Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 176 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointment compared to summer quilt
 from Glenelg, MD,  Feb 1, 2007

Last summer, I got a white Trousseau quilt from Overstock that is beautiful, thick, and luxurious and I absolutely fell in love with it! This winter, I decided to order another quilt that had richer colors to replace the white quilt during the fall/winter. Since the Trousseau quilt did not come in a richer fall color, I ordered the Moroccan Spice quilt set. While the colors are pretty nice, the Moroccan quilt in no way resembles the quality , beauty and comfort of the Trousseau quilt. The Moroccan quilt is a lot thinner, stiffer and cheaper looking and not comfortable at all. And I believe it even cost more! I should have returned it, but I'm hoping maybe after washing a few times it will improve, but no way would I take my Trousseau quilt off the bed. We still sleep under it and I use the Moroccan quilt for a splash of color on top of it during the day. Overall, not impressed and a bit disappointed, since I love the Trousseau quilt so much. I'll probably continue my search for the perfect fall/winter quilt next October, but I'll be a lot more careful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect, after two bottles of RIT
 from Plymouth, MA,  Dec 16, 2011

I had fair warning from other reviewers that the colors on this quilt were actually brighter than one might anticipate. My bedroom walls are 'Pompeii Orange', and, upon reading the quilt described as 'pumpkin' - I thought - ' I can live with that'. - and ordered. So my dismay upon opening the quickly shipped package was tempered with minimized expectations. The colors are indeed bright - a true, deep orange, with no browns but lots of yellow tones - think over-ripe peach - and an accent of lime-green throughout the paisley pattern. The pattern itself is gorgeous,though, and the quilt of good quality - I sought a solution. Which I found in two bottles of dark brown RIT dye. I soaked and agitated the quilt and shams for forty minutes, rinsed with cold water, and threw it in the dryer. Two hours later, I had a beautiful, muted toned, luxe and antique looking quilt that washed and dried so well it feels a distant cousin to the one I opened hours before. A lot of trouble for a new item, right? I gave it five stars because it replaced a quilt that I paid more than four times as much for, and this one, now, is more soft and beautiful. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't like it at all
 from Pgh, PA,  Apr 5, 2011

I have to say that this time I was very disapointed. I really like reading the reviews before making a decision and I feel like I either got the last one (because now I see it is out of stock) or just a really poor one. The colors were actually DRAB. Not really orange, rust, or red. Just a mixed version of those colors with no life to it at all. It looks MUCH better on my monitor than in real life. It is very stiff and thin. I wish I would have listened to the reviewers that were negative. I thought I would give it a chance though because the over all ratings were pretty high. Don't make the same mistake!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Quilt Set
 from Cambridge, MA,  Jul 26, 2012

I bought this quilt set for my sister. We took it out of the bag and put it right on her bed, the colors looked great, like pictured, the weight felt right. My concern is whether it will wash well...we will have to wait to see. Over all I am very please with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality and price
 from Texas,  Oct 31, 2011

This was a good quilt for the price. It fits a king sized bed by using a dust ruffle that is not included. The color pictured was accurate. Pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed with Quality
 from Southwest Virginia,  Oct 27, 2011

was not expecting the quality I rec'd. Loved it, my husband loved it, colors were vibrant, just what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from Georgia,  Jul 23, 2011

I liked it so much, I bought a backup. Excellent quality, thick fabric, launders beautifully (and I launder my quilts a lot).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quilt
 from Atlanta,Ga,  Dec 10, 2007

I love the colors. I think it is more beautiful in person than on-line. Would buy this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great summer into fall thraw
 from CROFTON. MD,  Nov 30, 2014

I got did for my guest room, however once it arrived I passed my to the guest room and used to all summer into the fall. The quality is good and the colors true to the pictures. The pillowcases made tied made festive and country style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors
 from Evansville, IN,  Jan 4, 2014

Ordered Quilt in a Queen for guest room. Wall color is golden wheat and this quilt has same color in the design. Overall color is a reddish rust but has blues and greens in paisley print side. I have paired it with a light green bed skirt and they look great together! Quilt is reversible but reverse looks a bit early American. Ample size and bed is a breeze to make. Haven't used shames as the quilt size is long enough for nice folded tuck under pillows for a well made bed. Definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilt set
 from GEORGIA,  Nov 11, 2013

sad they are out of stock because it is beautiful and I love mine sooooo much. Wish they had pillows to offer with it...besides the shams.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware
 from fl,  Nov 2, 2013

This bed set is HIGHLY FLAMABLE...even a hot light bulb coming into contact with it will cause a fire WATCH OUT!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bedroom set
 from North Shore, MA,  Sep 25, 2013

I love the way this enhances our small guest room bed. The colors are bright and the quality of fabric is excellent. The pattern would be suitable with traditional or contemporary styles, although the pattern is definitely Moroccan traditional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 26, 2013

The blankets look just as they do in the picture. I have no complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color
 from florida,  Aug 20, 2013

Beautiful quilt. it just didn't look good in the east light in my bedroom, so I returned it. The phone representative was friendly and courteous and easy to understand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The quilt set is colorful and happy!
 from North Carolina,  Aug 15, 2013

The quilt set has a timeless quality about it. It also works well with our bedroom decor of rich browns and reds!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEIOUS
 from Pikeville, Ky,  Jul 30, 2013

Even more exquiste in person, Wanted something that I could just easily pull up on my bed in the morning, add the shams and bed was done for the day. I have an $900 comforter set that I love but have to "undress" and redress every night and morning. Just not worth it unless I am expecting company! GREAT QUALITY ON THIS QUILT SET> Fits my king bed perfectly! Love, love, love this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NC,  Jul 9, 2013

The quilr arrived and looked just like the picture. It did have a little odor, but I just threw it in the dryer for a bit. I have a king sized bed and the quilt comes all the way down to cover the top of the dust ruffle. It is very lightweight and just perfect for summer. There are lots of other colors in the paisley to work with as well.... from a hint of liime green to a very pale blue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spiced up the bedroom
 from Georgia,  Jul 8, 2013

I have the alternative color in muted soft green and this set is my winter bedspread. Great deal, very washable and holding up to our busy lifestyle with grandchildren. We have a king size bed and the king spread is amazingly able to cover the top mattress which you don't find on a lot of spreads that expect you to use a queen/king size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chicago Area,  Jul 2, 2013

I love this set. I needed something for summer that was lighter that the fluffy comforter for the cold weather which was also a multi-colored pattern. It matches the bed skirt from the winter comforter because of it's variety of colors. It lays nicely and covers the sheets. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars is because the shams are large for a regular king size pillow. Maybe I shouldn't complain-they could be skimpy! I am planning on using it through the winter with an extra blanket, I like it so much. It also appeals to my inner hippy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 176 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought