Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Holds up well
 from New York,  Jun 22, 2013

I actually bought this exact same set from a bedding store three years ago and it has held up very, very well. It's on my son's bed and has been washed, dragged around the house, jumped on and still looks brand new. I happened to see it today in an Overstock advertisement for significantly less than I paid. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, quality comforter
 from South Carolina,  May 14, 2013

I bought this for my 12 year old grandson. It is beautiful, stylish and comfortable. It will probably last him until college and beyond!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt
 from California,  Apr 23, 2013

I am happy with this quilt. Colors are true to picture. Size is great for Eastern King. Only thin, so won't be warm enough in winter. Will have to add a blanket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt is very nice but smaller than advertised
 from upstate NY,  Feb 12, 2014

I love the colors and feel of this quilt but would not recommend it for a queen sized mattress...it is 86 x86, not 90x90 and just meets the bottom of the mattress with no overlap. I do not have an oversized mattress with pillow tops, just a regular mattress so I thought the full/queen size would be fine especially since it is advertised as a 90x90 inch quilt. But that was incorrect.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nautica Quilt
 from California,  Apr 11, 2013

We love the quilt. Came in a great wrapping and seems to be good quality. Nice colors

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Kentucky,  Aug 22, 2014

Absolutely beautiful quilt. Product was exactly what the picture showed. Well made. Not to thin, not to thick. Extremely pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I always have to wash anything before using it. I was worried about how this quilt would hold up in the washer, but it did fine. The quilt looks very nice and feels soft and snuggly. It's not too light and not too heavy. It is perfect for the whole year with maybe a light blanket added on really cold winter nights. The only problem, and it's a big one, is the size of the quilt. I ordered a king size and it is definitely not large enough to cover to average size bodies on a king size bed. I am going to keep it for my son's full size bed when he gets a little older, but will have to keep looking for something to put on my bed. Such a bummer. I really love this quilt.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Morristown, TN,  Aug 9, 2014

Beautiful and well made. A good choice for a masculine look. The size is generous for our full size bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Indiana,  Aug 7, 2014

Very good value. Exactly what I needed and expected.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Germantown, TN,  Aug 6, 2014

This comforter and the matching shams are perfect for a boy's room! My grandson loves them. The plaid contains enough colors so that matching any coordinates are easy. I would definitely recommend this set from Overstock.com. I had checked the price at many other internet sites as well as at local stores and Overstock has the best price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice soft quilt, stitching a little loose
 from Dry Ridge, KY,  Aug 2, 2014

I bought this quilt for my Dad's summer home; purchased for his birthday. The colors are just as you see in the picture, however, the stitching seemed quite loose. I've made a few small quilts myself and would have preferred tighter stitching.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reversible quilt
 from Bethlehem, Pa,  Jul 15, 2014

Soft fabric & is great for any age. This quilt can grow with my 13 yr old son.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very preppy!
 from NC,  Jul 10, 2014

I just received these and I love them! I have a son with bad allergies and need bedding that can be washed regularly. These are light weight and perfect size to fit in the washer. The design is perfect for a boy and can be integrated into many different themes. I will be decorating in aviator accessories but it would easily fit with any theme. They are reversible so can be changed up if you get bored with the one side. For winter just add a thick blanket and it will be perfect the colder months. Best price anywhere I could find it. WIN WIN!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from CT,  Jun 10, 2014

The colors are nice, but otherwise not impressed with the size or quality of this item. It is very lightweight - not anything like a "real" quilt feels. It is painfully small for use on a queen bed and doesn't even reach the top of the bedskirt on all sides with my sons new mattress. Kicking myself for chucking the packaging, otherwise this would have gone back.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt appropriate for boys room.
 from East Texas,  Jun 10, 2014

I wanted a quilt for my 10 year old boy that was not a cartoon character. This quilt was spot on! Colors were true as shown. The twin size is a little short from top to bottom so you won't have much hanging down at the foot. Definitely not enough to tuck under the pillow at top. The stitching is done by hand which makes it beautiful but I'm not sure how it will hold up to multiple washes. Due to my son's medical condition, it gets washed every day. It has held up well for a month with no signs of it falling apart yet. It is soft and comfy. Not too heavy or too light weight. Definitely recommend to others!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good material yet, awful hand stitching
 from North Carolina,  May 23, 2014

I really liked the quilt on the picture given other customers review. When I received the package I was so disappointing about the poor hand stitching. The stitching looks so poor for the price. I am getting ready to return it right away.The fabric is very light and good quality though. But why will I spend this amount of money for a quilt that is appearing very cheap because of the stiching?????

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nautica quilt
 from Wichita, KS,  Jan 28, 2014

Loved the quilt. Color was very accurate. Quality was not quite what I had hoped but still a great deal just wish we were able to purchase matching shams.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review from a man's point of view
 from PA,  Jan 14, 2014

I love everything about this quilt. I know from experience that 100% cotton quilts are thinner than cotton/poly or polyester filled ones. That is not an issue. In summertime I will use it alone and in wintertime I can use two all cotton quilts. I HATE POLYESTER! One issue I have is the stitching across the quilt front that holds the top layer with bottom layer and thus binds the filling. While looking like it was hand stitched, which I like for effect, I'd feel better if there was more secure stitching added to make quilt more securely bound. This may not even be a problem. Overall, for 100% cotton quilt, it's a nice one. If you want a thicker one go to the Amish country and shell out $600 for one. Get real!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt was well made and colors are as shown
 from Blounts Creek, NC,  Nov 28, 2013

My only objection to this quilt and most other quilts is the length of the quilt. With the new high mattresses there is not enough fabric to tuck in the pillows. Buying the shams solve this problem. Have always been more than satisfied when ordering or returning items from Overstock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality stitching opening before even using
 from glen ridge, n.j.,  Nov 12, 2013

Poor workmanship stitching was very visible and poorly done and was falling apart before even taking the product out t use very disappointed

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Nautical Stripes 3-piece Quilt Set
Today $49.87
Compare $91.84
Save 46%
(34)
Nautica Belle Isle Cotton Quilt
Add to cart to see special price
(15)
Eddie Bauer Ravenna Plaid 3-piece Reversible Quilt Set
Sale $62.99
Was $69.99
Compare $113.68
Save 45%
(15)
Back to top