Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New York City,  Sep 4, 2011

Not a mattress pad that will give a plush feel, but... most breathable and the reason why I purchased. Well constructed and washes well.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Michigan,  Oct 12, 2014

I was a little hesitant to order this mattress pad, based on another review that stated there was a bad odor to the item when they received it. I'm glad that I went with my gut instinct and ordered it anyway. No, it didn't smell freshly laundered when I opened the package -- I thought it just smelled "new". I certainly wouldn't call it an "odor" and I didn't have to leave it outside for days before using it. I just sprayed it with some Febreze, let it dry, and it smelled just lovely. I bought this pad to replace the yucky plastic one they gave us when we purchased our new mattress, which has a memory foam topper on it. Love the mattress, but hated waking up HOT all the time. I sleep much better on this pad and it is definitely cooler than the plastic one. Our mattress is extra deep and this pad fits great on it. Completely satisfied and would recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy cozy
 from New York,  Aug 26, 2014

Love it! A little large fitting, however comfortable. Would buy again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natura Wash 'N Snuggle Wool-filled Mattress Pad
 from Southern California,  Aug 2, 2014

Another reviewer mentioned that this mattress pad came with an "off" oder. I opened the package, and could smell the oder. It's not a terrible smell, but I opened the mattress pad, and hung it on my clothes line, planning to put it on my bed when it was oder-free. I gave it a sniff every day, and as the days passed, the oder grew fainter. After 5 or 6 days, the oder was gone. I put the mattress pad on my bed, and am enjoying it. It is comfortable, and is well-made. I got it in the California King size, and it fits my K-Cal mattress perfectly. I recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For those who sleep on memory foam mattresses, the natural wool fill helps wick away heat & moisture. No problems with machine wash & dry. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality seeker
 Jan 22, 2015

Excellent fit, quallity construction, and very comfortable. So happy to find this product! Expensive, but worth every penny. Also, contrary to reports of a bad smell, we found no smell whatsoever. Prior to using this, I washed it in cold water, according to instructions. It washed well and even fluffed up a bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!! Back pain is gone!!!
 from St Louis, MO,  Jan 8, 2015

I have bought it for all members of my family, my mom, my several friends! Everyone is happy! This is a natural relief for back pain. People don't realize it sleeping on anything else but wool will add to your back pain. Get it and you will forget you have back problems! That is what I tell my friends and several of them have purchased it and are very grateful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pass on this
 from LA, CA,  Jul 23, 2014

I have a hot Temperpedic mattress (Never buy this) that feels great but gets hot. While this pad works well against moisture, I still wake up 2 to 3 times a night with a "hot spot" and need to roll to a cooler spot. This won't do for the $ I spent. Will keep searching for a solution.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Fumes
 from Southeast,  Jul 6, 2014

I was really looking forward to using this well-made mattress pad over my latex mattress. But this will obviously not happen. After airing the mattress pad out for several days, it still carried an awful odor. I have now washed it twice. The smell has not abated one bit. Furthermore, there is a bad residual smell in my washing machine. (No kidding.) I can't imagine other buyers thinking that the smell is tolerable, so I wonder what has changed since this mattress pad received such favorable reviews.. . . I hope that I can return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Seattle,  Mar 31, 2014

Keeps me cool at night and no longer need to open the window at 3 am to cool off! My husband appreciates that in the middle of winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This mattress pad fits very well, washes great and is very cool and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had been looking for one of these for years
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 18, 2014

We got one of these when we originally bought a Royalpedic Cotton mattress many years ago but due to an illness the pad became stained and mildewy. Was thrilled when it appeared on Overstock. Does a good job of regulating body temps even in LA

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderfully constructed,built to last
 from bronx new york,  Dec 18, 2013

i thought for that price it would of had a bit more fill power to make it fluffier,but the quality is excellent washable wool, allergy proof, and dust mites gone. what an item everybody should sleep on clouds of virgin wool now this is pash and plush

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd one I have purchased
 from USA,  Aug 5, 2013

The wool really keeps the bed temperature constant. Not too hot, not too cold. Love this pad and bought one for a 2nd bed too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cushy!
 from Lousiville, KY,  Jul 27, 2013

We're all about organic bedding and this mattress pad makes our natural rubber mattress just that more amazing to sleep on! It's actually our second one. The first we put in the washing machine and left it too long and it became moldy. Still kicking myself for that one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very thin mattress pad
 from Lincoln, NE,  Oct 17, 2012

I don't know what you would "snuggle" in to as this is the thinest mattress pad I have seen. Don't buy this if you have pressure points or need any cushioning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress pad but expensive....
 from Arlington, Virginia,  Oct 6, 2012

The first Wash n Snuggle I purchased fell apart in the washing machine. The second one washed up beautifully and seems to be a very good pad. I was worried about the pad smelling overly of wool / lanolin, but it doesn't. Overall; Satisfied with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
generally good. comfortable to sleep on.
 from west coast,  Oct 6, 2012

got super wrinkled upon first wash. Slightly smaller than Cal-king. But otherwise works as advertised. temperature and perspiration control very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

While I would recomend this product to a friend because it is rather good - I would URGE them strongly to pay extra to not deal with you/this company - Horrible experience and I still don't even have the product yet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought