Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 20, 2011

This is a nice comforter set. The gray/silver color has a bit of a greenish tint to it. Good width/length. Fabric does tend to slide through the night so that one side neds up with most of the covers. Not heavy feeling but seems to be fairly warm,

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Mostly
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Sep 11, 2012

Beautiful colors, definitely a sage green tint that is hard to see in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant looking, but not as good as it could be.
 from Edmonds, WA,  Feb 29, 2012

As many reviewers have noted, the color depicted is not very accurate. The spread is black with green/gray details...definitely more 'green-ish' then 'gray-ish". However, since I wanted a sage color, it was exactly what I was looking for. It's really quite elegant and appears to be relatively well made (at least for the price). The comforter would be improved by being a bit larger. To cover the mattress and the top of the bedskirt, I have to pull it towards the end of the bed and pile the pillows to hide that it's short. It also would have benefited from being about 4" wider (this is all based on a 9" deep queen mattress). Still, since the colors work in my room, I'm fairly happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Comforter
 from Delta, CO,  Sep 21, 2014

Bought the king size for my large queen adjustable bed. Love the hint of sage green, goes perfectly with my shade and curtains. Really like the king shams because they are easy to put the pillows in. Just wish it was machine washable because I have two puppies but would still buy it again, really makes my bedroom look fabulous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Florida,  Apr 30, 2014

As other reviewers have said, it definitely has a greenish tint to it. However, I just redid my room and it looks nice on the bed, but I am not crazy about the fabric. People that have come and seen it have complimented me on it, but I am still just not sure. It's a good thing I change my comforter set at least every 2 years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would Definitely Recommend This Bed Set.
 from waldorf maryland,  Apr 3, 2013

Great Product, the design is amazing and great with the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did not like
 from Florida,  Aug 29, 2012

I bought many things on overstock and was very dissapointed in this comforter. The packaging was terrible. The comforter had a weird smell to it and it looked worn. I returned it immediately and bought a comforter from someone else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very unhappy with this product
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 21, 2012

I was REALLY unhappy with this product and its quality was really BAD!! I could have purchased another comforter set in the store for the same price with much better quality. I would not recommend this to anyone. I'll probably never order another one. It also took to long to get. I ordered 3 different products at the same time and for some reason this one took a while to get. Not sure why they didn't pick all 3 at the same time and ship them all together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It makes the bed look untidy
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 10, 2012

This is the most untidy set I bought. The material and the stitches makes this product look as though the bed is not made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Jan 11, 2012

Just received it today, and just as described by others, the gray color has a very slight soft sage green tint, which picks up the sage green of my walls beautifully. Love the embroidered look, which makes it look rich. This would have cost so much more at any department store. Highly recommend. Will look great with black sheets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the Comforter, soft fabric and quality stitch

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect fit
 from Minot ND,  Dec 3, 2011

didn't know what to get my daughter, so i got her something i know she would use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT
 from Sidney NE,  Nov 17, 2011

Very glad that in the other reviews that "the hint of green" was mentioned ~ VERY helpful!!! It is a sage green with a silver over cast BEAUTIFUL!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect comforter for my bedroom!
 from St. Paul, MN,  Oct 31, 2011

Very nice product and great price! Only flaw is a few loose threads and the fabric is slippery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a little bit darker green than on the screen. It looks more gray online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This comforter is beautiful
 from Rowland Heights, California,  Oct 29, 2011

Love the comforter it looks great in my bedroom. I recommend it to everyone, and 7 pieces, the price is right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Painfully disappointing product.
 from Hong Kong,  Oct 18, 2011

The way this set in displayed on the site is amazing. It looks plush, rich and luxurious. I didnt think for more than 5 minutes before getting this set shipped all the way to Hong Kong ( considering the high mailing cost). I was sooo disappointed with the product. The first think that came to my mind is " very bad quality" . It is very poorly made. The small cushions and so shapeless. Having used his set in my bed room, I can assure you it is only 20% of what it seems on the site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poor. The set is very different in real life from what it appears on the site. On the site, the set looks very luxurious and rich but it far from in. The actual colour of the product is bluish -grey instead of silver-grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very bad quality. Flimsy cushions with threads popping out from here and there.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The details of what the set includes was quite accurate. But the details of the low quality materials used was missing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was a beautiful comforter!
 from San Antonio,TX,  Sep 22, 2011

Shipped super fast and was a great assest to my guest bedroom

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome very comfy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin and cheap
 from New York City,  Sep 21, 2011

This comforter looks nice, but is quite thin for a comforter. Some of the stitching and threads are loose. I definitely do not recommend this- I'd say it's worth about 25 dollars

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This comforter looks nice, just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is CHEAP!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Napa Set
 from T.O., Ca.,  Sep 6, 2011

Purchased this for my daughter who needed to replace older one that was destroyed by her dog...she really liked the set, goes well in her bedroom, and hopefully resists the dog better than the last set she had...Great price...can't beat O...recommend...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I was Expecting
 from Evansville,IN,  Aug 12, 2011

I was not happy at all with this buy which why it was returned the next day. The color had a hint of green in it which I could have looked past except that it looked totally tacky in my deep purple room. The second I put it on my bed I realized that I needed an extra 6 inches of fabric to even cover my mattress and box spring. Then my cats started picking at it with their nail immediately and the feel of the fabric was rough and scratchy and unbearable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the website shows the set being silver and black. When it arrived it was a very different shade of dark green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product did not feel very well sort of scratchy this I did not like at all. Could have been ok if I pulled back the comforter to sleep which I dont.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was ok at best. We have a queen bed which the comforter did not fit at all. It needed about an extra 6 inches on the width of the bed. The color was totally wrong it was just a bad buy overall.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought