stay put.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
latex topper
 from BH, CA,  Dec 25, 2012

It is just slightly smaller than a queen. The inside of the topper at the end rolls inside the cover so it is not easy to get it smooth. The cover is beautiful. Not sure how to wash it w/out it shrinking. That is why I gave it 3-stars. As for recommending it, I would say maybe, but that is not an option, so I said yes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought