Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Strange fabric
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 20, 2009

I have had many down comforters over many years and this one is not like others I have owned. It is a nice weight for warmer climates but the fabric it is made out of is very stiff and noisy, It sounds and feels like construction paper. My husband complained the minute he felt it that it was not at all soft. You can even feel the stiff uncomortable fabric through a Duvet. I am woken up several times a night by the loud noise the fabric makes as well. Any time my husband or I move it makes a loud crinkling/crunching noise. The comforter also did not come with any paperwork to be able to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Cleveland, OH,  Oct 8, 2009

The comforter is good. A little thinner than I would have liked but still does the job and was a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 26, 2009

Very happy with my comforter. I live in San Francisco where temperatures teeter around 60 degrees in the off-winter, and this comforter is perfect for the climate. The comforter has a good amount of down in it, goldy locks style: not to heavy, not too light, but just right. (I use a duvet so can't really comment on the softness of it unfortunately).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 17, 2009

I ordered three of these-one for our master bedroom and 2 for our guest bedrooms. They are so lightweight that you barely know that you have covers on. They somehow seem to adjust to your body heat so that you don't get overheated and you just stay super comfortable all night regardless if the air conditioner is set at 68 or at 78. I am pretty sure that when winter rolls around, it is going to be just as effective. Las Vegas weather can be just as cold in the winter as it is hot in the summer. I am definitely sleeping more comfortable and consistently than I was with my old down comforter! One thing I did notice though-I ordered the King size for the master bedroom and it would have been nice if it was a little bigger-I like my comforter to drape down the sides more than this one does - but the 2 Queen sizes drape down great. Other than that-I am really happy with my purchase. Excellent quality at such a good price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from cali,  Aug 12, 2009

Great value! could have been a little larger, but overall very nice comforter. Not too heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price for Quality
 from Idaho,  Aug 10, 2009

Definitely needs more feathers. When I received it a good 1/3 of it did not have any feathers and was flat. I have shaken some feathers into that area but it could definitely use more feathers. For the price though it does what I wanted. It looks good and keeps my huband and I really warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended!
 from Newark NY,  Aug 6, 2009

This comforter is very thin. One area is even completely flat. It is currently summertime and usable now, but I'll have to purchase a heavier one for the fall and winter months to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comforter
 from Jackson, WY,  Jul 18, 2009

This comforter is a great value. It is a nice, somewhat lightweight comforter, which is what we were looking for. I didn't fluff it up when I first got it, so I am not sure about loft. The feathers may shift down the road, too, because there are only scattered stitches (not boxes like some comforters). Overall, though, I am very glad I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm down with it...
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 24, 2009

Product is just as described. The fill power is low enough that the comforter can be used year round. If you're looking for a heaver, fluffier down comforter, this isn't the one but it fit the bill for what I wanted. Light in weight, yet warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought