Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Linen Duvet (or cotton)
 from Copperas Cove, TX,  Apr 3, 2008

I liked this product. I like that it came with pillow shams and a dust ruffle. That really made it a good value. That being said, I was a little disappointed that the header (and all other info about them) said "Natural Linen." I understand NOW that they are talking about color - not material. It is a low thread count natural colored cotton-poly blend duvet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but wrinkles....
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Jul 17, 2007

The quality of the bedding is wonderful and the set is very attractive. The problem is that it is VERY wrinkly! I had to iron the shams and the bed skirt after I washed them. I did not iron the duvet because I knew that it would continue to wrinkle with use, which it has. I love the set, but can't stand how messy and unkept it looks! I would only purchase this set if you don't mind ironing your bedding often and can handle the wrinkly appearance!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Great Product
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 28, 2012

Just to correct at least one of the reviews, the product fabric is, in fact, a linen/cotton blend (not a cotton polyester blend). If you love linen, you'll love this duvet cover. It is the nature of linen to wrinkle. Personnally, I love this and it really points out that it is linen. If you want something pristine and contemporary in it's look, don't buy linen. I have a primitive home so the linen works perfect for me and the set is exactly as described and at an extremely reasonable price. The style of the shams and bedskirt are contemporary but I had no intention of using those anyway. The weight of the fabric is about the same as a good quality sheet and I think the picture shows that. All in all, I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from FL,  May 25, 2008

I purchased this for a quick fix-up of my guest room together with the 240 Thread Count White Feather and Down Comforter. I wasn't going for top-of-the-line, but rather a nice looking fairly comfortable quick re-do. The pink tint that is mentioned in other reviews is just barely noticeable (and probably only that because someone had alerted me to it on one of these reviews). The linen does wrinkle A LOT! If it were my primary bed, it would probably always look sloppy. I haven't washed it yet, but due to its size and the wrinkles, I'll probably have it drycleaned to avoid having to iron it. For the price, it's a great buy and looks like something from PB or somewhere equally nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not look like the picture.
 from Reno, NV,  Jun 28, 2007

This product does not look the way it looks in the picture. It has a dull beige trim and it came very wrinkly. I was very disappointed! I even returned it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but...
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 24, 2010

This bedspread is just beautiful, but.... a few things I wanted to mention. The linen is a little more thin than I thought it would be and having dogs just made it impractical. It was mentioned in other reviews that it wasn't sized properly for the bed and they were right! The length was good but the width really fell short. Thinking I hadn't put my "filler" in yet nor had it been cleaned it was just too risky. I had to give it a 4 because it is something I would have loved to keep if it were just me and my dreams. Sadly, it's going back..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural
 from San Fransisco,  Jun 8, 2010

I was worried about the bed skirt fitting, but it completely covered my cal-king. Excellant. The fabric is airy but not too thin. It has such a natural feeling on your sin, it was a nice surprise, even more than very high thread count egyptian cotton. I am now a huge fan of linen bedding! You don't feel sweaty in it or cold. The colors are very natural, soft and soothing, made the room look more 'put together'.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EHH
 from LANCASTER, CA,  Aug 8, 2009

ALWAYS BUY LARGER, THE FULL SIZE OBVIOUSLY GETS SMALLER ONCE THE COMFORTER IS INSID. FABRIC IS REALLY THIN AND SEE THRU

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Good
 Jul 18, 2009

This material is linen, so it is ALWAYS wrinkled. The buttons are weak and spaced too far apart to prevent sagging for the type of the material used. You do get pillow shams and a bedskirt with the duvet cover. That may come across as a plus, but if you have to replace the super wrinkly, saggy, stressed-out looking duvet cover the bedskirt might not go with your new purchase unless you make the effort for it to.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value for price
 from lake tahoe,  Jul 18, 2009

I've bought a ton of items on Overstock and so far, had tremendous luck w/ the value and quality. This set, however is probably the least exciting I've gotten in regards to appearance. I read the previous reviews about the wrinkles, but you can't change the dynamics of linen. It wrinkles. The wrinkles don't bother me, but just the general overall appearance is not quite what I was expecting. I guess I've had such great luck in the past, I may have had my expectations too high. Overall, yes, good value for the money and yes, I would recommend it. Just don't be expecting to fall in love with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
linen duvet cover
 from smithtown, ny,  Apr 15, 2009

I agree with all the others about the wrinkling - it's out of control. The buttons have all fallen off and I've had to resew every single one of them back on. I'm very disappointed with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrinkles
 from North Florida,  Apr 9, 2009

I know linen has a tendancy to wrinkle but you can't even iron them out. Sorry I purchased this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set
 Jan 2, 2009

I love this set. It is clean and fresh... the only bad thing is that it wrinkles easily, but that's the drawback of linen. Still, a lovely duvet set for my guest room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from wisconsin,  Oct 23, 2008

reading other reviews, i thought this one had the best reviews, and i liked the way it looked. it was great!!! looks just like the picture. I expected different fabric, but this is very comfortable and soft as well. The only downfall is the wrinkles, they're hard to get out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 9, 2008

This duvet set is absolutely perfect. I was looking for something very elegant looking yet, didn't want to spend a lot of money and I hit the nail on the head with this one. Some people may be weary that it is linen and think that it wrinkles, but if you make your bed everyday like I do, then you don't see any wrinkles. The worst part about this is that you have to iron it before putting it on. It's time consuming, but if you do it right the first time, then you won't have to do it again (that is, until you wash it and want to put it back on, but that's only a few times/year). I definitley recommend this to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HIghly Recommended
 Aug 30, 2008

My husband and I were looking for a great duvet set to go with our beach-themed, guest room. We were so pleased with the product and it really compliments the room by creating a simple, yet sophisticated style. Be prepared to spend some time ironing the duvet, bed skirt, and shams....but it is worth it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finsihing touches - perfect bedding
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 25, 2008

I bought this set to use in my lake house, which sees a lot of guests. It is exactly as I expected. The color and style are quite nice, the quality is what I expected for the money. It is not cheesy, but average/better than average quality for the money. I used spray starch when pressing the set, and it ironed nicely and looked very classy. The duvet does wrinkle, especially if it is humid, but just smooth out the wrinkles and it will relax the creases. This is expected with linen. I prefer natural fibers, it makes the bed look comfortable, as it should for this style home. I found it fit correctly with even a bit of extra room. I haven't washed it yet, but if so, I would not put it in the dryer, nor use warm or hot water. Thanks again, Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect in the City
 from Queens, NY,  Jun 11, 2008

I recently ordered this set and was so pleasantly surprised when it arrived, the set feels like linen, it washes well, its light weight which is nice now that it is summer time and looks beautiful. I couldn't be happier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ahhh-Spa
 from Maitland,(Orlando), FL,  May 13, 2008

That's all I can say. My bedroom looks like one of those beautiful spa hotel rooms. If you've ever spent a night in the beautiful Hilton hotel near Union Square in San Francisco, then you know the look I'm speaking of. It's so clean, crisp and classy. I've already advised my girlfriends to order this set along with a beautiful sheet set I bought to complete the look. Good job O!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite as expected
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 13, 2008

The comforter was Pinkish in hue. Returned it. First time I ever returned anything from Overstock; got my refund in two days after I shipped it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top