Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Feb 25, 2008

The color of the fabric was off. The picture shows a white and tan duvet cover. When I received the duvet cover, the white had a tint of pink like it had been washed with something red. It was more than just a little tint, the color wasn't even close to white. Besides the color, it was linen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
linen
 from frederick md,  Oct 27, 2007

The product was pretty. However I am going to return it because it will be to wrinkly for my uses.The linen was fine which was good . I need something a little heavier that does not need so much maintenance. That is not the fault of the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This cover would be great if you don't have kids or dogs. It is difficult to keep looking nice. The buttons have easily popped off, and it is difficult to keep wrinkle free after washing. I would not recommend this for reasons of durability.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen Duvet
 from Northern Nevada,  Sep 3, 2007

As usual, overstock provides great prices and quick delivery, however, I should have heeded the other reviews that complained about the wrinkles. I steam ironed this for an hour and it seems to have permanent wrinkles. If you like that look, then this cover is for you. I may still return this as I do not like the wrinkled look. Otherwise the quality of the material and color are great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this one
 from Nevada,  Jul 16, 2007

First time I sent away for something like this? so did not know what to expect?When this small package arrived I thought I am not going to like this....but I was wrong, it is beautiful and I am so happy I bought this set...It totally changed my bedroom and looks beautiful..I would recomend this to anyone...Its our guest room so know will get a lot of compliments on this set....Maureen

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy casual!
 from Salem, OR,  May 20, 2007

IT"S LINEN!! You've got to expect it will wrinkle. Nothing an iron can't fix. Picture shows true color. A great value with a great bonus of the bedskirt being included - it really completes the look. I have not washed yet, but from looking at the fabric, a gentle wash should do not harm to this duvet. A great casual, yet classy look. Very confortable to sleep in - not too hot, not too cold. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for my guest room!
 from Chicago,  Apr 30, 2007

Read previous comments before purchasing. I purchased for guest room so it wont have every day use. It has a soft relaxed feel while still keeping a clean sophisticated look. With regard to the wrinkles, it is linen and that is the look of linen. If you take it out of the dryer slightly damp there is hardly any wrinkles. I actually set a timer for 12 minutes on low setting so I wouldn't over dry. Works well for my guest room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed set
 from Reston, Va,  Apr 20, 2007

This is a good set. It is not as white as I thought, it is more like a light egg nog color with tan trim, very pretty. I washed it as soon as I got it and definitely had to iron the duvet and shams. That is probably the only drawback. The bedskirt is awesome. It is a great spring/summer look and really comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HOTEL QUALITY DUVET
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 9, 2007

This linen duvet set with bedskirt looks very nice in my bedroom. The light color makes the room look bigger and brighter. The bedskirt was wrinkled, as others have noted, but I did not iron it. Since it is a linen, the wrinkles look quite natural. The duvet set adds hotel quality appearance to my bedroom. I am very please with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrinkles and more wrinkles
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 29, 2007

While beautiful, this duvet set gets extremely wrinklled if washed at home, by itself, and with all the proper washer and dryer settings. First time I've had to iron a bed skirt!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected...
 from St. Louis,  Jan 17, 2007

I wanted a crisp white duvet cover with the tan accent, it's NOT white, it's creamy and doesn't look as classy. Also I ironed the whole thing, then it quickly wrinkles and after 2 months all but 2 of the buttons had popped off. Waste of money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooooo Wrinkly!!!
 from San Diego,  Dec 20, 2006

The wrinkling is definitely my biggest problem with this set. It happens even if you take it out of the dryer promptly. I have never had bedding wrinkle this badly, but then again I should have anticipated this from linen. From now on, I'm sticking with 100% cotton.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great duvet!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 6, 2006

This duvet cover is great. I love that it comes with a dust ruffle. The fabric quality is very nice, almost silky linen. This is my first overstock.com purchase and I would definitely do it again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Draper, UT,  Jan 12, 2013

I love our new duvet cover. It is simple, classy, and works perfectly with our bedroom. Color is as pictured, and knowing it was made of a linen/cotton blend, I expected wrinkles and a bit of a tougher texture. Compared to other duvet covers the value is unparalleled. It's cozy, classy, and goes well with anything.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant duvet cover
 from New Jersey,  Dec 5, 2012

Beautiful fabric, very attractive, very elegant. Arrived within a week after placing order.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not pleased
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Nov 27, 2012

I sent this item back due to the fact I didn't believe it was 100% linen like the description says. It seemed very cheap after actually receiving it. It may work better in a guest bedroom, but thus was intended for my own bed and seemed very wrinkly. I however dealt with a wonderful customer service rep who helped me with my return, making the entire very positive. So although I returned the item I will continue to shop at overstock because of the great customer service!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen
 from Vail, Colorado.,  Sep 15, 2012

The duvet cover set is beautiful, colors are exactly as displayed in picture and it looks great when you first put it on your bed, nevertheless, it becomes very wrinkled all the time and the buttons get loose with washes, buttonholes ripped, and it truly is difficult to maintain it looking good. A bed is to be used and enjoyed instead of spending all your time ironing it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful beddindg
 from Ottawa, Ontario,  May 1, 2012

The quality seems to be very good. They have a lovely heft and hand to them. Gorgeous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks fabulous
 from Florida,  Apr 15, 2012

The bed set was as pictured. Great quality. The pillows and shams are a great look and add to the overall attractiveness of the set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Califirnua,  Apr 5, 2012

Very pretty and perfect for my goose down comforter. Lots of creamy white. Buy this only if you like the

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top