Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy.
 from Portland, Oregon,  Aug 24, 2011

I ordered this set for a guest room with a dark, multicolored rug. I wanted to bring out the gold color to keep the room lighter. I was unable to find a plain gold comforter set that appealed to me, so I decided to try this one. It is perfect! The secondary colors actually match some of the other colors in the rug. The comforter is well constructed with a rich appearance. The only thing I did not like is a short strip of stitching on the top of the comforter in each of the different pattern areas - it detracts from the smooth appearance of the comforter. However, with the changing patterns it is not that noticeable. I have had many comments on the beauty of the set, and I am very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!!!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 1, 2011

I was extremely hesitant in purchasing something online. But I read the reviews and took a HUGE chance! And I was rewarded!!!! It is as beautiful as the picture and it's so luxurious!!! I am extremely happy with this product!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Extremely accurate!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AMAZING!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Noble 8 -Piece Comforter Set
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 5, 2011

I love the comforter set. My only critique would be that I wished it was a little thicker material. I don't like using a blanket under my comforters. Regardless, it has a very rich look to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better color than on the internet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not durable
 from Denver, Colorado,  Mar 14, 2012

I really like the colors on this bedspread and the differing patterns. However, I can't give this one a 5 star because the minute I put on any jewelry, even if I'm just making the bed, this material snags like crazy. I also made the mistake of putting a book with a plastic cover on it. Instant snag! So I think it will only last a few months, and if you have pets on the bed, even less. Especially cats! So I'm a little disappointed and am through buying on the internet. I think for me I need to feel the material to make sure it will last as I am a pet and jewelry lover!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Q is a great place to shop.
 from South Carolina,  Mar 1, 2012

The king size would fit a Queen bed. Too short for the King size. The bed skirt does not reach the floor. Hangs about 4" too high. The spread does not cover the mattress, if you have a pillow top type. The pillows are not stuffed tight, and are too fluffy. Not as pretty as the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality Worth the Price
 from Page Arizona,  Nov 2, 2011

I was sent the wrong product, but customer service was great and took care of it and recieved the right comforter set just a couple of days later.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color actually much richer than in picture rich rustic brown strripes as well as gold with hint of green in pattern
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality very happy with product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from hackettstown nj,  Oct 19, 2011

beautiful i love it it is just what i wanted my bedroom looks wonderful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from watertown ny,  Aug 3, 2011

Very pretty, but snags easily and is lighter than expected. Can not be put in a washing machine, afraid it will fall apart.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Snags easily lighter than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DON'T BUY THIS ONE!!
 from Las Vegas. NV,  Mar 8, 2012

When I saw this set on line, it looked perfect for what I needed. What came in a bag was the most disspointing of all my overstock purchases. The set looks weird once on the bed. The stripes look strange and the fabric snags easily. I am afraid that if you ever put this in a washer of any kind, the whole thing will fall apart. I am using it until it does just that, but I would not recomend it to anyone. It truly was a waste of my money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Noble 8-pc comforter set
 from Silver Spring, Maryland,  Mar 6, 2012

I wasextremely pleased with the comforter set as it completely matched some of the decor and pieces that I had from a previous set. The colors on line were exactly how they are when received. The only flaw is that I expected the comforter to be thicker/fuller than it actually is. It is somewhat thinner than other comforters that I've purchased. Other than that we were pleased with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stitching easily frays and tears away from seams
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Mar 5, 2012

My husband and I just adored the look of this bedding set and were so excited to receive it, but have since been disappointed in the quality. After only having less than two months, it looks as if we've had for years. The stitching at many of the seams on the decorative pillows and especially the comforter itself have already starting to fray and pull away, leaving various random frays and in some cases complete pieces of the thread sticking up or coming completely undone. The bed skirt already tore in one corner while trying to adjust back into place. The look of the set itself is stunning and looks great in our room, but it already looks like we've had for years. The only pieces that have not yet frayed are the Euro and larger shams. Would not recommend due to quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set - is wrinkled and snags easily
 from Grand Rapids, MIchigan,  Feb 28, 2012

I adored this bedroom set, which was a tremendous deal, especially when I bundled with some other featured suggestions such as the oversized square pillows and the Egyptian Cotton sheets. What a great deal, and the pattern is vibrant enough yet doesn't "take over the place". Instead it tones down some carpeting that I hope to soon replace for something more neutral in the near future. My only complaints are that is seems to have wrinkles that won't go away and, boy, it really snags easily. For the price, the look and the quality, I think most people would be very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 11, 2014

I purchased this set for daily use in my bedroom. It looked fabulous! However, over time the fabric pulled and threads broke. The seams in the decorated pillows pulled apart. I eventually removed the comforter but kept the bed skirt, and purchased another comforter that color-coordinates with the bed skirt. This set has an elegant appearance and for temporary use, it looks great; however, for long-term appeal, it does not hold up. However, for 100% polyester fabric, perhaps my expectations were too high. I would recommend this set as long as you understand the characteristics of 100% polyester.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set
 from AZ,  Mar 17, 2014

Comforter set is nice as shown. Perfect for master bedroom. Hope it lasts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as discribe
 from Maine,  Feb 25, 2014

Poor quality. Smaller then described.Would not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from Broadview, IL,  Sep 20, 2013

LOVE IT! Quality is good, price was fair. I believe it was free shipping. EXCELLENT, will purchase next one from you guys

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not quality
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 10, 2013

The comforter set is nice looking but the quality is poor. It snags very easily. I wouldn't recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Noble 8-piece Comforter Set
 from Florida,  Jun 5, 2013

This is a lovely Comforter Set. The gold colors and associated hues are beautiful. The designs are versatile for any room, masculine or feminine. Light enough for summer use and warm enough for winter use, but then again we are using it in the caribean where the tropical weather is much different than other parts of the country. Nice set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 4, 2013

Love this set, just what I was looking for! Great focal point for redecorating my bedroom. It's very warm and inviting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Comfortor
 from Long Besch, CA,  May 31, 2013

I jut received my new set today- even though it is thinner than the one I have now- It is perfect for summer! I love the colors and fabric and it really looks so nice on my bed. The first one I ordered was lost- so I was thrilled to be able to get a replacement. Overstock. com refunded my money immediately once the UPS tracer was generated, and I reordered immediately! I give this two thumbs up!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought