Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New York City,  Sep 4, 2011

Not a mattress pad that will give a plush feel, but... most breathable and the reason why I purchased. Well constructed and washes well.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Michigan,  Oct 12, 2014

I was a little hesitant to order this mattress pad, based on another review that stated there was a bad odor to the item when they received it. I'm glad that I went with my gut instinct and ordered it anyway. No, it didn't smell freshly laundered when I opened the package -- I thought it just smelled "new". I certainly wouldn't call it an "odor" and I didn't have to leave it outside for days before using it. I just sprayed it with some Febreze, let it dry, and it smelled just lovely. I bought this pad to replace the yucky plastic one they gave us when we purchased our new mattress, which has a memory foam topper on it. Love the mattress, but hated waking up HOT all the time. I sleep much better on this pad and it is definitely cooler than the plastic one. Our mattress is extra deep and this pad fits great on it. Completely satisfied and would recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy cozy
 from New York,  Aug 26, 2014

Love it! A little large fitting, however comfortable. Would buy again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natura Wash 'N Snuggle Wool-filled Mattress Pad
 from Southern California,  Aug 2, 2014

Another reviewer mentioned that this mattress pad came with an "off" oder. I opened the package, and could smell the oder. It's not a terrible smell, but I opened the mattress pad, and hung it on my clothes line, planning to put it on my bed when it was oder-free. I gave it a sniff every day, and as the days passed, the oder grew fainter. After 5 or 6 days, the oder was gone. I put the mattress pad on my bed, and am enjoying it. It is comfortable, and is well-made. I got it in the California King size, and it fits my K-Cal mattress perfectly. I recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress pad
 May 4, 2016

i love this product. I have it for 5 years , still looks like new

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buyer
 Dec 21, 2015

I ordered a King and received a California King. It still works tho. I think I paid for a California King. If you notice when you order the pad it comes up Queen/King.Cal King

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect, sleeps cool
 Dec 5, 2015

I searched several days for the perfect mattress pad and this is it. I have slept on this for over 1 year now and have waited to give a review in order to see how this pad does in the long run and it does live up to it's purpose and then some. I had purchased a very expensive memory foam mattress with cooling gel. I spent a little more and went for the cooling gel because one of the most frequent complaints i found when searching for a memory foam mattress was that they sleep 'hot' and the cooling gel received much better reviews in this area. So since I spent a small fortune on the mattress i didn't want to lose any of the memory foam benefits with the wrong type of mattress pad protective cover. This is perfect. It does not sleep hot and also allows the memory foam to do its job. I have also washed this in a regular washing machine and dried on low heat cycle and it came out just as it went in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected.
 Nov 24, 2015

This is a well constructed, very soft and durable mattress pad. it has help up great in washing and I expect it to last a long time. Does exactly what Ii need it to do in protecting my mattress and I'm very pleased with this purchase. Great price too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not everything I hoped for
 Nov 19, 2015

I still use this mattress pad and it works fine. I initially bought it, though, to try to make my Tempurpedic mattress less of the burning death (but oh, so comfy) and it hasn't worked as well as I would have liked. It did work some, and seems decent quality. Maybe I just bought it for the wrong purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smells and poor quality
 Nov 7, 2015

There is a strange chemical smell to this and very strong. I washed it and the smell got stronger tiggering my husbands asthma. While in the dryer the wool started coming out. I am not sure from where as there are no holes. It is going back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable, good temperature regulation
 Jun 14, 2015

Good quality, great comfort and it does what it says as far as not sleeping too hot or cold. I am confused that the label says "do not wash" while all the promotional material says machine washable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than poly-fill
 Mar 5, 2015

For those who sleep on memory foam mattresses, the natural wool fill helps wick away heat & moisture. No problems with machine wash & dry. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality seeker
 Jan 22, 2015

Excellent fit, quallity construction, and very comfortable. So happy to find this product! Expensive, but worth every penny. Also, contrary to reports of a bad smell, we found no smell whatsoever. Prior to using this, I washed it in cold water, according to instructions. It washed well and even fluffed up a bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!! Back pain is gone!!!
 from St Louis, MO,  Jan 8, 2015

I have bought it for all members of my family, my mom, my several friends! Everyone is happy! This is a natural relief for back pain. People don't realize it sleeping on anything else but wool will add to your back pain. Get it and you will forget you have back problems! That is what I tell my friends and several of them have purchased it and are very grateful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pass on this
 from LA, CA,  Jul 23, 2014

I have a hot Temperpedic mattress (Never buy this) that feels great but gets hot. While this pad works well against moisture, I still wake up 2 to 3 times a night with a "hot spot" and need to roll to a cooler spot. This won't do for the $ I spent. Will keep searching for a solution.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Fumes
 from Southeast,  Jul 6, 2014

I was really looking forward to using this well-made mattress pad over my latex mattress. But this will obviously not happen. After airing the mattress pad out for several days, it still carried an awful odor. I have now washed it twice. The smell has not abated one bit. Furthermore, there is a bad residual smell in my washing machine. (No kidding.) I can't imagine other buyers thinking that the smell is tolerable, so I wonder what has changed since this mattress pad received such favorable reviews.. . . I hope that I can return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Seattle,  Mar 31, 2014

Keeps me cool at night and no longer need to open the window at 3 am to cool off! My husband appreciates that in the middle of winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress pad is just as described.
 from WA,  Mar 28, 2014

This mattress pad fits very well, washes great and is very cool and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had been looking for one of these for years
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 18, 2014

We got one of these when we originally bought a Royalpedic Cotton mattress many years ago but due to an illness the pad became stained and mildewy. Was thrilled when it appeared on Overstock. Does a good job of regulating body temps even in LA

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderfully constructed,built to last
 from bronx new york,  Dec 18, 2013

i thought for that price it would of had a bit more fill power to make it fluffier,but the quality is excellent washable wool, allergy proof, and dust mites gone. what an item everybody should sleep on clouds of virgin wool now this is pash and plush

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought