Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 196 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointment compared to summer quilt
 from Glenelg, MD,  Feb 1, 2007

Last summer, I got a white Trousseau quilt from Overstock that is beautiful, thick, and luxurious and I absolutely fell in love with it! This winter, I decided to order another quilt that had richer colors to replace the white quilt during the fall/winter. Since the Trousseau quilt did not come in a richer fall color, I ordered the Moroccan Spice quilt set. While the colors are pretty nice, the Moroccan quilt in no way resembles the quality , beauty and comfort of the Trousseau quilt. The Moroccan quilt is a lot thinner, stiffer and cheaper looking and not comfortable at all. And I believe it even cost more! I should have returned it, but I'm hoping maybe after washing a few times it will improve, but no way would I take my Trousseau quilt off the bed. We still sleep under it and I use the Moroccan quilt for a splash of color on top of it during the day. Overall, not impressed and a bit disappointed, since I love the Trousseau quilt so much. I'll probably continue my search for the perfect fall/winter quilt next October, but I'll be a lot more careful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect, after two bottles of RIT
 from Plymouth, MA,  Dec 16, 2011

I had fair warning from other reviewers that the colors on this quilt were actually brighter than one might anticipate. My bedroom walls are 'Pompeii Orange', and, upon reading the quilt described as 'pumpkin' - I thought - ' I can live with that'. - and ordered. So my dismay upon opening the quickly shipped package was tempered with minimized expectations. The colors are indeed bright - a true, deep orange, with no browns but lots of yellow tones - think over-ripe peach - and an accent of lime-green throughout the paisley pattern. The pattern itself is gorgeous,though, and the quilt of good quality - I sought a solution. Which I found in two bottles of dark brown RIT dye. I soaked and agitated the quilt and shams for forty minutes, rinsed with cold water, and threw it in the dryer. Two hours later, I had a beautiful, muted toned, luxe and antique looking quilt that washed and dried so well it feels a distant cousin to the one I opened hours before. A lot of trouble for a new item, right? I gave it five stars because it replaced a quilt that I paid more than four times as much for, and this one, now, is more soft and beautiful. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't like it at all
 from Pgh, PA,  Apr 5, 2011

I have to say that this time I was very disapointed. I really like reading the reviews before making a decision and I feel like I either got the last one (because now I see it is out of stock) or just a really poor one. The colors were actually DRAB. Not really orange, rust, or red. Just a mixed version of those colors with no life to it at all. It looks MUCH better on my monitor than in real life. It is very stiff and thin. I wish I would have listened to the reviewers that were negative. I thought I would give it a chance though because the over all ratings were pretty high. Don't make the same mistake!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Quilt Set
 from Cambridge, MA,  Jul 26, 2012

I bought this quilt set for my sister. We took it out of the bag and put it right on her bed, the colors looked great, like pictured, the weight felt right. My concern is whether it will wash well...we will have to wait to see. Over all I am very please with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality and price
 from Texas,  Oct 31, 2011

This was a good quilt for the price. It fits a king sized bed by using a dust ruffle that is not included. The color pictured was accurate. Pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed with Quality
 from Southwest Virginia,  Oct 27, 2011

was not expecting the quality I rec'd. Loved it, my husband loved it, colors were vibrant, just what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from Georgia,  Jul 23, 2011

I liked it so much, I bought a backup. Excellent quality, thick fabric, launders beautifully (and I launder my quilts a lot).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quilt
 from Atlanta,Ga,  Dec 10, 2007

I love the colors. I think it is more beautiful in person than on-line. Would buy this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not my Item
 Jun 22, 2016

I never recieved this item. Would have love to have it but never arrived

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 May 7, 2016

Have it in my guest room and it gives the room a very nice appearance. It's heavy enough to be year-round and washes well. If you want it perfect - the ties on the pillow shams should be ironed after it's laundered but otherwise it comes out of the dryer ready to go back on the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Quilt was geat
 Mar 18, 2016

I enjoyed this quilt for 5 years. It was washed my my machine numerous times; did shrink some. A friend seriously wanted this quilt when I got my new one. She will enjoy it for many more years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive
 Feb 17, 2016

Looks good in my bedroom, goes with the decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quilt!
 Feb 9, 2016

I have had this quilt for some time and am very happy with it. It works perfectly with the decor in our bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crybaby
 Feb 9, 2016

I find this set a little smaller than what I needed for my Queen size bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoyed for years
 Jan 23, 2016

I've enjoyed this quilt for years now. It's easy-care, and with a dog thatlikes to nap on the bed, that is important.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coverlet
 Jan 4, 2016

Love the Moroccan Spice 3-piece Quilt Set. It adds just the pop of color to the daybed and everyone comments on how nice it looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 Dec 28, 2015

This is a very pretty quilt. I like the weight when sometimes a comforter is too warm. Nice warm colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 Dec 5, 2015

Bought 3yrs ago and II still love it! Classy, beautiful, well made, . . .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moroccan Spice 3-piece Quilt Set
 Nov 9, 2015

So glad I ordered this for the guest room. Worked out well - not too femine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty orange
 Oct 1, 2015

Good thick quilt quality and very pretty. I would ordered this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 196 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought