Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just as described-nice throw!
 from Virginia,  Oct 29, 2011

This is exactly what I was looking for! It brings to mind the texture of the old fashioned picnic blanket, the kind your parents kept in the back of your wood-paneled station wagon! If you want a super super soft blanket, you'd be better off with fleece or another synthetic. This is wool and feels woolen...toasty warm for the colder months. The color is beautiful and slightly darker than the photo appeared on my moniter. It is not as dark as a navy blue, more of a dark Williamsburg blue. It is a really pretty color without being too bold. It will blend with most tones of blue. Be aware that this blanket is dry clean only. I'm very pleased with my purchase, especially since I looked high and low for this shade of blue and was only able to find it on Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker and richer looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excelent Throw
 from Delaware,  Nov 7, 2011

I do reenactment work from the Late 1500 to the early 1600 and I bought this Throw because it is actually similar to a Brat. which is a kind of cloak that would have been worn in Ireland around this time period, held together with a penannular brooch. I was going to be working in cold weather for the first time and needed to keep warm and this Throw did the trick. it Keeps you very warm. Very satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the wool and weave on this throw is very good. its a loose a weave which is exactly what I wanted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very actuate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful wool from Italy !
 from Del Mar, ( San Diego area ),  Sep 27, 2011

Beautiful and classy . Adds a nice touch for fall or winter in a guest room, bedroom or living room. Nice quality, not your cheap synthetic stuff . Wool is hard to find, natural fabrics are hard to find, even cotton. If you want to "cozy up " a room for winter, this does it ! It gives texture and depth to any bed or chair. I so want to buy another and wish there were more colors ! My summer guest room instantly became a "fall " haven. Everyone wants to spend the night !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The sage color is gorgeous and adds a cozy atmosphere to any room for fall or winter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding, wool, not cheap synthetic material, so nice to find for this price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, I made a mistake with the burgundy color and thought it would be mauve - it is really reddish
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Venice, Florida,  Feb 8, 2013

Love it. The blue is beautiful. I wanted to add color to the room without it being too bright. It is perfect. I was worried that it would be scratchy but it isn't. My husband and I like to share it when we are watching a movie.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful blanket - beautiful shade of blue!!
 from Hillsdale, MI,  Feb 6, 2013

This shade of blue was exactly what I was looking for to go into a room with taupe, white and navy blue. The furniture I draped it over is a cream colored loveseat (from Overstock.com!) and it looks perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feel good about the recycled content.
 from Washington DC,  Jan 17, 2013

Very impressed. Ordered charcoal grey, although it is a bit lighter than what I would consider charcoal. Also easy to feel good about this purchase since it is 30% recycled. Not too heavy and surprisingly not scratchy for 100% wool. An excellent deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy and good looking
 from Indy,  Jan 1, 2013

The perfect thing for sitting on my leather couch until the heater warms the place up. Also, it really looks nice. I would have preferred a slightly larger size, though this works, and maybe this is typical throw size. It was surprising (and nice) to see that it was made in Italy. I didn't notice that initially, and expected Pakistan or some similar area known for cheap labor. The color of the gold one is exactly like the photo. The only (minor) issue is that mine still shows the folds from being shipped in a small box. It is dry clean only, yet that may be the only way to remove this. Still, I may get the burgundy one as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and cozy
 from Arkansas,  Dec 28, 2012

Overall I am pleased with the throw. It is a nice size and appears to be well made. I ordered the natural color and expected it to be more of a cream or ivory shade. It is actually it is a subtle yellow or maize color. It's okay for where I planned to use it, but just be aware that the color on your monitor is not true to the product. The thrown is darker than what is shown and much more warm toned. It is 100% wool (although part of its makeup is recycled wool), so for the price I am happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Dec 21, 2012

I have purchased two of those throws to be used in the living room. They are simple, yet very decorative and they keep you warm and cozy while lounging. Those throws are of very good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect throw for a chair or bed
 from St. Louis,  Dec 21, 2012

Great little throw for the price...wool and recycled wool, very nice. I use it as a throw on my guest bed and it looks much more expensive....great color and price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Texas,  Dec 19, 2012

Quality of the throw is good. My only regret is that I wish I had ordered the gold. The Natural has a slight pinkish cast, which is attractive, but the gold would've matched my couch better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic beauty
 from Fredericksburg, Virginia,  Nov 9, 2012

Have the natural color. This has become one of my favorite throws to cuddle up on the couch with. It looks very expensive, is a good size, feels like wool; but is not scratchy. I just love the self-fringe on the ends. The simplicity of this throw just adds to its classic beauty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old fashioned Grandma blanket
 from ks, Charlotte, NC,  Jul 20, 2012

Thick, a little stiff, god size, warm as toast, deep blue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, quality blankets.
 from Logan, UT,  Jun 23, 2012

They are excellent quality, colors look exactly like the picture. Bought 3 colors and they are great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptionally nice
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Jun 1, 2012

Lovely throw. Natural is a nice ivory color. Lots of fringe. Drapes well. Note that this is a twill weave, not "plain" as noted in description (but you can see by examining photo). I think the little bit of texture in the weave makes the throw more attractive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful throw
 from Darien, CT,  May 15, 2012

Bought as a gift for a therapist friend's new office. Apparently it's a big hit because it's so comforting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft and cozy throw
 from Chicago,  Dec 22, 2011

Sometimes our home gets chilly and I wanted something comfortable and soft to put on my legs, etc. and this throw fit the bill perfectly. You have to watch out or you will be snoozing before you know it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Age Warmth
 from Miami Beach , Fl,  Dec 6, 2011

color is true as described (blue) confortably warm without any itching ....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
newlydec
 from Chicago,  Jul 13, 2013

This is a very nice tightly woven herringbone pattern--very pretty. I purchased the gold color throw. The color is very nice and just what I wanted. It matches my decor perfectly! It's 100% wool, so it's going to be a bit scratchy. I use it to cover/protect my sofa where my kity spends a lot of his day.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Throw serves it function but . .
 from Nj,  May 4, 2013

it is not as soft as I had hoped it would be. It serves it's purpose. I draped it over a chair, looks nice enough that I don't have to pack it away but it is not heavy enough for a winter throw. It keeps the chill out on a cool spring or perhaps fall evening. I ordered the gold/beige color because I needed that "pop" of color to coordinate my decor in that part of the room, so that was my first criteria when I went shopping for a throw. It is true to color as compared to the picture. I purchased this wool one because I thought it would have a soft feel to the skin but it is fairly stiff. Haven't brought to "dry cleaners" yet so I do not know what it will look like after that. It gets light use so it is verly clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Popcorn Plush Throw
Today $27.99
(22)
Marion Throw
Sale $40.99
Was $45.54
Compare $53.57
Save 23%
(7)
Back to top