Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 191 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Moroccan Quilt--SPICE
 from Va Beach,VA,  Oct 10, 2006

Feels GREAT ,washes well and gets even softer. If you are looking for red or maroon as pictured,. it's not. It is kind of pumpkin. Love the product just not the color...but still keeping it !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quilt Set
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Oct 13, 2006

I just put this set on the bed and it is beautiful! The color is not what I expected based on the picture though. It is not a red or maroon, but more of a burnt orange or pumpkin color. It is very striking to look at though and feels like it is made very well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from San Antonio TX,  Dec 23, 2006

Just recieved the set - it's exactly what I was looking for - something rich in color and not the 'same ol' same ol' you see everywhere else. I agree with the other reviews - the red is warmer - more a brick red. Thats exactly what I was hoping for so Im thrilled! Just a note - the shams that come with the king set are standard size, not king size as is usual with king quilts. I actually prefet that too so I am 110% happy! Also - I dont recall if it was advertised as being reversible but it can be. The design on the underside of the quilt has a tiny almost floral looking pattern in a gold color with a speck of a truer deep red. When you want something less 'busy' or a bit more traditional looking - use the reverse. I've been hunting for a fall/winter quilt set for almost a year - FINALLY I've found it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love love LOVE!
 from Monmouth Junction, NJ,  Jan 4, 2012

I agonized between this and another similar quilt...both were so nice! Regardless, this is the one I chose and it's exactly what I was looking for. The color truly is a spicy red...more than a "true red" and is warm and cozy. I have a queen size bed, but I always buy king size covers when I can, so there is maximum coverage and coziness! Yes, the pillow shams are king-size, of course...I make it work :) The quality is so nice and I couple this weight of the quilt with a down-alternative blanket, as I prefer layers to a thick comforter. Enjoy this beautiful quilt at a beautiful price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moraccan Quilt Set
 from IL,  Dec 21, 2007

I LOVE IT! I read the reviews before ordering and I agree with them...It is not red, more like a terra cotta color...if you look at the pic again it is more of the sham color (perhaps a man described the color?) haha. I love the paisley pattern and the cotton is soft not stiff. I bought the king size set for my queen bed and it fits perfectly without touching the floor..There is an odor kinda like the new car smell perhaps from the vinyl bag. This is my first time ordering from overstock..it really helps to make your decision after reading reviews...i would recommend this product to others...Sleep tight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great combination of colors.
 from Illinois,  Jul 28, 2011

Love this quilt. The colors are an unusual combination of reds, oranges, tangerine, yellow and green. It may sound bright, but very subtle and beautiful. Quality is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Deal
 from Philly,  Mar 14, 2007

The quilt is heavy and the colors are true to the description. The stitching has a tremendously tight weave which makes the quilt extremely durable. It¿s a bit firm to the touch, but I like that. If you like weight rather than warmth, this would work for you. I use two blankets, so this works for me just fine. The pile is thin and incredibly sturdy. The design is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Colors
 from Connecticut,  Jan 25, 2012

This quilt is just what I had been looking for for a long time....simple, yet very pretty pattern, and gorgeous spicy colors. I love the fact that dog/cat hair does not show on it. It looks great with white curtains and bed skirt. I put dark gold, almost a mustard looking set of sheets with it and it looks fantastic. The fabric is nice, and quilting is substantial. It is not a heavy quilt, so I put a heavy blanket underneath for winter in New England. It will be fine alone for the other three seasons. It is not really red....if you are looking for red, this is not it. If you are leaning to more of a brick, or burnt orange...kind of like "taco seasoning or paprika"...this is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as it appears
 from Georgia,  Aug 8, 2011

Very pleased with quilt set. Looks just like it does online. We've had it for a couple of months and have no complaints. It looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy with this
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 13, 2011

I was a little reluctant to purchase this quilt after reading reviewers comments about the stiffness of the quilt and the smell. I tend to be pretty sensitive to both of those issues but don't find that either one is a problem. I washed the quilt as soon as I got it and am really happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Wanted
 from New Jersey,  Feb 19, 2011

To be completely honest, it was the review of this item and one from another item I liked that helped me make my decision and it was a perfect decision. The quality is great, the size was the big seller for me, a very generous King, it covers past the matress very nicely. The colors are rich and the ties on the shams give it a nice different look. I had been looking high and low for a quilt that was not country and even though I found a few, I didn't love any of them and they were extremly expensive. This one had a great look and the weight is perfect for spring/summer/fall and with a little heavier blanket it will be fine for the winter. I was tired of those heavy comforters and I purchaed a quilt for my sons bed and really liked the look and weight. I couldn't be happier with my quilt & shams, also it was delivered before the date promised, which was an additional bonus!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stiff fabric.... colors not as shown
 from USA,  Jan 2, 2008

Ok... I did keep the quilt. It is good quality stitching and fair value for the price. HOWEVER it is not even close to the colors shown... think dusty rose. There is no red in it at all. It's also a bit orange. After washing (due to funky smell out of the bag) and drying, it's still very hard and stiff, not comfy for sleeping unless you have a blanket under it. The biggest disappointment was the color, I wanted red, it is NOT even close!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Sep 8, 2007

The colors are great, not to bright. The quilt is sturdy and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the money!
 from Oak Harbor, WA,  Aug 15, 2007

I have never bought bedding on-line but I liked the colors of this and the price! When it arrived, it looked even better in person! When ever I give my friends or family a tour of our new house, they all love this quilt!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spice comforter
 from Seattle, WA,  May 26, 2007

I really like this comforter, but as some of the reviews have stated, the color is not true. It is not bright like in the picture. It is very much spice colored or maybe pumpkin, but certainly not as bright as I had hoped. It is lovely though and well constructed other than a few looses threads. The shams are very thin. It seems a bit overpriced for a bargain site, but overall I'm happy with the purchase and I've gotten lots of compliments on the comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color faded
 from Tampa,  Feb 12, 2007

I loved the pattern of this quilt. Unfortunately the warm red had faded to an almost pink or coral colored when I received it. I'm returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
appeal to your inner baby boomer
 from larchmont, NY,  Jan 12, 2007

Beautiful paisley colored quilt, tighly stitched. I am using it in a sage colored room & it really adds punch to a rather sedate setting. I love the brick-like hue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love it! Many complimentsI I also purchased white ruffled shams. I painted one wall red to match the quilt], with other three walls and woodwork white. Could have used two king sized shams on my queen sized bed, but I think the standard size was all that was available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 Jan 22, 2015

Like the colors in this just wish it would have washed up a little better even in cold it still faded.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it !
 from AZ,  Jul 25, 2014

Wanted a brighter colored quilt to use on our bed in Arizona. The spicy color looks great with the beiges and browns on the walls & carpets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 191 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought