Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very elegant
 from Falls Church, Va.,  Sep 19, 2012

We needed a lightweight bedspread because we tend to get very warm with our Temperpedic mattress. This is lightweight cotton but the mattelasse weave and design give the appearance of good quality and we are very pleased with the look and weight for year round comfort.The King size fit perfectly on arrival for a bedspread, but I must give a word of caution, it did shrink when we washed it. Now if we want it to be used as a bedspread,one side must be longer than the other or we will balance it and use a bedskirt. Still, we like it enough to work with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed feelings -good and not so good.
 from Virginia,  Sep 29, 2012

The bedspread looks really nice once the bed is made, but it takes longer to make the bed now than with the old down comforter (which we bought from Overstock and love--just wanted a change). It's hard to get the pattern lined up so it looks good on the bed. For us, it just doesn't work well. However, I washed the bedspread before using it, and it washes beautifully! Mixed feelings about this purchase. The quality is good; no problems there.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Fairfield, CA,  Oct 9, 2012

This is an amazing bed cover. I haven't used it yet but it is made exceptionally well and the colors are true to the picture. I can't wait for spring to put it on the bed. I received the bedspread in just a couple of days too. I love overstock.com!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very large bedspread. Fit my oversized King
 from North Carolina,  Feb 5, 2013

True to color and fit. Had been searching for a bedspread to fit my oversized king bed. This one is 120 inches x 120 inches. Perfect fit

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too light weight
 from Clover, SC,  Nov 23, 2012

Was disappointed and returned item. Thought is was a heavier weight than it was

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Shams - Super thin
 from South Carolina,  Jul 25, 2013

I was super excited about this bedspread! Until I got it. I hate that they picture the bedspread with the shams, when they are not included... nor are they available. The bedspread without the shams is silly. The bedspread is nice quality, however I read many reviews on it before I bought, I didn't realize HOW thin it really would be. This bedspread is almost sheet thin. Super light weight and should be used for looks only. I would NOT have bought this bedspread had I seen it first.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very thin.
 from Sonoma,  Nov 5, 2013

I am happy with this bedspread. Another customer had noted how thin this bedspread is, that is very true. I would say it feels more like a heavy table cloth than a coverlet. With that said, if the thinness is not a problem, I think it looks good on my bed. I have not washed it yet, but since it is 100% cotton I expect it to shrink. I bought the king size for a king size bed, my bed is 28" tall and the bedspread does not reach the floor on either side. I like that you can flip it over and get a different look.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Traditional Bedspread
 from Florida,  Apr 21, 2013

If you like weight and like traditional design you'll like this. For Florida and using over a duvet/coverlet is a bit heavy - need to take off to sleep. will give away or use as a tablecloth as nice material and is reversible but not enough pizazz! very subtle colors -

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bedspread & pillow shams
 from San Mateo, CA,  Apr 17, 2013

These are lovely and perfect for Spring & Summer. I always change out my bedding for the Spring & Summer, usually to a lighter color and wieght. I found these at Overstock and took a chance and ordered them. They can be flipped over for the opposite effect (more white or more of the color). Supper happy with this purchas

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight but great for warm weather.
 from Tampa FL,  Mar 27, 2013

I got king for a queen-sized bed because I've bought other bedspreads on Overstock and they have shrunken. I have to wash my bedding in hot water because of allergies. This didn't shrink much and is very long on all sides; however, the edging (which is not shown) did pucker a little. It is very pretty on the bed and I love that it's reversible. It is not quilted at all and is quite thin; hence, I believe the word "matelasse" is quite deceiving in that regard. Overall I am happy with it, even though it is not warm. I'll just use it for summer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I made this Purchase!
 from Savage, MN,  Nov 10, 2013

Wasn't sure about the colors online but the muted neutral colors for this Matelasse bedspread worked perfect in my bedroom. Nice and long for my king size bed and it's not too heavy. I'm sure it will work well by itself in the summer with just the sheets and with the addition of a blanket, it's nice and cozy for winter.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin Fabric
 from Chicago,  May 2, 2014

This bedspread is lovely but is the weight of a heavy sheet. I will return it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly what it appears to be
 from Indianapolis,  Jul 25, 2013

The color is more green than blue, and material is quite thin. I am still using it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful for summer!
 from Connecticut,  Jul 11, 2013

This spread is beautiful. Product does shrink a little after washing. I love it! It is thin and lightweight, great spread over sheets for summer, and I will use in winter with a blanket underneath.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nadine bedspread
 from spring creek nv,  Jul 9, 2013

I like this bedspread becauce it is not heavy pleased with it only downside it wrinkles have not washed it yet maybe wrinkles will come out in dryer.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 6, 2013

This looked much greener than I was expecting from the photo. It is also very lightweight and doesn't look as nice in quality as I was hoping.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ONE BIG BEDSPREAD!
 from Riverton, Ut,  Jun 14, 2013

I have a king size bed which I have a love hate relationship with. LOVE LOVE LOVE because it is huge. Hate because I can never find a comforter that is long enough for the length or the width. This bedspread was perfect! I actually had to tuck it in. (Both the length and the width.) It is extremely light weight and the softness factor is amazing. If you want something heavy this is not for you. I was sad and a little confused as to why they only offer the shams in standard size. Did not purchase these because they would look like throw pillows. I purchased the london fog which looked a little more sky blue on my monitor. It actually is more green/grey. I added some sky blue shams and it took on that color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bedspread
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  May 20, 2013

For what we wanted, this was an excellent purchase. I was having trouble with heavy bedspreads that we only used to cover our bedding during the day. I couldn't lift the big, bulky toppers nor did they really cover the king bed. This is more than enough material to go almost to the floor on both sides.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but expensive
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 23, 2013

High price for a twin size cotton bedspread but the color, pattern and quality are all great as well. Very gorgeous and understated. I ordered the London Fog color. Nice weight, tightly woven with a subtle sheen and generous size. I am very pleased with the look and comfort

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pruchase!
 from sc,  Mar 22, 2013

I purchased this for the master bedroom king-sized bed. Unlike so many spreads, this reached down to skirt the floor when the bed is made. It is very comfortable to sleep under, and the color is perfect with the decorating scheme. It is light and inviting. I think it would match many different wall-colors. I am totally happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top