Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 171 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Feb 25, 2008

The color of the fabric was off. The picture shows a white and tan duvet cover. When I received the duvet cover, the white had a tint of pink like it had been washed with something red. It was more than just a little tint, the color wasn't even close to white. Besides the color, it was linen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
linen
 from frederick md,  Oct 27, 2007

The product was pretty. However I am going to return it because it will be to wrinkly for my uses.The linen was fine which was good . I need something a little heavier that does not need so much maintenance. That is not the fault of the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to keep nice
 Oct 1, 2007

This cover would be great if you don't have kids or dogs. It is difficult to keep looking nice. The buttons have easily popped off, and it is difficult to keep wrinkle free after washing. I would not recommend this for reasons of durability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen Duvet
 from Northern Nevada,  Sep 3, 2007

As usual, overstock provides great prices and quick delivery, however, I should have heeded the other reviews that complained about the wrinkles. I steam ironed this for an hour and it seems to have permanent wrinkles. If you like that look, then this cover is for you. I may still return this as I do not like the wrinkled look. Otherwise the quality of the material and color are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this one
 from Nevada,  Jul 16, 2007

First time I sent away for something like this? so did not know what to expect?When this small package arrived I thought I am not going to like this....but I was wrong, it is beautiful and I am so happy I bought this set...It totally changed my bedroom and looks beautiful..I would recomend this to anyone...Its our guest room so know will get a lot of compliments on this set....Maureen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy casual!
 from Salem, OR,  May 20, 2007

IT"S LINEN!! You've got to expect it will wrinkle. Nothing an iron can't fix. Picture shows true color. A great value with a great bonus of the bedskirt being included - it really completes the look. I have not washed yet, but from looking at the fabric, a gentle wash should do not harm to this duvet. A great casual, yet classy look. Very confortable to sleep in - not too hot, not too cold. I would recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for my guest room!
 from Chicago,  Apr 30, 2007

Read previous comments before purchasing. I purchased for guest room so it wont have every day use. It has a soft relaxed feel while still keeping a clean sophisticated look. With regard to the wrinkles, it is linen and that is the look of linen. If you take it out of the dryer slightly damp there is hardly any wrinkles. I actually set a timer for 12 minutes on low setting so I wouldn't over dry. Works well for my guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed set
 from Reston, Va,  Apr 20, 2007

This is a good set. It is not as white as I thought, it is more like a light egg nog color with tan trim, very pretty. I washed it as soon as I got it and definitely had to iron the duvet and shams. That is probably the only drawback. The bedskirt is awesome. It is a great spring/summer look and really comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HOTEL QUALITY DUVET
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 9, 2007

This linen duvet set with bedskirt looks very nice in my bedroom. The light color makes the room look bigger and brighter. The bedskirt was wrinkled, as others have noted, but I did not iron it. Since it is a linen, the wrinkles look quite natural. The duvet set adds hotel quality appearance to my bedroom. I am very please with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrinkles and more wrinkles
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 29, 2007

While beautiful, this duvet set gets extremely wrinklled if washed at home, by itself, and with all the proper washer and dryer settings. First time I've had to iron a bed skirt!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected...
 from St. Louis,  Jan 17, 2007

I wanted a crisp white duvet cover with the tan accent, it's NOT white, it's creamy and doesn't look as classy. Also I ironed the whole thing, then it quickly wrinkles and after 2 months all but 2 of the buttons had popped off. Waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooooo Wrinkly!!!
 from San Diego,  Dec 20, 2006

The wrinkling is definitely my biggest problem with this set. It happens even if you take it out of the dryer promptly. I have never had bedding wrinkle this badly, but then again I should have anticipated this from linen. From now on, I'm sticking with 100% cotton.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great duvet!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 6, 2006

This duvet cover is great. I love that it comes with a dust ruffle. The fabric quality is very nice, almost silky linen. This is my first overstock.com purchase and I would definitely do it again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of work!
 Apr 23, 2016

This set was harder to Iron than my other linen products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen?
 Apr 18, 2016

Just not right and not linen. Cases did not match, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duvet
 Mar 16, 2016

love the set, washes well, but recommend dry clean press for fresh crisp look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rareexoticgooniebird
 Jan 10, 2016

The linen is so soft and comfortable. I only wish it had a way to hold onto the comforter. The comforter sometimes slides away from the corners. But, it totally suits my style so I tolerate the small inconvenience of fixing the corners once in a while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okasan888
 Nov 19, 2015

This bedspread far exceeded my expectations. It was made very well and looked wonderful. Very satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 Oct 24, 2015

Cheap quality and wrinkly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good size duvet cover.
 Jul 3, 2015

The linen does not come out from dryer in straight shape. We need to iron ours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 171 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought