Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Where have you been?
 from Long Beach, NEw York,  Dec 10, 2013

This beautiful duvet cover came as a complete surprise! I was not looking for a duvet cover when I found it, but it is my taste and in my mind, I have a whole room designed around this gorgeous textile. Can't wait to start designing my new room. Perhaps Overstock has the perfect lamps and other accessories to complete my vision!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice item, a few discrepancies.
 from Michigan,  Sep 17, 2013

I just received this item, so I can't comment on how durable it will be. The fabric seems to be heavy weight. Unfortunately it come in a plain package straight from China. The description states 100% cotton backing, which I assumed meant the back of the duvet was cotton, it's not, just a sheet of slippery polyester. Cotton seems to breathe better, we'll see if it's an issue. Some may also be worried my the enormous amount of loose thread on the inside of the product. I put it in the dryer on fluff, to work out the fold wrinkles, when it came out, it was all threads. I was worried it came apart, but it had just become turned in side out. The colors match the description and photos pretty well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duvet cover
 from las vegas,  Mar 8, 2013

came on time and was as pretty as its picture. would recommend to any friend and the price was good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great - doesn't hold up
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 27, 2013

I love the way that this set looks. The colors are beautiful. However, I am very disappointed in the quality. It snags very easily and all the buttons fell of before it was ever cleaned. If you are getting this for a room that you want to look nice but doesn't get used it would be great. If you want this as an everyday item you may be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Good and The Bad
 from Akron, OH,  Feb 14, 2012

This duvet set is very attractive, but the picture must be of a king size on a full bed. Our king barely covers the mattress on each side of the bed. There is no chance that I could fold this down the way the picture looks because I would be at the bottom of the bed already. The other negative is that it easily snags. I wear my rings to bed, and they are constantly catching on the fabric. I don't think the material will hold up long term, which is why I am glad for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from New York,  Jan 13, 2012

When I received the comforter, it had snag and pulls in it and threads hanging out. Looked better in the picture. Very dissapointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful gold color.
 from New jersey,  Dec 7, 2011

I was surprised at how beautiful the color,and well made the duvet set was.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from San Diego,  Nov 10, 2011

Very high quality, nice texture and pretty fabric. Color is perfect. This was a great deal for a very nice duvet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like!
 from Los Altos, CA,  Nov 2, 2011

This is a great set for the price. It is exactly the look I wanted for our guest room. The quality is acceptable, although I am concerned the threads will snag easily. It is also strange to me that the opening for the comforter is on the top of the duvet instead of the bottom. Overall, it meets my needs and I'm happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top