Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-33 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My favorite throw
 from TN,  Apr 11, 2013

I have many, many throws. I have purchased 3 of these New Age Throws (one as a gift). These are my favorites because the fabric is so great. Warm, but soft. The colors are good, heather blue and red are what I purchased. I may buy more as gifts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm, soft, good quality, and inexpensive
 from Colorado,  Mar 30, 2013

This price was significantly lower than anything else I found for a wool throw, so I was worried that it would be flimsy, but it's very substantial. Nice heavy wool with a soft nap, just slightly fuzzy (but not enough to leave fuzzballs all over). My cat sits on it and does her nesting thing with her claws and the blanket seems to hold up just fine. There is a slight diagonal pattern to the weave (not visible in the photo) which gives it just a bit of visual interest without being busy. The burgundy is a nice dark red; we also bought the gold, which was darker than I expected (more of a mustard tan) but also attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Age throw
 from Charleston, SC,  Mar 26, 2013

just what I was looking for -- keeps me warm when I am reading on the couch...color was accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, but I returned it
 from new England,  Mar 22, 2013

A lovely blanket but in the online picture the red one look 'brick' but in reality it was more 'burgandy' and, unfortunately, I needed to be extremely particular about color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic, cozy
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 5, 2013

This is made partially out of recycled wool, which means it's not as soft as new wool. It is still nice, though, in a rustic, country kind of way, and the weave of the blanket loots nice and simple. I like that it is very warm and light, makes a great sofa throw blanket, which is what we use it for. The recycled fiber means it's better for the environment, and actually probably keeps the cost down... an entirely new wool blanket this size would cost at least double.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burgundy throw is fantastic!
 from Barstow, CA,  Mar 1, 2013

I received my New Age Throw this morning, and I could not be more pleased with it. It is a soft-textured tweed,in a medium-colored burgundy, a little darker than the picture, which was exactly what I expected after reading other reviews. It is the perfect throw for my livingroom sofa. I would recommend this product without hesitation. I shopped around before buying at Overstock, and nothing came close to this one when it came to quality and price..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice throw
 from northern california,  Feb 11, 2013

this throw is all wool and measurements are long and wide for a throw......the color gold is a flat gold color{not bright} but since it is a natural product it's too be expected....the price is great for all wool.......the weave is simple and tightly woven...not too heavy...i really like this product....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality blanket
 from MA,  Feb 8, 2013

I bought this blanket as a Christmas present for my sister so I have not actually used it. But I was pleased with the quality. The best part was the color. I ordered the blue and it is a beautiful color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice gifts
 from Minnesota,  Jan 23, 2013

I purchased 4 of these for Christmas gifts and the feedback I have gotten has been very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent says it all
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 28, 2011

I've been looking for a while for such a great deal on a blanket that will not shed material or colour,and will keep very warm, too. It's thick wool :) I bought 2: the blue colour one is impeccable, but the white one comes with a pretty strong odor, which after dry-cleaning disappeared. One more reason dry-cleaning is the best cleaning option for those items, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great throws for couch, chair or bed
 from New Jersey,  Nov 15, 2011

I was looking for compatible winter throws for living room or bedroom. I bought two in complimentary colors and they look great where ever I put them. Wool is soft and quite comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from Maine,  Nov 1, 2011

THIS IS A GREAT WOOL BLANKET -VERY WARM AND GOOD QUALITY

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY GOODD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from casper , wy,  Sep 7, 2011

I was really pleased with the new age throw, nice and soft and very warming when used, had been looking for a product such as this and was very pleased to find it . seems I find what i am looking for here with Overstock, thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just great,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-33 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought